India offers to export electricity to Pakistan

Well, let me put it much simpler for you, I have clearly mentioned in the post you have quoted that its not just about future but past and present developments. Now Energy cannot be stored as it is, there are villages where there are no electricity lines but only renewable energy, so the power cannot be transferred there for obvious reasons. Now coming again since energy cannot be saved physically we need to route it quite efficiently, its better to offer some one than to reduce your productivity which can be done easily. Its upto your govt to accept it or deny it. Our 400 million feed on green energy and its a complete free source of energy which does not need to be futurized as it itself is.

Does every House hold have bulb -No, but has light 24/7.(Solar Lantern Program GOI, National budget 2006-2007- valid till 2010)
Is she in aright position to offer energy - certainly not, but comfortable enough to share some.

the extra energy in gujrat bulb has been fused by our beloved memeber Imran Khan- so spare me this transferable- routing more than sufficient energy talk-

Again kindly explain the bolded part- 400 million feed on green enrergy?- or they will feed on green enrgy as per planned by indian government and will be implemented in a decade or so- are you arbitrary trying to say that 400 million have green energy- so there is no one in india without electricity?- again are you implying or inferring- because thats certainly not a fact (the bolded line)-

the extra energy in gujrat bulb has been fused by our beloved memeber Imran Khan- so spare me this transferable- routing more than sufficient energy talk-

Again kindly explain the bolded part- 400 million feed on green enrergy?- or they will feed on green enrgy as per planned by indian government and will be implemented in a decade or so- are you arbitrary trying to say that 400 million have green energy- so there is no one in india without electricity?- again are you implying or inferring- because thats certainly not a fact (the bolded line)-

Your beloved member has links dated 5 years ago, India is not Pakistan to remain in the same state as was years ago, so lets debate the current issue, I have provided links and article from World Energy council where India has provided doc which states the developments it has done and the future scope of it.. Read the article before coming into argument. And educate yourself about the green lantern program of Indian Govt from national budget 2006 to NB 2010. Its over, so its incorrect to ask anyone if Indian people have electricity or not.. There are many other initiatives from the govt namely "Pawan Urja program". Go through the article once again.

well stupid govt. of ours should first look at the shortage ..........during paddy season punjab gets 8 hours of daily cuts......

Punjab is lucky. in summer rural Maharashtra faces 14 to 16 hours of loadsheding.

hope this changes

Imran, most of the links you posted are years old. Things changed. I suggest you update yourself, friend. Gujarat has no powercuts as of now.

ok 2011 now

Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat
The Hindu : Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat

before 4 hours lolz:P
Maha will tap into solar energy to overcome power shortage

Power shortage in Gujarat: Non continuous processing industries
Kadana Hydro Electric Project

Gujarat unable to provide power to state
April 13, 2010

Severe shortages in Gujarat, Maharashtra…
In Gujarat, due to power shortage, non-continuous processing industries across the state
Power - Bad planning and poor implementation by states the cause

yaar plese na there is millions of links form 2001 to 2011 . its modi made drama to show gujrat is super indian state nothing else.

Enough of this offering business.Offering aid,cheap electricity and for what?To hear Pakistan demanding that India route it from somewhere else so that it doesn't appear as direct support?If they want it,let them ask for it.period.

LOL - India can't feed its own!
which city will it supply?

THANKS BUT NO THANKS!!!

Enough of this offering business.
its both sided dude

Offering aid

WTF aid wwhen who why?

,cheap electricity

give me the link abut cheap hahahahaa

and for what?

for show we indians are super

To hear Pakistan demanding that India route it from somewhere else so that it doesn't appear as direct support?If they want it,let them ask for it.period.

stay there and enjoy

LOL - India can't feed its own!
which city will it supply?

THANKS BUT NO THANKS!!!

A recent report published by the Ministry of Power has shattered the State Government's claim that Gujarat is surplus in power. Consumer Education and Research Society ( CERS ), Ahmedabad, has objected to the Energy Minister's statement, making the claim of surplus power. Ironically,the monthly report of the ministry itself states that power shortage in Gujarat remained around 22 per cent during April and May 2007.

this was happen when modi lie in 2007 infact gujrat demand and supply growing so there is nothing to overcome and forget . as pakistan suppy power in 1999 and even in 2001 there was surplus look now after demand increased.

BTW we are talking abut india not jugrat . we discuss here gujrat the best state of india if we search one by one every state we will start laugh :rofl:or cry.:cry: on this news.

its both sided dude

What the hell does "both sided" even mean?

WTF aid wwhen who why?

India offers $5m aid to flood-hit in Pakistan - Times Of India

India ready to give more aid but Pak silent - Times Of India

Oh wait,since you guys might see Times of India as propaganda driven here's more from Reuters

Flood-hit Pakistan dithers over India aid offer | Reuters

for show we Indians are super

Well,truth be told we are exceptional.But the truly exceptional ones insist India send money through the UN because it would look bad

stay there and enjoy

I am not currently based there but cheers mate!!

If you could just think positive and search you will immense results. Moreover all your articles are dated 2005-06.

Also, if there is power shortage in Gujarat than it is never because it can't be generated in Gujarat but because of some fault lines, selling to other states, etc. Gujarat has two types power producer. One being private, other being public. Most of public sector power is consumed by Gujarat itself. Whatever left is sold to others. While on other private players sell electricity to those who are able to offer them higher price.

Read the below news, which is 6 month old.

No takers for ‘pricey’ Gujarat’s power

Gandhinagar: The state government’s decision to sell surplus power to power-deficient states did not find any takers on account of the high tariff demanded. The government has now decided to cut down the power generation from 12,000 5,400 megawatts.

When the power demand in the state went down, chiefly in the agriculture sector, due to unseasonal rains in the last one month, the government approached the power deficit states to sell the surplus power. The government also floated advertisements in various newspapers in those states.

The government had approached the states of Maharashtra, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh for sale of the surplus power, but they expressed their inability to buy power on grounds of deficient funds. They said the Gujarat government was selling them power at a premium and they were not in a position to pay for the same.

Incidentally, the state government had made a profit of Rs 1,000 crore in the last financial year by supplying power to distribution companies (discoms) in Gujarat at the same rate it had offered to the power deficit states.

Minister of State for Power Saurabh Patel said Gujarat was able to reduce its transmission and distribution losses to almost 20 per cent from the previous 32 per cent by initiating several measures like bifurcation of feeders in the agricultural sector and rural areas.

Since agriculture power supply is subsidised, bifurcation of agriculture and rural power greatly checked the subsidy bill thus reducing the financial burden on consumers who were earlier charged for these losses.

But this has not been the case with the other states. Most of the states have transmission losses running up to 30-35 per cent. Added to this is the high subsidy to the agriculture and rural sectors which account for another 30 per cent. As such, the recovery of the losses is passed to the remaining 35-40 per cent of the consumers.

Patel said that these things had raised the financial burden on these states and they had expressed their inability to pay the rates quoted by the Gujarat government. As such, power companies in Gujarat had to cut down on power generation.

He said this problem will resurface when the private power generation companies being set up in the state begin operation as they will find it difficult to get buyers for the surplus power generated.

Patel said a solution to this is that the Centre should now concentrate on distribution of power to take care of the surplus power generated. At present, the Centre only focusses on power generation and not on distribution.

At present, Gujarat generates 12,000 MW power per day. Patel said another 8,000 MW will be added when the power plants under construction go operational in the next two to three years.

As of now Gujarat has around 12K MW capacity which will be increased to 20K by 2013 and 50K by 2020. If I check power capacity of Pakistan, I guess Gujarat's capacity is equal to Pakistan.

give power to gujrat first dude there is nothing extra.and gujrat is not denmark or swiss as you guys make it on net.

Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat
The Hindu : Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat

Power shortage hits UP, Gujarat most

Gujarat to face power shortage of over 1000 mw

Power shortage in Gujarat: industries asked to have 2 day off
Power shortage in Gujarat: industries asked to have 2 day off - Economic Times

Gujarat reeling under a shortage of 23.7%
India has 12% power shortage, figure may get higher: experts - Economy and Politics - livemint.com

Gujarat aims to bridge power shortage
Gujarat aims to bridge power shortage | Mep | Construction News | ConstructionWeekOnline.in

bloody hell you call it aid ? shamefully its humanterion emergency help for save life dude

Pakistan has sent tents and blankets to india

India's traditional rival, Pakistan, has put aside differences with its neighbour to offer relief aid for victims of the Gujarat earthquake.
A C-130 transport plane, carrying 200 tents and more than 2,000 blankets, has arrived in Ahmedabad from the Pakistani city of Rawalpindi.

The government and people of Pakistan share the grief of bereaved families

Pakistan's military leader, General Musharraf
Two more relief flights are due to be sent out on Wednesday and Thursday.

The BBC's Islamabad correspondent, Susannah Price, says the donation of relief goods is being seen as a positive move by both sides.

Beyond politics

Pakistan was among a growing number of nations stepping forward to provide money, supplies or teams of experts to help India cope with the devastation left by Friday's earthquake.

''I have been saddened at the tragic loss of life and property in the earthquake,'' Pakistan's military leader, General Pervez Musharraf said in a statement after the quake.

Tents, medicine and water are needed

Pakistani officials said the desperate situation of the survivors in Gujarat transcended political differences.

Islamabad's relief effort followed earlier confusion over whether or not India would accept aid from Pakistan.

Some 12 people were killed by the quake in Pakistan itself.

The United Nations has sent a five-member disaster assessment team to India and said it was ready to help in any way.

The British Red Cross sent 47,000 blankets and Britain has pledged £3m ($4.4m) to help survivors.

A 69-member British rescue team flew to India to help locate people still buried in rubble.

The International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies was preparing to send to emergency hospitals to India once they received initial reports from teams already on the ground.

Sniffer dogs

The Swiss Disaster Corps, which is famous for its expertise in coping with avalanches and earthquakes, has sent a team of 48 rescuers with sniffer dogs as well as 10 tonnes of supplies.

Taiwan, which was hit by huge earthquake which killed thousands, called in a team of 64 rescuers to help look for buried survivors.

The Japanese Red Cross sent 13 medical workers, three of them on Saturday and the rest on Sunday.

China's Red Cross has pledged $50,000 for relief efforts.

US President George W Bush offered his condolences on Friday and said American was ready to assist in any way.
Search BBC News Online

BBC News | SOUTH ASIA | Rival Pakistan offers India help

If you could just think positive and search you will immense results. Moreover all your articles are dated 2005-06.

Also, if there is power shortage in Gujarat than it is never because it can't be generated in Gujarat but because of some fault lines, selling to other states, etc. Gujarat has two types power producer. One being private, other being public. Most of public sector power is consumed by Gujarat itself. Whatever left is sold to others. While on other private players sell electricity to those who are able to offer them higher price.

Read the below news, which is 6 month old.

No takers for ‘pricey’ Gujarat’s power

As of now Gujarat has around 12K MW capacity which will be increased to 20K by 2013 and 50K by 2020. If I check power capacity of Pakistan, I guess Gujarat's capacity is equal to Pakistan.

hold your horses and divert this to uterkhand uter pardesh and rajhistan were people not only waiting for power and water since last 60 years .mighty gujrat produce 100000000000000000000000MW power for whole world and leave us we have shortage of 5000mw which will resolve soon as work started .BTW in last 60 years we wask not taking from india we produce it here.thanks for help .indian old rabbet to make there things big as much as they can shamefully.

bloody hell you call it aid ? shamefully its humanterion emergency help for save life dude

Pakistan has sent tents and blankets to india

India's traditional rival, Pakistan, has put aside differences with its neighbour to offer relief aid for victims of the Gujarat earthquake.
A C-130 transport plane, carrying 200 tents and more than 2,000 blankets, has arrived in Ahmedabad from the Pakistani city of Rawalpindi.

The government and people of Pakistan share the grief of bereaved families

Pakistan's military leader, General Musharraf
Two more relief flights are due to be sent out on Wednesday and Thursday.

The BBC's Islamabad correspondent, Susannah Price, says the donation of relief goods is being seen as a positive move by both sides.

Beyond politics

Pakistan was among a growing number of nations stepping forward to provide money, supplies or teams of experts to help India cope with the devastation left by Friday's earthquake.

''I have been saddened at the tragic loss of life and property in the earthquake,'' Pakistan's military leader, General Pervez Musharraf said in a statement after the quake.

Tents, medicine and water are needed

Pakistani officials said the desperate situation of the survivors in Gujarat transcended political differences.

Islamabad's relief effort followed earlier confusion over whether or not India would accept aid from Pakistan.

Some 12 people were killed by the quake in Pakistan itself.

The United Nations has sent a five-member disaster assessment team to India and said it was ready to help in any way.

The British Red Cross sent 47,000 blankets and Britain has pledged £3m ($4.4m) to help survivors.

A 69-member British rescue team flew to India to help locate people still buried in rubble.

The International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies was preparing to send to emergency hospitals to India once they received initial reports from teams already on the ground.

Sniffer dogs

The Swiss Disaster Corps, which is famous for its expertise in coping with avalanches and earthquakes, has sent a team of 48 rescuers with sniffer dogs as well as 10 tonnes of supplies.

Taiwan, which was hit by huge earthquake which killed thousands, called in a team of 64 rescuers to help look for buried survivors.

The Japanese Red Cross sent 13 medical workers, three of them on Saturday and the rest on Sunday.

China's Red Cross has pledged $50,000 for relief efforts.

US President George W Bush offered his condolences on Friday and said American was ready to assist in any way.
Search BBC News Online

BBC News | SOUTH ASIA | Rival Pakistan offers India help

Yeah,because when I think of aid I rather think of blankets and tents rather than cold hard cash as aid(which India offered and offered to give some more).This is where the separation lies; India was gracious enough to accept the aid from Pakistan and not make faces over it.Pakistan can't even bring itself to look India in the eye and accept aid.You tell me who's the bigger man eh?

PS# it's "humanitarian" and not "humanterion".

its both sided dude

What the hell does "both sided" even mean?

WTF aid wwhen who why?

Oh wait,since you guys might see Times of India as propaganda driven here's more from Reuters

for show we Indians are super

Well,truth be told we are exceptional.But the truly exceptional ones insist India send money through the UN because it would look bad

stay there and enjoy
Original Post By cyphercide

india offer it and we reject are you forget or dump?

pakistan Reject Indian aid for flood victims'
'Reject Indian aid for flood victims' - Hindustan Times

Pakistan rejects India's aid offer
Pakistan rejects India's aid offer- TIMESNOW.tv - Latest Breaking News, Big News Stories, News Videos

Pakistan Must Reject India Flood Aid,
Pakistan Must Reject India Flood Aid, Meant Only to Impress U.S.: The Nation, Pakistan

ahahahaahah no go grow up and come back next year