Indian army chief says military ready for short, swift war

hope the whole place doesn't go up in a mushroom cloud.

nobody's going to get involved in our mess if there's another war, not the Russians, not the US, not China.
A war between two nuclear powers? You bet your *** they'll get involved. The risk of a nuclear conflict will forces the UNSC to intervene with a heavy hand, if a war breaks out.

This is the reality of today.

A war between two nuclear powers? You bet your *** they'll get involved. The risk of a nuclear conflict will forces the UNSC to intervene with a heavy hand, if a war breaks out.

This is the reality of today.

This is a fair & reasonable assumption.

NEW DELHI: India is prepared to face offensive military action on its borders should the need arise, Army Chief General Dalbir Singh said here on Tuesday, adding that any future conflict was expected to be short and swift.

The Hindu quoted him as referring to the ceasefire violations along the borders in Jammu and Kashmir, which have put relations between India and Pakistan under a strain. This had made New Delhi aware of the need to remain prepared, General Singh said.

According to The Hindu, the general was speaking at a tri-service seminar on the 1965 Indo-Pak War. “The army chief said a very high level of operational preparedness at all times has become part of India’s strategy as there is recognition that the swift, short nature of future wars is likely to offer limited warning time,” according to the paper.

Take a look: Pakistan is not Myanmar, will respond to foreign aggression, Nisar tells India

It said the comments came against the backdrop of alleged ceasefire violations by Pakistan which had put India on alert. “As we look ahead we can see that our threats and challenges become more complex. As a result the commitments of the Indian Army have increased manifold in scope and intensity in past few years. The frequent ceasefire violations and infiltration bids by our western neighbour always remain live and active,” he pointed out.

Without naming names, the army chief accused Pakistan of employing “new methods to create unrest in Jammu and Kashmir” and said the recent instances of terrorist violence are “clear pointers to extend this arc of violence to other areas”.

The Hindu recalled that General Singh’s comments followed Pakistan Defence Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif’s statement blaming India for trying to “impose war on Pakistan”. The Pakistani minister also cautioned India on Sunday that it would suffer “heavy losses” if it tries to “impose” a war on his country.

The two countries have been embroiled in a war of words over ceasefire violations, the paper said. It added that tensions between them escalated after the Gurdaspur and Udhampur terror attacks, which New Delhi asserts were carried out by Pakistani nationals.

After the cancellation of the talks between the National Security Advisers of both sides, following disagreements over the agenda for talks, both countries have accused the other of violating the ceasefire agreement that has led to loss of civilian lives as well as casualties to the defence forces.

While India claims 192 ceasefire violations by Pakistan along the international border in Jammu and Kashmir till July 29 this year, Islamabad has countered it by asserting that the Indian forces have committed 37 and 24 unprovoked ceasefire violations on the LoC and the Working Boundary in July and August respectively, The Hindu said.

Published in Dawn, September 2nd, 2015
.jpg

He is moron...
look-son-a-moron.jpg

Has war ever given any Answers ? 47, 62, 65, 99, ???
India & Pakistan have fought several wars, and Lost Soldiers on both sides. And gain what ? Land ?? Nothing. They both lost their Soldiers and are still losing them.

It's not fair for bloggers to term Terrorists as Fighters and Soldiers. At least don't degrade your own Soldiers by naming and counting them as Fighters & Soldiers.

War's are won by Strategies and Yes, Initially Indian strategy was not correct, as accepted by several officials, later they amended and corrected that. Still War never gives anyone Peace. Let's hope and Pray that We never have to fight again.

I think indian army chief should think 10 times before talking about a limited and swift war against Pakistan, Because pakistan is not sri lanka, or mayanmar, here our brave force will give you a tough time and you will not go back your home on your feets.and one thing more indian coffin industry should speed up to make coffins for their army.

NEW DELHI: India is prepared to face offensive military action on its borders should the need arise, Army Chief General Dalbir Singh said here on Tuesday, adding that any future conflict was expected to be short and swift.

The Hindu quoted him as referring to the ceasefire violations along the borders in Jammu and Kashmir, which have put relations between India and Pakistan under a strain. This had made New Delhi aware of the need to remain prepared, General Singh said.

According to The Hindu, the general was speaking at a tri-service seminar on the 1965 Indo-Pak War. “The army chief said a very high level of operational preparedness at all times has become part of India’s strategy as there is recognition that the swift, short nature of future wars is likely to offer limited warning time,” according to the paper.

Take a look: Pakistan is not Myanmar, will respond to foreign aggression, Nisar tells India

It said the comments came against the backdrop of alleged ceasefire violations by Pakistan which had put India on alert. “As we look ahead we can see that our threats and challenges become more complex. As a result the commitments of the Indian Army have increased manifold in scope and intensity in past few years. The frequent ceasefire violations and infiltration bids by our western neighbour always remain live and active,” he pointed out.

Without naming names, the army chief accused Pakistan of employing “new methods to create unrest in Jammu and Kashmir” and said the recent instances of terrorist violence are “clear pointers to extend this arc of violence to other areas”.

The Hindu recalled that General Singh’s comments followed Pakistan Defence Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif’s statement blaming India for trying to “impose war on Pakistan”. The Pakistani minister also cautioned India on Sunday that it would suffer “heavy losses” if it tries to “impose” a war on his country.

The two countries have been embroiled in a war of words over ceasefire violations, the paper said. It added that tensions between them escalated after the Gurdaspur and Udhampur terror attacks, which New Delhi asserts were carried out by Pakistani nationals.

After the cancellation of the talks between the National Security Advisers of both sides, following disagreements over the agenda for talks, both countries have accused the other of violating the ceasefire agreement that has led to loss of civilian lives as well as casualties to the defence forces.

While India claims 192 ceasefire violations by Pakistan along the international border in Jammu and Kashmir till July 29 this year, Islamabad has countered it by asserting that the Indian forces have committed 37 and 24 unprovoked ceasefire violations on the LoC and the Working Boundary in July and August respectively, The Hindu said.

Published in Dawn, September 2nd, 2015
judging by the media jingoism in Pakistan and social media hyper hub bul watani by many pakistanies on social media India has already achived what it wanted :sarcastic:

I think indian army chief should think 10 times before talking about a limited and swift war against Pakistan, Because pakistan is not sri lanka, or mayanmar, here our brave force will give you a tough time and you will not go back your home on your feets.and one thing more indian coffin industry should speed up to make coffins for their army.
question is why wage an actual war when your enemy is eager for it in the first place .... i mean jab kaam suin se chal raha hai to talwar ki kya zaroorat ... hope you know what i mean saeen JI :D

Right now India will not be in a position to fight a war. Its very obvious.Modi will not do it as India is struggling to revive the economy. But why do you think you guys will win the war ?!!

Recently that's all what india has thought about. War. The fact of the matter is that despite constant local voilations Pakistan will not be provoked into a war. We are buildingol ourself up and have literally no time for an immature neighbour.

As for swift war. No war is swift especially when armies of such large scale clash. It can lead to something horrible and destructive. I really don't think apart from a few chest thumping statements anything will happen. We may see more violations though.

Right now India will not be in a position to fight a war. Its very obvious.Modi will not do it as India is struggling to revive the economy. But why do you think you guys will win the war ?!!
the3y actualli dont intend to win a war they want war to proove "we will go down for sure but will take you with us"

This man is so innocent looking.. he doesn't seem aggressive. Perhaps he should pick a job which suites his stature, personality and face value.

IndiaTve54e97_Dalbir-Singh-Suhag.jpg