Indian Navy procuring Smash-2000 rifles to thwart drone attacks.

Indian Navy procuring Smash-2000 rifles to thwart drone attacks: Navy Chief Admiral Karambir Singh

Indian Navy procuring Smash-2000 rifles to thwart drone attacks: Navy Chief Admiral Karambir Singh warns China

Written By: Zee Media Bureau | Edited By: Ritesh K Srivastava | Updated: Dec 03, 2020, 13:48 PM IST

New Delhi: Indian Navy Chief Admiral Karambir Singh on Thursday said his force is alive to various threats in the maritime domain emanating from China and is fully ready to deal with them.

Addressing a press conference on the eve of Navy Day, Singh said, “the Navy has a standard operating procedure in case there is any infringement in the Indian Ocean region.” He said this in a veiled reference to the threat from China.
As of now, three Chinese warships are in the Indian Ocean region. The Chinese have been maintaining three ships since 2008 for anti-piracy patrols, the Navy Chief said.

Referring to the situation along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) in eastern Ladakh, the Navy chief said the Indian Navy's surveillance aircraft P-8I and Heron drones are deployed in the region.

“We have deployed the P-8I aircraft at various locations on the requirement of Army and Indian Air Force. In addition, we have deployed the Heron surveillance drones on the northern borders,” Admiral Karambir Singh said.

"Whatever we are doing is in close coordination with the Army and the Indian Air Force," he said. India and China are locked in a border row in eastern Ladakh for nearly seven months which was triggered by the Chinese military's aggressive behaviour.

On the overall challenge facing the country in the maritime domain, Admiral Singh said the Indian Navy is determined to stand steadfast in these testing times.

Talking about the proposed maritime theatre command, he said work is in progress and its shape will come out after some time. Andaman and Nicobar Command would be a part of the Maritime Theatre Command, he said.

The Navy chief said enhancing the underwater capability of the country has been a focus of the Indian Navy.

On induction of a third aircraft carrier, he said the Navy is absolutely clear about its requirement.

Indian Navy is also procuring Smash-2000 rifles as anti-drone equipment to protect against attacking drones, Navy Chief said adding, "Acquisition of 30 Predator drones for the three services is on and those drones would be much more capable.''

SMASH-2000 Fire control C-UAS System
1607004485329.jpeg

1607004509808.jpeg

Source>>>
—————————————————————————————————————————-

Waste of money, if after all your purchases and leases, your twitter warriors calling enemy cowards, your make up number of Enemy casualties, your bravado and your pomp the enemy still occupies your land. Crosses red lines on geographical boundaries.

It is cost effective, one bullet and the drone gets down. By the way our Warships are in South China sea which they claim as their own territory ask them the same that India has occupied their maritime territory. We still hold the black top which we captured along with Finger 4 and to hide this embarrassment these CCP bots propagated a fake news that they used some sort pf a Microwave weapon (lmao).

CCP bots propagated a fake news that they used some sort pf a Microwave weapon

It's far from implausible
We still hold the black top which we captured along with Finger 4

How does this compensate for the loss of 1,000 square km of territory? Or would you just call this Chinese fake news? And have you got any sources?

It is cost effective, one bullet and the drone gets down. By the way our Warships are in South China sea which they claim as their own territory ask them the same that India has occupied their maritime territory. We still hold the black top which we captured along with Finger 4 and to hide this embarrassment these CCP bots propagated a fake news that they used some sort pf a Microwave weapon (lmao).
Evict Chinese from your territory first and then talk otherwise continue on the shopping spree.

Lol the Chinese can make some drones cheaper than bullets probably.

Comparing SCS with Ladakh, great. Try to stay there for sometime 😂
We’re in South China sea for more than 3 months, ask them to evict our warships, plus we still hold finger 4 and black top. Your media is telling you fantasies (bharat haar raha hai, cheen jeet raha hai, bharat kuchh nahi kar sakta etc etc.) and u get happy 😊.

Our media hasnt even done a story, it is your media and your army who is doing all these stories. Your own minister accepts losing territory to China and yet your PM can not even name China. You stay in SCs while Chinese sit in your territory while you cant do anything about it. 8 months now

Rajnath Singh sir quoted the territory India lost in 1962 war not recent standoff you dumbfk. And who has to Name China when he indirectly aimed every word of his against China indirectly, you’re just spamming the same lines which Indian opposition says, Rahul Gandhi said “Modi can’t take China’s name” and you all started spamming it, should I spam the words of Bilawal Bhutto when he said that ab hamein Muzaffarabad kaise bachana hai ham wo soch rahe hai warna pehle yeh sochte thhe ki kashmir kaise lena hai. Your Former Speaker Ayaz Sadiq said that your foreign minister was shivering and sweating. Opposition speaks BS wherever they are hence no one should quote their statement as an argument.

Touched a raw never there. Lol

The fact of the matter is that you and your Modi is scared shitless of China hence you cannot openly name China despite them killing your soldiers and occupying your land. You are free to believe Bilawal and Ayaz Sadiq if it helps you sleep at night 😝

Has China or Pak got something similar to the smash 2000 rifle?