India stolen Bangladesh intellectual rights over traditional Jamdani Sari

@idune & @third eye
#India is used to these kind of tactics, As India did the same a lot with other countries. if we can say about Pakistan, they registered Pakistani Basmati Rice as Indian Rice in WTO, making it's Indian patented rice but the fact is Pakistan is the only country where Basmatti Rice grows and have that original quality, India also researched on this and made their own variants but much liked worldwide as Pakistan's Premiere Basmati rice.. same as for other types of rice, Cotton, Vegetables etc.
so once a thief, or thug . Always been a thug or thief... they cant beat you face to face.. but only behind you they will bite you.. like back biters and parasites...

abey CHOR ke ghar sey CHORI, Chori nahi hoti, HERA-PHERI hoti hai :D

I think we need to remind poor @idune of his own oft repeated assertion..

Bangladesh's only relevant history begins and ends with Islam, it exists as a result of the advent of Islam in the region which is today encompassed by Bangladesh, it must continue to exist only for Islam, it must make all efforts to rid itself of all the influences and symbols of the devious malaun.

From the above we can safely summarize the following- no self respecting Muslim would ever EVER EVER EVER wear a sari or weave one and you can ABSOLUTELY forget about said self respecting Muslim ever claiming anything so closely related to the MALAUN as an accepted part of his/her nation's culture or heritage. If in the past the faithful erred and adopted said garment as commonly accepted attire or an economic commodity then today's enlightened protectors of the faith must correct such an egregious historic mistake.

Continue your bellyaching you sad miahs you, but at least be consistent with regard to the composition of your "didactic" works, the aforementioned consistency is an essential condition if you wish to truly imprint your deep seated animus against the malaun upon the minds of your intended readers.

Peace out Lungians!

@idune & @third eye
#India is used to these kind of tactics, As India did the same a lot with other countries. if we can say about Pakistan, they registered Pakistani Basmati Rice as Indian Rice in WTO, making it's Indian patented rice but the fact is Pakistan is the only country where Basmatti Rice grows and have that original quality, India also researched on this and made their own variants but much liked worldwide as Pakistan's Premiere Basmati rice.. same as for other types of rice, Cotton, Vegetables etc.
so once a thief, or thug . Always been a thug or thief... they cant beat you face to face.. but only behind you they will bite you.. like back biters and parasites...

Thank you for your views.

How do you say that Basmati grows only in pakistan ? Basmati existed well before even the thought of Pakistan was even conceived.

If for instance it was grown in Dehra Doon , it may have been grown also in what now is Pakistan or vice versa,

It is also possible that it may have originated centuries ago in an area which is now known as Pakistan but since it is also grown in India so if India had it patented while Pakistan did not then its Pk who is to be blamed for being a slow starter not India.

Next, as regards the point of not beating you ' face to face' as you put it. Did Niazi surrender by post or did he hand over his pistol ' face to face' once he was defeated ?

but it is disgusting , jandani is synonyms of Bangladesh

first thing come in mind ,when you talk about Bangladesh is jamdani work

i know Indian can't compete with Bangladesh in real jamdani work "those who has seen real jamdani work can understand",it is not matter of quality only ,it is matter of patent and commercial aspect too , so i do support here Bangladesh:-)
Everyone who used to make and wear these saaries has either been cleansed or evacuated to India.:cry:
The sari is now indian. :agree::agree:

I think we need to remind poor @idune of his own oft repeated assertion..

Bangladesh's only relevant history begins and ends with Islam, it exists as a result of the advent of Islam in the region which is today encompassed by Bangladesh, it must continue to exist only for Islam, it must make all efforts to rid itself of all the influences and symbols of the devious malaun.

From the above we can safely summarize the following- no self respecting Muslim would ever EVER EVER EVER wear a sari or weave one and you can ABSOLUTELY forget about said self respecting Muslim ever claiming anything so closely related to the MALAUN as an accepted part of his/her nation's culture or heritage. If in the past the faithful erred and adopted said garment as commonly accepted attire or an economic commodity then today's enlightened protectors of the faith must correct such an egregious historic mistake.

Continue your bellyaching you sad miahs you, but at least be consistent with regard to the composition of your "didactic" works, the aforementioned consistency is an essential condition if you wish to truly imprint your deep seated animus against the malaun upon the minds of your intended readers.

Peace out Lungians!
Arey bhai itni jatil angrezi ka prayog kiya hai, idune ka bhi to khayal karo, use kaise samjah mein ayega :mad:

Or jone chinta korish na, kono comprehension er problem hole o amake line authwa word er mane ta jiggesh korte pare.:p:

Tussi tension na lo, I am going easy lest impact occurs between head and wall with fatal results, warna sab das de dilli ne mar ditan.:disagree:

i wish india would steal shakib khan as well:hitwall:

on topic : close this troll thread now !

@idune, what can you do with this India that steals our sea island, does not sign LBA and dos not give back ChitMahals, interferes with the natural flow of Teesta, its hungry people regularly crosses the border even to steal fish. Now, we find that big India is taking credit of Jamdani Sarees, which is our property. It is our bad luck that our country has border with that Bandhustan.

Sari is traditionally belongs to Hindu culture not Muslims and that's a fact. :tup::enjoy::yahoo:

Then send us Taj Mahal, please. It traditionally belongs to Muslims and that's a fact. :tup::p::flame:

@idune, what can you do with this India that steals our sea island, does not sign LBA and dos not give back ChitMahals, interferes with the natural flow of Teesta, its hungry people regularly crosses the border even to steal fish. Now, we find that big India is taking credit of Jamdani Sarees, which is our property. It is our bad luck that our country has border with that Bandhustan.

go and Give complain to the police station.... Hey also don't forget to mention the Mallus they stole your Lungis too