India offers to export electricity to Pakistan

wow- just amazing- can you explain your statement?- according to me and my sources 400 million dont have access to electricity at all- why denying obvious facts?- i will not be amazed if by green energy you mean natural energy from the sun in the day and wind at night :lol:-
400 million- green energy- your source?-

I would suffice you the way you like it, I know you would still keep your options alive on how to find fault in what I have provided,but I dont care, I can still clarify on it....
50,000 Indian Villages to Receive Hybrid Electric Renewable Micro Energy Stations Via Neah Power and EKOVEHICLES India
A govt Journal:
Powered by Google Docs

I would suffice you the way you like it, I know you would still keep your options alive on how to find fault in what I have provided,but I dont care, I can still clarify on it....
50,000 Indian Villages to Receive Hybrid Electric Renewable Micro Energy Stations Via Neah Power and EKOVEHICLES India
A govt Journal:
Powered by Google Docs

there is a huge difference in showing the projects that has started and slating the fact that 400 million indians still have no electricity- hope you understand the difference of implying and pretending-

the work has started good for you- but that doesn't mean those 400 million have electricity- till then it is evident you are in more need of electricity than us-

there is a huge difference in showing the projects that has started and slating the fact that 400 million indians still have no electricity- hope you understand the difference of implying and pretending-

I dont know how much you take the World Energy council serious, but a document presented there is to be materialized and if you have read the document, it presents how the renewable energy is put to use in rural India despite the odds India faces in rural areas, the article does not speak of Just future but of past , present and a possible future. And 80% of villages in India have electricity lines, 20% are covered by Green Energy and the 80% villages which have lines are being converted to renewable energy efficient, for doing that you don't spoil there source and work on it, you work simultaneously and direct the former to urban areas for better use.

for god sake stop it guys please we are not living in EU USA we live here in ME there is more then 100 indians from all over india with me .there is Thousands of villages and small cites have no power and there is Thousands of villages which got power 7 hours or even less daily in india.dont make comments which make you funny .even though there is 100% power in india may be in 2090 not now then you will give us .thanks for offer .i ask before 10 minutes one of my co worker he said punjab is little better but uter pardesh rajhistan bihar utterkhand villages are worse in power cut.

dear we live here with 1.3 million indians and they are not internet worrier or activist but poor workers like me .problem of internet activits is they try there whole best to make there country right and never ever accept realty .

This offer was simply due to the excess generated in gujarat being wasted. There are no cost effective methods to transfer electricity from gujarat to the far flung states that are facing power shortages. Its simply cheaper and more profitable to sell it to Pakistan. That's all there is to it. Take it or leave it....that's your problem.

for god sake stop it guys please we are not living in EU USA we live here in ME there is more then 100 indians from all over india with me .there is Thousands of villages and small cites have no power and there is Thousands of villages which got power 7 hours or even less daily in india.dont make comments which make you funny .even though there is 100% power in india may be in 2090 not now then you will give us .thanks for offer .i ask before 10 minutes one of my co worker he said punjab is little better but uter pardesh rajhistan bihar utterkhand villages are worse in power cut.

dear we live here with 1.3 million and they are not internet worrier or activist but poor workers like me .

Please do not get in the middle of the argument without knowing the the very context, my argument was on the basic thing, Indian villages are being converted into Green energy efficient, I have also presented an article from world Energy council the best I could, As we all know Energy cannot be saved it must be routed quite efficiently, Kerala was a hub of load shedding, bit for month it is not having it because the work on Green energy has really been utilized and directed to areas with load shedding.

I have been spending my entire life in Tuna Processing a paid hard worker as you and me, My island is glittering and I can see the change which has been brought into through green energy.

The Energy is being transferred for the only reason that this cannot be stored, we can lower our output if you do not want it but the work resumes.

I see no problem with the deal

Electricity helps promote economy in Pakistan and Healthy economy is good for region and business , and we need to break the ice some where and hopefully India can join in Gas projects in future and stay away from nuclear technology which is dangerous (just see Japan still emitting nuclear radiations)

If Pakistan spend 4$ on Indian electricity and Pakistani business generate $1000 from trade, Pakistan government generates $100 in taxes from corporations

And not to mention arrival of Indian company would create jobs for Pakistanis in bills collection sector and its win win situation

Its a good deal instead of having to face load shedding

I think the sooner the two nations will come close in trade , the sooner they will realize that having a friendly relations is essential for a strong say in world politics

I think

a) Gas pipeline project India - Pakistan - Iran - China
b) Gas project Central Asia (India - Pakistan - Afghanistan)
c) Electricity project (India - Pakistan)
d) Silk trade route (China - Pakistan - Oman- Iran - Turkey- India- Russia)
e) Railroad Turkey to Pakistan

All these MEGA projects could yield trillions for Asian countries if the sea route is replaced with ground routes

Electricity offers from Iran/ India - with nuclear plant from China offer alll good and we need to implement all these

lets not get into the future possible scenarios which may take few decades to complete- the point is you offered Pakistan electricity now- disregarding that still 400 million people are in need of electricity in india itself- the point of the argument should be the time india offered electricity to Pakistan- is she in a right position to offer other countries electricity? No- have all the indians able to light a bulb in their house- No- so the reason for rejection is obvious and simple- and the indian motives of the offer are ulterior as always- so no thanks-

Aree bhai pehle apna ghar mein diya toh jga lo........parosi ka baad mein sochna......

This offer was simply due to the excess generated in gujarat being wasted. There are no cost effective methods to transfer electricity from gujarat to the far flung states that are facing power shortages. Its simply cheaper and more profitable to sell it to Pakistan. That's all there is to it. Take it or leave it....that's your problem.

give power to gujrat first dude there is nothing extra.and gujrat is not denmark or swiss as you guys make it on net.

Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat
The Hindu : Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat

Power shortage hits UP, Gujarat most

Gujarat to face power shortage of over 1000 mw

Power shortage in Gujarat: industries asked to have 2 day off
Power shortage in Gujarat: industries asked to have 2 day off - Economic Times

Gujarat unable to provide power to state

Gujarat reeling under a shortage of 23.7%
India has 12% power shortage, figure may get higher: experts - Economy and Politics - livemint.com

Gujarat aims to bridge power shortage
Gujarat aims to bridge power shortage | Mep | Construction News | ConstructionWeekOnline.in

give power to gujrat first dude there is nothing extra.and gujrat is not denmark or swiss as you guys make it on net.

Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat
The Hindu : Monsoon eases water, power shortage in Gujarat

Power shortage in Gujarat: industries asked to have 2 day off
Power shortage in Gujarat: industries asked to have 2 day off - Economic Times

Gujarat reeling under a shortage of 23.7%
India has 12% power shortage, figure may get higher: experts - Economy and Politics - livemint.com

Gujarat aims to bridge power shortage
Gujarat aims to bridge power shortage | Mep | Construction News | ConstructionWeekOnline.in

^^ imran bhai- cha gaye- yh log itni onchi perwaz ker rehay hien khayalon mein- or ap nay unk per katnay shru ker diye :lol:- urnay do utni hi zor say nechay girein gay- :rofl::rofl:

lets not get into the future possible scenarios which may take few decades to complete- the point is you offered Pakistan electricity now- disregarding that still 400 million people are in need of electricity in india itself- the point of the argument should be the time india offered electricity to Pakistan- is she in a right position to offer other countries electricity? No- have all the indians able to light a bulb in their house- No- so the reason for rejection is obvious and simple- and the indian motives of the offer are ulterior as always- so no thanks-

Well, let me put it much simpler for you, I have clearly mentioned in the post you have quoted that its not just about future but past and present developments. Now Energy cannot be stored as it is, there are villages where there are no electricity lines but only renewable energy, so the power cannot be transferred there for obvious reasons. Now coming again since energy cannot be saved physically we need to route it quite efficiently, its better to offer some one than to reduce your productivity which can be done easily. Its upto your govt to accept it or deny it. Our 400 million feed on green energy and its a complete free source of energy which does not need to be futurized as it itself is.

Does every House hold have bulb -No, but has light 24/7.(Solar Lantern Program GOI, National budget 2006-2007- valid till 2010)
Is she in aright position to offer energy - certainly not, but comfortable enough to share some.

Well I think this has to be viewed in term of a commerce and trade proposal

a) Pakistani Economy needs Electricity
b) Right now 40% of Pakistani trade is generating 0$/ month due to electricity shortage getting electricity will ensure 80% of country is functioning
c) 100% efficiency will reach around 2015 with Iran-Pakistan gas line projects completion

So its an option that should be explored because currently
a) Economy is dead still
b) People do not have electricity
c) Commerce is with out electricity

BIGGEST DONKEY

ELECTRIC GENERATORS WILL ENSURE WE BURN MORE OIL/Petrol ...AND OIL IS NOW 10 TIMES EXPENSIVE THEN ANY ELECTRICAL PROPOSAL

Ban on electrical generators is must because buying Petrol/oil from Opec now at high rates will result in chaos

^^ imran bhai- cha gaye- yh log itni onchi perwaz ker rehay hien khayalon mein- or ap nay unk per katnay shru ker diye :lol:- urnay do utni hi zor say nechay girein gay- :rofl::rofl:

yaar problem is kambakht internet ka hai warna apny paas jo indians hain sab seedhy sady sach bolny waly hain office main stores main werehouse main her jaga main sab ko apna bhai samjhta hoon .ye log aysa behave kerty hain net per jesa india na hoa koi malik ul mulk ho gya .tuba hai bhi .power theft bhi hai whaan power shortige bhi power needs bhi bardhty ja rahi hain sab hai jesa pakistan main hai bus wo log hamari trah ho ho nhi kerty na un ka media shor machata hai itna jitna hamara.baki ye sab jhoot in ko mubarak last batch of indians come before 13 days and nothing change .

and most importent india big cites main power cut bhut kam kerta hai .like i ask assistant from chandi gargh he said i live in front of police line chandi gardh sector 26 we have 2 hours day power cut but its not effect much.