India plans to invest $25b in Bangladesh: Envoy

$25bn, very unlikely ($5-6 at max). China and Japan will always be the biggest investors in the Bangladesh economy, and the rate of infra investments needed in the comming decade (to 2025) will mean only China and Japan who have the long term financial capacity to provide the loans/terms to complete.

China is now the top development partner of BD. Japan is 2nd.

And, India should learn from Nepal, which is a tiny country your enemies now most of the army men are from Gorkha regiments from Nepal and protecting your country, which is strong enough emotionally, then you and mentally than you, and soon would boost with the presence of our Brother China in Nepal and we are also Investing too and soon Nepal wouldn't be dependent on your country anymore after our trade intervention and boosting the economy of Nepal :pakistan::china:

russia.gif
Nepal_120-animated-flag-gifs.gif
:enjoy::lol:

Aren't the punctuation keys working on your PC / Laptop ? Besides, whose flag have you posted besides Nepal's & why ?

Indians talk but rarely deliver.
Look at past investment proposals and see how many actually materialised.

Please note that China has actually lent BD 9 billion dollars just this year for actual
infrastructure projects.

Yes, they provide loans for infra development as does JICA and the Russians for the power plant. But these are not FDI.

I too doubt they will invest the full $25bil any time soon but your FDI was $1bil last year so even a fraction of that would be good news for your industry.

Not at all. China et. al. provides aid and grants and cheap loans at the government to government level. India is the only country willing to invest in business as contrary to your statement BD is a real underperformer in attracting FDI.

FDI wasn't a major goal in the past. Its only recently that the government has decided to focus on building a export lead economy based on the South Korean model. Major FDI won't start flowing into the Bangladesh economy until the structural (governance/laws/policies etc) and infrastructure (roads/rail/ports/power etc) are in place to attract the FDI.

This is why you are seeing the huge investments being made, and you will see major growth in FDI in the coming years as these projects mature and come online. The economy is starting to look at diversification, from RMG to various other sectors.....

Aren't the punctuation keys working on your PC / Laptop ? Besides, whose flag have you posted besides Nepal's & why ?

It's your fault to not double check the monitor as it is bumping Off/On and showing a keyboard button rather, it's a flag which is of RUSSIA, which has openly joined hands with Pakistan China brothers and would enjoy very true friendship with us in future. Russia is slowly side cornering its past silly based on friendship with india, and quickly moving to us he knows oil price is falling. So, he thinks beyond the friendship and would open her vast markets for us. Time to shop SAM'S AND SU-35's :rofl:
:partay::enjoy::rolleyes::pakistan::china:

China is now the top development partner of BD. Japan is 2nd.

Yep, and as China moves up the value change, production production will shift to countries like Bangladesh from South East Asia not just China. Dozens of EPZs are in the works to attract investments from China, korea, Japan and yes even india.

They first invest and then cripples that economy soon or later, that's what done with other countries and now they have become enemies of India themselves with not to mention but the whole world knows them lol :lol: EXCLUDING US :pakistan::china:

At least we do not take contracts, bring our own labor, ask for the host nation to spend money on our labor security and take the money back to our own nation (equipment, labor, etc costs). Pak only gets administrative and security boy pay.

Check our first, how much money China is pumping in Pak and how much is going back to China. Your benefit only getting infra for free, but you have to dance to China tunes till your land exists.

Yep. As I said, Bangladesh will be an Indian satellite. They are the only ones willing to invest to move you on the value chain.

You already reaping a lot of benefits on border as Chinese satellite?

At least we do not take contracts, bring our own labor, ask for the host nation to spend money on our labor security and take the money back to our own nation (equipment, labor, etc costs). Pak only gets administrative and security boy pay.

Check our first, how much money China is pumping in Pak and how much is going back to China. Your benefit only getting infra for free, but you have to dance to China tunes till your land exists.

You already reaping a lot of benefits on border as Chinese satellite?

China would invest in Archunal Pardesh after claiming and getting it, and we would invest further in IOK now become part of Pakistan, and CPEC would be enlarge to whole part of Kashmir which is now part of Pakistan. So, are you providing your coward army as labors then when? :rofl::lol:

P.S: dancing in front your masters America, Isreal, and former father Russia would give you some aids and donation as you are too much beggars than hard workers.

Indians talk but rarely deliver.
Look at past investment proposals and see how many actually materialised.

Please note that China has actually lent BD 9 billion dollars just this year for actual
infrastructure projects.

Agree but no investments are for FREE dear. Check the reality of citizens where China has invested huge amounts in Africa. Chinese pay for projects, perhaps less interest rate also, but they bring Chinese equipment, Chinese labor to set up for all infra projects.

If its Chinese company to manufacture, then only Bangladesh people will benefit by getting jobs.

China would invest in Archunal Pardesh after claiming and getting it, and we would invest further in IOK now become part of Pakistan, and CPEC would be enlarge to whole part of Kashmir which is now part of Pakistan. So, are you providing your coward army as labors then when? :rofl::lol:

Humko Pak samajh ke rakha hain kya? GB and Azad Kashmir donate to China, deliberately make it a party, let Chinese execute all projects kyunki khud ki aukad nahi. Itni insecurity to Mongolia ko bhi nahi bhai sahab.

You can talk of Kashmir and dream, we cannot stop you Sir, you are doing so since 1947 and keep doing it.

Yep, and as China moves up the value change, production production will shift to countries like Bangladesh from South East Asia not just China. Dozens of EPZs are in the works to attract investments from China, korea, Japan and yes even india.

By 2025, the nature of BD economy will have changed beyond all recognition.Garments may
constitute less than 50 of exports by then compared to 80% now.

The EPZs and infrastructure that is currently being built are part of a medium - long-term plan to move the
BD economy to a higher value-add one.

FDI wasn't a major goal in the past. Its only recently that the government has decided to focus on building a export lead economy based on the South Korean model. Major FDI won't start flowing into the Bangladesh economy until the structural (governance/laws/policies etc) and infrastructure (roads/rail/ports/power etc) are in place to attract the FDI.

This is why you are seeing the huge investments being made, and you will see major growth in FDI in the coming years as these projects mature and come online. The economy is starting to look at diversification, from RMG to various other sectors.....

I agree. But I predict India or rather Indian companies will provide the vast majority of this FDI. The West will not invest in your country. Chinese companies will not invest in moving their jobs overseas as neither will Japan as they are concentrated in SE Asia. Indian companies will as their government will encourage them to as part of their policy goals.

No, those are pieces of paper. Idiot.

By 2025, the nature of BD economy will have changed beyond all recognition.Garments may

The EPZs and infrastructure that is currently being built are part of a medium - long-term plan to move the

Yes, but what about Raw materials? Bangladesh is not a big nation to have its own raw materials. You have to import raw materials, then manufacture and then export. Perhaps i am wrong.

Unlike China which is big and full of raw materials both above and under ground.

Lets brag after it is done.