India insults Pakistani FM on his maiden official tour to India for SCO Meetup

It is basically local politics overtaking international diplomacy...Mr Bhutto tried to score a point in front of his domestic constituency by attempting to be a smarter politician than Mr Imran Khan by raising the Kashmir issues and insulting India in front of the Indian home audience...

And in some way, our Gov tries to play within our own domestic constituency (the Karnataka election is due next week) by playing hardball with Mr Bhutto.

I think India and Pakistan should really go beyond this kind of useless exercise

Even if India is a rival, i am feel sad for the poor guy Mr Bhutto..If anyone in Pakistan should be responsible then you guys should point fingers to your army…Otherwise, Mr Bilawal Bhutto is also a confident english speaker in front of international media
First, referring to him as Bhutto really confused me. I first thought you were talking of of ZAB. Raising an issue which is the root cause of alleged terrorism in India and is as old as both nations itself is not an insult. India until BJP govt came to power, never got insulted to talk of an issue that is as much as a disputed issue for India, as it is for Pakistan. Anyone can see the FM Zardari despite never being a career diplomat was much better of a diplomat than the Indian counterpart who might be intelligent but alas, his political affiliation binds him to display crass comments and tone to a guest minister. It is one thing to speak against your enemy at home but completely another thing to speak publicly when you invite him to your home. The journalist who inquired him didn't even provoked him to reply as such.

He is the grandson of a butcher though.
lol. good one.

Even USSR never banned his grandfather from visiting their country for that imaginary butchery and in fact worked with his grandfather to establish a steel mill in Pakistan

There is only one mass murderer who has this unique distinction of getting banned from visiting USA for supervising massacre of his own people

@CallSignMaverick
One crucial difference being that bhutto was leading a country at war and bad things happen in war.

Modi was leading a state into doing ethnic cleansing. Whether he was incompetant (doubtful), complicit or even orchestrated said ethnic cleansing is up for question. But, the fact remains that was entirely avoidable. OTOH, The 71 war, was inevitable.

Nobody lobbied to get him banned there
And Modi, a mere state CM at the time, was lobbied against?

nor do the soviets care about human rights and democracy which americans do.

Indians need to stop playing dirty games and call out the real terrorists in Pakistan. And these terrorists are the Army generals sitting in GHQ. Bilawal is just a small time LGBT monkey who dances on the tunes of these terrorist Army Generals.

hey hey, cut the guy some slack.

he done your proud with the drama at the SCO meet here.

"ghar me ghus k mara"

Indians need to stop playing dirty games and call out the real terrorists in Pakistan. And these terrorists are the Army generals sitting in GHQ. Bilawal is just a small time LGBT monkey who dances on the tunes of these terrorist Army Generals

Pakistan is having internal issues, let's not become weaklings and allow the enemies to attack us. Regarding terrorism, indian army is the biggest terrorist, they killed 1000s of innocents in Kashmir, fake encounters, rapes, kidnapping, supported terrorism, funded terrorism.

One crucial difference being that bhutto was leading a country at war and bad things happen in war.
Agree
Modi was leading a state into doing ethnic cleansing. Whether he was incompetant (doubtful), complicit or even orchestrated said ethnic cleansing is up for question. But, the fact remains that was entirely avoidable. OTOH, The 71 war, was inevitable.
He wasn't doing anything, whether you like it or not, in 90% of riots against muslims in India they're responsible in some way or the other themselves. Modi didn't burned the train full of Hindu devotees returning from Ram Janmabhoomi, ghanchi muslims did since the place is where Babri Masjid used to be and apparently hated them for their "mandir wahi banayenge" ideology.

Had Modi been directly responsible the courts would've jailed him long time ago, even under congress rule the SC declared him innocent.
And Modi, a mere state CM at the time, was lobbied against?
Yes since congis considered him to be a threat, people were willing to replicate the "Gujarat Model of development" pan-India and it ended up being true in 2014.

Atleast on paper.

He wasn't doing anything, whether you like it or not, in 90% of riots against muslims in India they're responsible in some way or the other themselves. Modi didn't burned the train full of Hindu devotees returning from Ram Janmabhoomi, ghanchi muslims did since the place is where Babri Masjid used to be and apparently hated them for their "mandir wahi banayenge" ideology.

Sure! A minority in India would burn a train full of Hindus in a region dominated by the most fanatical Hindu leader who has risen to power in Indian history, a leader who was banned from even entering some Western countries. A minority in India would burn the train of Hindus when that minority had faced many pogroms and lynching in the post Partition India? Even before the Information Age began, the world headlines would be about mass killings of Muslims in India.

Why would Muslims burn a train of Hindus? How does that make sense?? I think it was an accident inside the train but in a Muslim dominated part of Gujarat and Modi capitalized on that. Why don't you be honest and admit that Modi's rise to power has its roots as much in the Congress Party's corruption as it is in based on a communal agenda? And you should be aware that alienating 180-200 million Indian Muslims will have disastrous consequences for India.

Sure! A minority in India would burn a train full of Hindus in a region dominated by the most fanatical Hindu leader
They might be "dare hue bechare musalman" for you but you've to live in India to know their realities. They have a huge number of extremists within them.

As far as Godhra train burning is concerned, it had been ascertained it was done by them. Thats it. Creating stories to fit your narrative won't change history or present.
Why would Muslims burn a train of Hindus? How does that make sense?? I think it was an accident inside the train but in a Muslim dominated part of Gujarat and Modi capitalized on that. Why don't you be honest and admit that Modi's rise to power has its roots as much in the Congress Party's corruption as it is in based on a communal agenda? And you should be aware that alienating 180-200 million Indian Muslims will have disastrous consequences for India.
Why would isn't an excuse, they rape, riot, kill, lynch, behead, bomb whichever place they want, your media and society ignores them is none of my issue. Somehow repeating the lies of Modi being involved in the violence doesn't corroborate with the investigations and supreme court verdicts.

If you want I can create a thread documenting all of them, but I'm sure that will be deleted and/or hijacked.

And you should be aware that alienating 180-200 million Indian Muslims will have disastrous consequences for India.
Not exactly, they hardly contribute to the Indian nation, they neither enroll their kids in schools and colleges as much as they should and love running roadside businesses and do blue collar jobs.

They rather are a burden.

They might be "dare hue bechare musalman" for you but you've to live in India to know their realities. They have a huge number of extremists within them.

As far as Godhra train burning is concerned, it had been ascertained it was done by them. Thats it. Creating stories to fit your narrative won't change history or present.

Why would isn't an excuse, they rape, riot, kill, lynch, behead, bomb whichever place they want, your media and society ignores them is none of my issue. Somehow repeating the lies of Modi being involved in the violence doesn't corroborate with the investigations and supreme court verdicts.

If you want I can create a thread documenting all of them, but I'm sure that will be deleted and/or hijacked.

Not exactly, they hardly contribute to the Indian nation, they neither enroll their kids in schools and colleges as much as they should and love running roadside businesses and do blue collar jobs.

They rather are a burden.

You are playing with fire and your nation's future with those words and mentality!
Modi was at least complicit in the Godhra massacre which happened during the time when Americans were cozying with India. But even Americans couldn't ignore Modi's crimes and banned him.

You are playing with fire and your nation's future with those words and mentality!
Modi was at least complicit in the Godhra massacre which happened during the time when Americans were cozying with India. But even Americans couldn't ignore Modi's crimes and banned him.
We're not playing with fire.
What Americans believed is none of our business since they've committed genocides themselves. They banning under pressures of political lobby doesn't make one convict.

I'll believe the Supreme Court over any Leli journo, Darbari media or firangi diplomats' opinion.

Muslims of India should realise that its in their benefit to think beyond their religion. When I see them support the biggest mafia of Uttar Pradesh who just happened to be muslim because of their religion, I seriously feel doubts on their character.

When they proudly do janaza of convicted terrorists in Mumbai, that creates trust deficit between us and them.

You can have your opinions, but you have no right to call yourself oppressed while committing all sorts of violent crimes.

lo ji, IK sb ne bhi apni daer-but-durust entry maari

Terrorism industry?

Bold words from a country whose track record in the Indian Occupied Kashmir (IOK) is this:

Pakistan has significantly reduced its support for resistance in IOK:

US-based Pakistani journalist and academic Raza Rumi agrees that “a policy shift” on Kashmir may have evolved in Pakistan. “I think this policy of supporting militants has outlived its utility. It has created more problems than solved anything. Now Modi has annexed Kashmir,” said Rumi. He added, however, that the official Pakistani position is that it doesn't support militancy. “In recent years Pakistan has acted against militant groups including the ones focussed on India.”

Over two years to 2021 under what is believed to be pressure from the FATF, which seeks, as we said, urgent action by Pakistan against terror-funding infrastructure and entities involved, Islamabad has cracked down on the leaders of Kashmir-centric militant groups, such as the Lashkar and the Jaish-e-Mohammad. Lashkar leaders including Hafiz Saeed and Zaki-ur-Rahman Lakhvi have been jailed.

Similarly, Jaish chief Masood Azhar and Hizbul Mujahideen supremo Syed Salahuddin have been conspicuously absent, issuing almost no statement over the past 18 months, the period during which Kashmir lost its autonomy and was under a months-long security and information blockade.

Typical Indian position is to blame Pakistan for facing protests and incidents in IOK.

Are ALIENS fighting Indian troops in IOK?

I have been to Pakistan side of Kashmir and I can vouch for the fact that it is peaceful. No protests and incidents on Pakistan's side of Kashmir unlike in IOK. Reason is that Kashmiri locals are at peace with Pakistan.

Imran Khan is correct to point out that you guys have no moral leg to stand on and mistreat your guests as well.