India not war ready, Army Chief tells Modi

Yes now that country is also building its forces to face you they are planning to increasing its Army 400000 and also other forces and we have not forgotten 1971 revenge would be taken

Wah re merey mitti ke sher,wah!!Aap to kaafi achchi wet dreams dekhte rahte ho her bakhat!!Aap gila nehi ho jate ho kya??!!

Revenge,wtf!!65,you pulled out that grandslam and ended up defending Lahore with just 20% war wastage reserve remaining and loosing 1500+ sq km of your territory to an Ill prepared Indian Army.Your reaction - "We'll take revenge"!!

Then came '71 and we all know what happened.Your country not only lost the Easter part,but also lost 5500 square mile in the west!!Your reaction - "We'll take revenge"!!

Then '85 and you lost Siachen.Your reaction - "We'll take revenge"!!

Then between 93-96,Indian Army made your lives living hell in the Neelam valley sector in Azad Kashmir.Your reaction, "We'll take revenge"!!

Then in '99 you caught the IA nappin with their pants down,but then.......piche danda ghus gaya.Your reaction,well........
So as you can see,we've all got used to your so called "Revenge", it used to make us laugh.But we don't even find them funny anymore!!

Isi liye bolta hu,abbe pajama chap jehadi,chor de apni jid.Warna bahut pitega!!

PS - Sorry @Indo-guy,couldn't resist me!!

Well.... you see the change in next 5 years. Same is across PAK also, They also never had any major military purchase. Old guns, no new warplanes or Ships etc. .... Everywhere the pic is same apart from china.

are you kidding me what about the induction of the jf17 thunder or the al khalid tank or you failed to mention that Pakistan has an advanced and a long range missile arsenal or the fact that we have latest french submarines and the latest frigates that we make them at karachi dockyard.get your facts straight it is india who is backward in military not Pakistan

Wah re merey mitti ke sher,wah!!Aap to kaafi achchi wet dreams dekhte rahte ho her bakhat!!Aap gila nehi ho jate ho kya??!!

Revenge,wtf!!65,you pulled out that grandslam and ended up defending Lahore with just 20% war wastage reserve remaining and loosing 1500+ sq km of your territory to an Ill prepared Indian Army.Your reaction - "We'll take revenge"!!

Then came '71 and we all know what happened.Your country not only lost the Easter part,but also lost 5500 square mile in the west!!Your reaction - "We'll take revenge"!!

Then '85 and you lost Siachen.Your reaction - "We'll take revenge"!!

Then between 93-96,Indian Army made your lives living hell in the Neelam valley sector in Azad Kashmir.Your reaction, "We'll take revenge"!!

Then in '99 you caught the IA nappin with their pants down,but then.......piche danda ghus gaya.Your reaction,well........
So as you can see,we've all got used to your so called "Revenge", it used to make us laugh.But we don't even find them funny anymore!!

Isi liye bolta hu,abbe pajama chap jehadi,chor de apni jid.Warna bahut pitega!!

PS - Sorry @Indo-guy,couldn't resist me!!

put the past behind take the facts of today and today we will defeat you and your country will be destroyed

If the army is not war ready what the FCUK were they doing for the last 68 years ?

.........oh yes I remember.

Its all the politicians fault .......DRDO fault......... Indian societies fault ....:coffee:

are you kidding me what about the induction of the jf17 thunder or the al khalid tank or you failed to mention that Pakistan has an advanced and a long range missile arsenal or the fact that we have latest french submarines and the latest frigates that we make them at karachi dockyard.get your facts straight it is india who is backward in military not Pakistan
My friend, the discussion is regarding Army only.
The Airforce is doing OK and the Navy is in fact doing very well.
So the relevant argument will be regarding modernization of PAK Army only.

bhai awam ko khilao kun weapons pa kharch kr rai ho
Bhai, baat to sahi hai aap ki, lekin weapons pe kharcah nahi kiya, to shayad awam hi na rahe khilane ko.

bhai you cant compete with china or USA get out of this day dreaming stuff even u cant compete with japs or vietnam bro be rational
True, USA is way out of league, even China, but we have to keep China in mind, while planning.

The IA wasn't even ready for war or rather Chickened out even in 2008, yet the Indian Generals try their best to lift tail by claiming to take on China and Pakistan at the same time .

569740a2db0deff77f3d42716271f36e.gif

Indian army 'backed out' of Pakistan attack
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/KA21Df02.html

India not war ready, Army Chief tells Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi stepped into the War Room of the Military Operations Directorate of the Army Headquarters for the first time on Friday to review the security challenges on India's troubled frontiers. He hadn't reckoned with the inconvenient truth that India is not ready for war. Army chief General Bikram Singh did not hold back on the "critical hollowness" afflicting the Army after a decade of missed deadlines for procurement and wherewithal to face war. He made it clear that the basic weapon available to the infantry soldier — the INSAS Rifle — was obsolete. Firepower, critical in any war, is a worry because there's been no new addition of artillery guns since the scam-tainted Bofors deal of 1986. Army air defence is outdated as well. Army aviation, which is the lifeline for soldiers deployed on forbidding border posts up to 23,000 feet high, is saddled with the over 40-year-old Cheetah-Chetak helicopters. Night blindness is a critical factor not adequately addressed.
The efforts to deal with military obsolescence over the last decade appear clumsy and incompetent. No headway has been made in the over $5 billion artillery modernisation programme, despite multiple tenders and repeated trials. It's the same story with the $1 billion acquisition of 197 light helicopters for the Army. India's big air defence programme — the $5 billion Very Short Range Air Defence Systems (VSHORAD) is stuck in red tape. So is the Short-Range Surface-to-Air Missile (SRSAM) development programme. The $1.5 billion procurement of the basic assault rifle and carbine for the infantry hasn't made any significant progress. The anti-tank Javelin missile too appears a mirage, as also the Future Infantry Combat Vehicle (FICV).
The most startling of the challenges flagged by General Bikram Singh to be addressed on a priority basis was the depletion in the war wastage reserves for ammunition, which has fallen well below 50%. "Current levels will not last even a week of intense war," sources acknowledged. General Bikram Singh wants a Rs 19,250 cr funding to replenish ammunition stocks. "The roadmap entails making up 50% of the war wastage reserves of ammunition by the end of 2015 and 100% by 2019," sources disclosed.
"Of all the services, the progress in the modernisation programme of the Army has been the worst. The only significant assets we've added over the last decade are the T-90 tanks, the Smerch long-range artillery, Pinaka rocket systems and the Brahmos missiles. Very serious gaps are showing in our capability. These must be addressed by the new government on avery urgent basis. That's our urgent appeal to the political leadership," said a senior officer.
Sources said the War Room briefing for Modi lasted 2 hours and 45 minutes. The Army is hoping that its severe readiness deficit registered on the Prime Minister.

How did the press came to know what was discussed between prime minister and army chief?

Well this is a problem that we have in Pakistan as well as in India. The media can’t just stop poking there nose everywhere and anywhere. Most of the time they will just report false news to create hype and they never care if they are putting national Security at risk just to get a BREAKING news!! This is shitty reporting and must be dealt with strictness.

Absolutely agree! Why the fuk can't these journalists stop posting shit just for TRP ratings?