India ranked best for investment

Another ranking?You guy still take these endless rankings so seriously?Hilarious.
Anything I can help you with ?? If you want to discuss you can, otherwise trollers no allowed (Who speak without facts) :nono::nono:

Ice bhai, out of this $46 billion, $11 billion is being borrowed by Pakistan as a LOAN from China to build the road. Payback time is when it will start to hurt! The rest of the infrastructure is being made by Chinese companies which would be funded by Chinese banks. The cost you would therefore be paying for electricity would be around Rs18 -20 PKR per unit in contrast to an average of Rs 8 per unit what you're paying now!! After all, the Chinese companies aren't going to give you any freebies as they would need to pay back their borrowings from banks including interest and make profits too!

Coal plants that are planned to be set up for energy are old existing ones that will be transferred to Pakistan as the Chinese have stopped coal fired plants due to climate change issues. So you guys will be saddled with old stuff producing more pollution than energy!!

Have you calculated the cost of transportation along this road? $460 per ton or Rs 46,000 PKR per ton from Pakistan to Xinjiang via Kashgar! That's almost Rs 5 Lakhs PKR per 10-ton truck - more than the cost of what is being transported!! Would your exports to China along this road be viable? Not by a long shot!

Gwadar will be completely controlled by China. Your exports from here, if any, will be heavily taxed as the Chinese companies controlling the port will need to pay back loans to their banks as well as make profits.

More importantly, your provinces have already started fighting for the 'spoils' and putting spokes in the wheel! Like why is Sindh getting six power plants out of 11? The others are already up in arms and have threatened to scuttle the project. Vested interests will be one big speed-breaker to this project.

Employment generation? Most of the workers will be Chinese. Like the 11,000 stationed permanently in GB for infrastructure development. How many Pakistanis are working with the Chinese there? Just a handful!

And then there's the security angle. Protection of the 3000km pipelines and other infrastructure bordering restive provinces especially in Balochistan will be a nightmare, in spite of the one division strength of the PA planned to be deployed for its protection.

Therefore, my friend, it's not all hunky dory as it sounds. And the Chinese, the businessmen that they are, will extract their pound of flesh from the ordinary Pakistani. There are no freebies in this world despite the 'deeper than the oceans' friendship!

And, finally and most importantly, the Chinese are making this 'economic corridor' for their own strategic and national interests. Pakistan is just a side show in this project. The sooner you realise this the better.

End of rant....:dirol:
this is bhlasphamy of the highest order :nono:

how dare you evil yaindoo dare to use such "aasumptions" regarding "all weather friends ":astagh:

yakeen janiye mere pakistani doston dont worry gawza e hind me iska bhi hisab liya jayega :butcher:

Anything I can help you with ?? If you want to discuss you can, otherwise trollers no allowed (Who speak without facts) :nono::nono:
If india is so good for investment,why it only draw 1/4 of China or 1/3 of usa in foreign direct investment even when we consistantly mocked into black by western propaganda machine?Even Hongkong draw 3 times more foreign direct investment than india.Indians,before getting excited,you should have awared that as a potential enemy of China,You are always the most welcomed one of western propaganda machine.

Your Numbers are old and math is weak. We aren't discussing here why earlier it didn't get as much funding as China and no one here said China is bad, when you are discussing about India, stick to it. No one is comparing it with China here. We know you are a new world power, doesn't mean others can't rise. So chill and enjoy the thread.

Where did you get that india get the most FDI or getting more FDI recently?From your imagination?as far as I know Indian rupee is really weak compared to Chinese yuan.This ranking is merely a combination of some other rankings which based on the preference of westerners,don't take it too seriously,it's good for you guys.

Where did you get that india get the most FDI?From your imagination?as far as I know Indian rupee is really weak compared to Chinese yuan.This ranking is merely a combination of some other rankings which based on the preference of westerners,don't take it too seriously,it's good for you guys.

Hong Kong is second worldwide for foreign direct investment flowing in and out of the city

The mainland topped the list of the world's most popular destinations for foreign direct investment while Hong Kong came second last year amid lacklustre global economic performance, according to the UN Conference on Trade and Development.

About US$103 billion in cross-border investment - 40 per cent more than the previous year - poured into Hong Kong, while the mainland registered inflows of US$129 billion, a year-on-year increase of about 4 per cent, the institution's World Investment Report 2015 said.

This compared favourably with a 16 per cent fall in global inflows during the same period, because of "fragility of the global economy, policy uncertainty for investors and elevated geopolitical risks", the report said.

In terms of outflows, Hong Kong ranked second, with US$143 billion moving out of the city last year. It followed the US$337 billion in the United States and surpassed the mainland's US$116 billion.

Simon Galpin, director general of government agency Invest Hong Kong, said yesterday it was "encouraging" to see the city rank second in global foreign direct investment flows. He said foreign investors used Hong Kong as a base to then invest in the rest of China and the region.

But Bank of East Asia chief economist Paul Tang Sai-on questioned whether Hong Kong could sustain such fast growth.

This is reality,hard number,not the preference of westerners.Even hongkong receive about 3 times more FDI than india in 2014.

Where did you get that india get the most FDI or getting more FDI recently?From your imagination?as far as I know Indian rupee is really weak compared to Chinese yuan.This ranking is merely a combination of some other rankings which based on the preference of westerners,don't take it too seriously,it's good for you guys.

Hong Kong is second worldwide for foreign direct investment flowing in and out of the city

The mainland topped the list of the world's most popular destinations for foreign direct investment while Hong Kong came second last year amid lacklustre global economic performance, according to the UN Conference on Trade and Development.

About US$103 billion in cross-border investment - 40 per cent more than the previous year - poured into Hong Kong, while the mainland registered inflows of US$129 billion, a year-on-year increase of about 4 per cent, the institution's World Investment Report 2015 said.

This compared favourably with a 16 per cent fall in global inflows during the same period, because of "fragility of the global economy, policy uncertainty for investors and elevated geopolitical risks", the report said.

In terms of outflows, Hong Kong ranked second, with US$143 billion moving out of the city last year. It followed the US$337 billion in the United States and surpassed the mainland's US$116 billion.

Simon Galpin, director general of government agency Invest Hong Kong, said yesterday it was "encouraging" to see the city rank second in global foreign direct investment flows. He said foreign investors used Hong Kong as a base to then invest in the rest of China and the region.

But Bank of East Asia chief economist Paul Tang Sai-on questioned whether Hong Kong could sustain such fast growth.

This is reality,hard number,not the preference of westerners.Even hongkong receive about 3 times more FDI than india in 2014.

India currently stands nowhere close to China. We have a long long way to go before we catch up with China so its a useless comparison.

We can learn from China and do well to adopt Chinese work practices and efficiency in Indian manufacturing.

Where in the article is it said it is getting most ?? Secondly, even if we take it seriously why is it effecting you so much ?? India is far behind China and still has a long way to go. So chill no need to tell them what they are lacking in.

If you dont know something then it does not mean that something is not happening or not existing...grow up

Zero! So -called "0" :rofl:

For that matter, also for the last 2,000 years.

patent 1 " Hindu Growth"
patent 2 "the most gang-raped capital city"
patent 3 "the largest slum"
patent 4 "the most hungry masses"
patent 5 "river with the most floating corpses"
patent 6 "Modi Ji's accountants"

patent 7 errrr...zero?

1. Modi Ji Big Mouth, Inc

2. Modi Ji Blanket & Sunglasses GayLines, Co.Ltd.

errrr... except that from Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, zero? :D
please get your self together. if you had worked as hard in your studies like this post then you would have created something like facebook instead of trolling the Indians

Someone needs to give them the technology for indoor plumbing.
you too?
shocking

What has India innovated in the last 30 years that is used by the world?
How many patents does India have?
How many brands does India have in Fortune global 500 and Forbes global 2000 lists?
How much R&D does India spend annually?

Whole software and hardware which see you today starting from Pantium chips to e mail is invention of Indians. Indians have provided leading in science & Technology. We did not have sufficient infrastructure so the did it in US and Europe. Now our infrastructure and R & D Felicities are developing so it will be done in India. From NASA to IBM, to Infosys to Masitute Institute of technology, Indians lead every where and Indian have provided Global leadership. What ever the face of modern world today is thanks to Indians. Indian Contribution is more than anybody else. And this is just a beginning. In next 2 coming decades, it shall be we Vs rest of world.

I've done business all over the world including India. Indian bureaucracy and red tape is by far the worst in the world. You have to be corrupt to do business in India. In India, the more corrupt you are the more successful you can get. There is no rule of law in India and its rarely enforced.
That is why your country has such a Huge trade with India.