Votes: 34 20.6%
  • 4-7

Votes: 76 46.1%
  • 8-10

Votes: 15 9.1%
  • >10

Votes: 13 7.9%

• Total voters
Congrats and Thank you shuhsil kumar. getting a medal in olympic is tough if its teh first time but when you have already done that, then doing it again is tougher as you have to carry the pressure of a billion people's expecation to do it again.

..and congrats to all the Indians.

Lets see what he will get as a reward:

1. Haryana Govt. = Rs. 2.5 crore (US$ 500,000)

2. Delhi Govt. = Rs. 1 crore (US$ 200,000)

3. Indian Railways = Rs. 75 lacs (US$ 175,000)

4. Sahara India = 3 kgs of pure gold (US$ 190,000)

= 10,65000

More then US$ 1 million :woot: :woot:

And that's not all he will get many more big rewards, promotion, support, advertisements and sponsorships :woot::smokin:

^^^ that's huge... hope he will share his experience with new comers..... is sushil gonna participate in Rio???

nope i don't think so, he is 29 & will turn 33 by than, even if he do participate, he will be a very low medal prospect since others will have better stamina than him, may be asian games & cwg in 2014 will be the biggest tournaments in which he participates now.

But he can open a wrestling academy like mary kom's boxing academy, i m sure many youngsters will like to get training from olympic champion, now one sushil & one mary will give us 100 more marys & sushils, so atleast the future in boxing, wrestling, shooting, badminton, archery is secured for India.

The best thing that has happened for Indian Olympics dream is that in both 2008 & 2012 we won medal at the last day of the olympics, that means our challenge was there till the very end, this was never the case.

2012_8$img12_Aug_2012_PTI8_12_2012_000121B-g.jpg

==

1604703996.jpg

==

sushil-podium.jpg

India.gif
India.gif
India.gif
India.gif
India.gif

Closing ceremony kab hai ? Kal ?

Does anyone know, what rewards did Mary Kom get?

1. Rs. 50 lacs by manipur govt.

2. 2 kg of Pure gold by Sahara India

3. Promotion to Assistant Superintendent of Police

4. 2 acre of land for her boxing academy.

5. Rs. 10 lacs by Arunanchal Pradesh Govt.

These are the only few many more will follow.

1. Rs. 50 lacs by manipur govt.

2. 2 kg of Pure gold by Sahara India

3. Promotion to Assistant Superintendent of Police

4. 2 acre of land for her boxing academy.

5. Rs. 10 lacs by Arunanchal Pradesh Govt.

These are the only few many more will follow.

Assam govt. is also giving Rs. 20 lakhs with an offer to open boxing academy in assam.

Good things happens to nice guys... Glad that Sushil done it once again. Kept a low profile even after winning a medal in last olympics, while others tried to make most of their new found fame! Keep it up.. you are a true role model for future champions...

We have done good only let downs were hockey and archery