India power generation capacity crosses 200,000 MW

No..but I think Kerala has.

Most of our power is source from neighbouring states. Generator 5 in moozhiyar is still not functioning at full capacity.

My real question was, why in blazes should we care for pakistan's power needs ( like illusion suggested ) ?

Wow I don't know we have so much power.. But Still I am working on power backup... so SHAMEFUL

Bhai neighbor se pahle apni bhai ke bare mai soch lo,, load shedding khatarnak waali ho rahi
bhai gali ke bhikari ko khana khilane ki jagah multinational brand walon ki income kyun karate ho...thoda apne logon ko bhi soch lo...:smokin:

Really..we don't get that in Kerala....but yes there should be a review of power subsidies.

No idea about Kerala but other states heavily subsidize rural power supply. The power supplied to farming is free and every village gets 1/3rd free power usage.

Most of our power is source from neighbouring states. Generator 5 in moozhiyar is still not functioning at full capacity.

Well according to newspaper articles, we are fuc*ed if the Monsoon is delayed or below expectation.

My real question was, why in blazes should we care for pakistan's power needs ( like illusion suggested ) ?

Diplomacy.

very good for india. Now provide that to every poor in indian before draging Pakistan here.we have capacity but the corruption is more...
Yup, projects are there but they are stalled for years.....

No idea about Kerala but other states heavily subsidize rural power supply. The power supplied to farming is free and every village gets 1/3rd free power usage.

This subsidy raj should end. I can understand a poor family getting subsidized power but its make no sense to subsidize farmers who rake in lakhs every season.

From what I heard your capacity only works on paper. Most of your power plants are old and outdated and cannot be run to full capacity.

Riazhaq we mess you yesterday a thread called top 10 troll's........ please keep your haq's data in your pocket........

@topic: In Andhra we are facing 3 to 4 hours load shedding..... AP politicians ruining Andhra pradeh growth due to their politrics..... but Rajashekara reddy EX CM provided free power supply to farmers for 7 hours a day.........

Well according to newspaper articles, we are fuc*ed if the Monsoon is delayed or below expectation.

Diplomacy.

We are gonna start artificial cloud seeding now.

Riazhaq we mess you yesterday a thread called top 10 troll's........ please keep your haq's data in your pocket........

@topic: In Andhra we are facing 3 to 4 hours load shedding..... AP politicians ruining Andhra pradeh growth due to their politrics..... but Rajashekara reddy EX CM provided free power supply to farmers for 7 hours a day.........

That free supply is in most states in India, also renewable energy production selling rates are around 14-15 Rs. per unit when the state recovers on an average 2.2 Rs per unit per state - resulting in net loss.

We are gonna start artificial cloud seeding now.

That free supply is in most states in India, also renewable energy production selling rates are around 14-15 Rs. per unit when the state recovers on an average 2.2 Rs per unit per state - resulting in net loss.

Pakistan might object to our cloud seeding....as in process concentration of water molecules in the moisture laiden wind decreases when it combines with the chemical used such as AgI silver iodide......that means we could cause draught in pakistan...

We have already done that in the past, it concerns south eastern and south western rain patterns originating in the BOB and Arabian sea and has nothing to do with Pakistan.

This subsidy raj should end. I can understand a poor family getting subsidized power but its make no sense to subsidize farmers who rake in lakhs every season.

Will not end till vote bank politics is in play.

India power generation capacity crosses 200,000 MW
Tuesday, 17 Apr 2012

memes-back-to-the-fuuuu.jpg

May be we can help our neighbors....as a good will gesture till they build their own capacity...

How about giving some to my house ? 8 hr power cuts back again in my state :tdown: