India to be home to 4.37 lakh millionaires by 2018: Study

Bro, you are confusing the issue of development, crimes, social pressures, satisfaction and happiness. My suggestion to you would be to name any role model country which we should emulate then we can discuss the pros and cons
Role model country? HAHAHA you just opened Pandora's box. Wait for the fireworks. :partay:

upload_2015-7-8_22-7-23.png

India will be up there in top 10.

Hmmm only 4.37lakh people? Doesn't seem like a lot. A lot of small towns have some pretty rich people. I wonder how they calculated this...
They simply check the HNI's with 6 crores ($ 1 Billion) or more, worth of liquid assets ( Bank Balance, Stocks at market price etc. ) from tax authorities. Billionaires not in tax net having black money or even guys having genuine fixed assets ( land, building ) are excluded.

Which developed country doesnt have suicides, opperssions, rapes, murders or ethnic issues ?

not to the extent that india has... only a few days ago, a farmer set his sugarcane field on fire, with him standing in it... another farmer suicide.

Please enlighten us with your version of scientific political system :)

jamahiriya, deriving from the "green book", is a simple system.

the idea is to get every citizen to participate in the political running of society and have the whole system as decentralized semi-independent communes.

each neighborhood in a city calls its residents to a ground or hall and elects a secretariat... this is done with each resident participating and voicing opinion... the secretariat will then be responsible for maintainence of the neighborhood ( security, lighting etc ), for getting and discussing local needs with the city administration, for discussing local and societal issues with local residents and delivering opinions and decisions of local residents to city administration or higher... the local residents confer in a truly democratic manner, with disregard for age, gender, profession or other attributes... this gathering at neighborhood-level becomes called "basic people's congress".

if a city has ten neighborhoods, there will then be ten "basic people's congress" ( bpc ) gatherings with their own secretariats.

the secretariats of each bpc will gather to discuss local and city issues at city level... each secretariat will be delivering the opinions of their bpc's and the needs of their bpc's and how city resources can be allocated to each bpc in a clean manner... and to help make discussions smoother and to help get resources from higher level and to deliver the city's opinions to higher level, the gathered bpc secretariats will elect a secretariat for the city, and this secretariat can be from among them or from some neighborhood or any other person who is deemed suitable... the city-level gathering will become called "municipal people's congress" ( mpc ).

for easier administration of a larger society, some cities can be gathered together into a region and the city secretariats will gather in "regional people's congress" ( rpc )... this can avoided for a small-population society.

either the mpc or the rpc, the relevant secretariats gather at societal level in the "general people's congress" which takes decisions at societal level and to discuss world issues and how to participate in them... to help smoother discussions, the gather secretariats at this top level elect a "general secretariat"... the gathering becomes called "general people's congress" ( gpc )

in all this, each citizen's novel opinions are delivered from the bpc through a chain until it reaches the gpc, each decision by a bpc is delivered until it reaches the gpc... this makes each citizen of the society a politician and a decision maker and opiner... direct-democracy.

done within the guidance of socialism, this will yield and simplest and almost-perfect society... this entire system is called "jamahiriya" and if all societies human-wide are so changed, it will lead to "world jamahiriya"... this plus some more scientific changes will lead to true communism... a vision worth changing one's life for and working towards it.

i suggest you put a diagram for the bpc, mpc, rpc, gpc to understand them more easily.

for more ( The Green Book - I ).

"aam aadmi party" has a similar but smaller-scale idea in form of "swaraj".

not to the extent that india has... only a few days ago, a farmer set his sugarcane field on fire, with him standing in it... another farmer suicide.

the idea is to get every citizen to participate in the political running of society and have the whole system as decentralized semi-independent communes.

each neighborhood in a city calls its residents to a ground or hall and elects a secretariat... this is done with each resident participating and voicing opinion... the secretariat will then be responsible for maintainence of the neighborhood ( security, lighting etc ), for getting and discussing local needs with the city administration, for discussing local and societal issues with local residents and delivering opinions and decisions of local residents to city administration or higher... the local residents confer in a truly democratic manner, with disregard for age, gender, profession or other attributes... this gathering at neighborhood-level becomes called "basic people's congress".

if a city has ten neighborhoods, there will then be ten "basic people's congress" ( bpc ) gatherings with their own secretariats.

the secretariats of each bpc will gather to discuss local and city issues at city level... each secretariat will be delivering the opinions of their bpc's and the needs of their bpc's and how city resources can be allocated to each bpc in a clean manner... and to help make discussions smoother and to help get resources from higher level and to deliver the city's opinions to higher level, the gathered bpc secretariats will elect a secretariat for the city, and this secretariat can be from among them or from some neighborhood or any other person who is deemed suitable... the city-level gathering will become called "municipal people's congress" ( mpc ).

for easier administration of a larger society, some cities can be gathered together into a region and the city secretariats will gather in "regional people's congress" ( rpc )... this can avoided for a small-population society.

either the mpc or the rpc, the relevant secretariats gather at societal level in the "general people's congress" which takes decisions at societal level and to discuss world issues and how to participate in them... to help smoother discussions, the gather secretariats at this top level elect a "general secretariat"... the gathering becomes called "general people's congress" ( gpc )

in all this, each citizen's novel opinions are delivered from the bpc through a chain until it reaches the gpc, each decision by a bpc is delivered until it reaches the gpc... this makes each citizen of the society a politician and a decision maker and opiner... direct-democracy.

done within the guidance of socialism, this will yield and simplest and almost-perfect society... this entire system is called "jamahiriya" and if all societies human-wide are so changed, it will lead to "world jamahiriya"... this plus some more scientific changes will lead to true communism... a vision worth changing one's life for and working towards it.

i suggest you put a diagram for the bpc, mpc, rpc, gpc to understand them more easily.

Oh boy ! the moment i started reading your post, i could smell a khujliwal supporter. God bless you for showing your true ideological colors so soon. you are blessed as an ideal fully functional model of governance of the kind you wanted is beautifully working in Delhi. Just buy a Gandhi Topi and socialist like you can be heading one of the local body earning a tidy sum for yourself in return of undying support to khujliwal and chchodia. best of luck

i am not a member of aap though i have spoken to some of their leaders... i am to the far-left which is not aap's leanings.

but i must say aap or their two rebel leaders are more progressive than congress.

not to the extent that india has

Source please? And you can't quote your famous cousin.

According to most international statistics, suicides per 100,000 is lower in India than in many rich Countries...,and many socialist Countries too. Suicide rate per 100,000 is higher in both Russia and China. Places with very high human development like South Korea has almost double the suicide rate of india.

Top 10 Countries with the highest suicide rates are almost all former soviet bloc. Surprisingly Sri Lanka is in the top 10...again almost two times the suicide rate of India.

Guyana consistently has the highest suicide rate in the world. Mostly young men who poison themselves by drinking pesticide.

Farmers in India have a much lower suicide rate than the general population.

but i must say aap or their two rebel leaders are more progressive than congress
Why anyone would term those two leaders as rebel unless he is a Khujliwal sycophant.
Anyone who uses Congress as a yardstick to measure progressiveness is most likely a nutcase.
bye for now take care

Do you know what rate per 100,000 means? I am not trolling, I think you may have a comprehension problem.

I think I have to agree with PK above.... Not worth discussing anything with you.. Bye for now and take care...long live the revolution !

and why did you go quiet on the farmer-burning-himself link??

You stated that other countries don't have a suicide problem to the extent india has. I challenged you to give a source. You posted a news article on some guy setting fire to himself, how does that answer the extent of suicide in india ? Nobody is making a case that there are no suicides in india, I just made the case that suicides per 100000 in india is in fact lower than the world average and that farmer suicides in india are lower than the country average. people will always have reasons to kill themselves even in socialist paradises.

Where is your source to say that other countries don't have a problem to the same extent as india? ..again you cannot quote your cousin or best friend or go on an off topic rant. Suicides do happen in india but far fewer than in other much richer countries. Guyana has the highest rate in the world.

Bhai did you ever read about panchayat raj ? And how the building blocks of governance are built?

There has to be a balance between segregation of power and responsibilities and collective responsibilities. Please kindly read the basics here Structure of Government of India (Central or Union Government) - State, UTs etc and the the details further down the line.

Bhai did you ever read about panchayat raj ? And how the building blocks of governance are built?

There has to be a balance between segregation of power and responsibilities and collective responsibilities. Please kindly read the basics here Structure of Government of India (Central or Union Government) - State, UTs etc and the the details further down the line.

1. "panchayat" or "coucil of village elders" is not just a indian system but found all over south asia... it is a traditional-culture system and in most cases composed of reactionary people and in most cases is anti-democracy... if we accept panchayats, we also need to accept the anti-human crimes it propagates, things like honor killings and economic oppressions.

2. has any panchayat in maharashtra, karnataka and andhra come up with solutions for farmer suicides there??

3. the structure of the current indian political system ( as shown in the diagrams ) is a unnecessarily complicated one, derived in parts from the british system and the traditional south asian system... it is not guided by progressive thought... it is a undemocratic system that allows others to make decisions without you consenting and does not seek to turn the citizens into a enlightened mass... it has not succeeded in removing oppressions and bringing material comforts to people but has succeeded in creating wrong political structures like parties and criminal and reactionary elements associated to those parties.

the jamahiriya system i described earlier is very simple to implement and is necessarily a progressive system because it is guided by socialism.