india uprading 90 heron drones,for surgical strikes

We should immediately move our crows to safer area's and better protect our trees. :big_boss:

And India should move their Generals and colonels and choppers to a safer place and yeah should move "doggers" as well, dont forget the "doggers" 😉

@The Maverick

You do realize that your supposed "surgical strike" would be against sixth largest military in the world and not some rag tag sandal or jogger wearing militants

same military that consists of a professional airforce that made a monkey out of your airforce just two years ago and a very decent army air defense corps???

You still think you can threaten this military with such drones and all that? or are you too dumb to realize that???
Sssshhhhh don't tell him. He's a very sensitive boy. You can easily hurt his feelings.

So the Indian soldiers had to dip themselves in Leopard Urine for their surgical strike circus, how you intend to protect these drone.......with coconuts and lemons hanging from wings or simply plaster them with Cow Cakes.
BTW, there are reports in Indian media of drones liberally flying in and out of LOC every day.....your army or air force should practice shooting one down before attempting anything else.....Weather Balloons don't count.

this is huge project India deploying armed israeli drones in ladakh and line of control.

this is,separate to the 3 billion deal.for armed reaper drones

India standoff weapons strike and surveillance is going thru the roof
some thing every day

this is open stuff there must be more top secret deployment we don't even know about

ladakh issue has indian military overdrive for fighting s future war with unmanned precision strike weapons from long ranges
Acha bhai hum dar gaye. Bas?

Wreckage of Israeli built indian drone shot down by PAF.

1628078958671.png

this is huge project India deploying armed israeli drones in ladakh and line of control.

this is,separate to the 3 billion deal.for armed reaper drones

India standoff weapons strike and surveillance is going thru the roof
some thing every day

this is open stuff there must be more top secret deployment we don't even know about

ladakh issue has indian military overdrive for fighting s future war with unmanned precision strike weapons from long ranges
Aoa, being serious for a bit, is it not time we build an air defense drone, we could use the f-86 saber as template or my personal favorite build a single engines version of the f-15 that is capable of short take off and landing, has a radar, IRST and can carry- 4-6 pl-10e or maybe sd-10 if we can accommodate a larger engine We would call it the “Pathan. the Pathan would be

-50 -60% the size of the original f-15 but would only have one engine

- the engine can be a larger thrust ducted fans these could take it close to Mach 0.9 here a small engine would be used to power the system and charge batteries giving it a 6-8 hour flight time. The skin can be made of balsa with a carbon fiber skin . A lighter skin can be used if the sonic shockwave is not to be contended with.

-we design a high by pass jet engine capable of propelling this to Mach 1.5 the body would have to be aluminum alloy . All the engineering universities in paksitan can be given the parts of the engine as a project for budding engineers as a final project see what comes out ?

- the unit will need to be able to carry a payload of 1500-2000 kg this includes the radar, sensors fuel and wepons.

This could be operated in the following modes

- autonomous with IFF , here the awacs or other fighter designate targets and the Pathan prosecutes on its own

- guided from the ground would reduce the range to 1000 kms

- semi guided , ground flies into position designates a target and the Pathan takes on the final prosecution

so here is where this could be very useful.

- it could fly high and conduct bvr operations without ever the need to go hot and cold , it could direct other a2a weapons fired by manned PAF assets

- it would provide a tactical picture

- it would be low cost and would force the other side to waste expensive ammunition on the pathan

- it would be a nightmare for IAF drones

Thoughts

k

I have been seeing this maverick for a while now, I have to say he is the most cringiest Indian here on PDF, he has no bottom limit when it comes to boasting and worshipping Israeli, french, us stuffs, he even once suggested us base on india soil.
Just stomach sick after reading his bs.

I'm loving the influx of hi end israeli.and American.combat drones

protect with what lol lol.

We will dye our crows to the white colour so the drones operators will think they are doves. As Indians are peace loving country am sure they will not fire at doves.