India :Height of joblessness

pkd

Height of joblessness: 23 lakh applications for 368 peon jobs in UP

LUCKNOW: What could be the height of unemployment? The answer to this lies in UP where more than 23 lakh persons have applied against 368 posts of peon in the state secretariat. The number is almost half the population of Lucknow, which is 45 lakhs.

What is even more shocking is that over two lakh applicants are at least graduate with BTech, BSc, MSc and MCom degrees. Applications also include 255 candidates with a PhD degree in hand.

The figures come from department of Sachivalaya Administration which would be conducting the appointment. Prabhat Mittal, secretary, informed that candidates had to apply online against the advertised posts. "We were shocked to see the response," Mittal said.

The recruitment was to be done through direct interview which may take a couple of years.

Candidates have their reason for applying. "It's better to work as a peon than to roam without a job," said Alok, an applicant who holds a PhD degree. Graduate Ratan Yadav added, "there is nothing wrong in taking up menial work."

Rekha Verma, another applicant, said that it was better to serve water to officers than to lead a life of dependency. "If you are jobless, you eventually seek help from relatives and friend... but for how long can one survive on the kindness of well-wishers," she said.

Height of joblessness: 23 lakh applications for 368 peon jobs in UP

LUCKNOW: What could be the height of unemployment? The answer to this lies in UP where more than 23 lakh persons have applied against 368 posts of peon in the state secretariat. The number is almost half the population of Lucknow, which is 45 lakhs.

What is even more shocking is that over two lakh applicants are at least graduate with BTech, BSc, MSc and MCom degrees. Applications also include 255 candidates with a PhD degree in hand.

The figures come from department of Sachivalaya Administration which would be conducting the appointment. Prabhat Mittal, secretary, informed that candidates had to apply online against the advertised posts. "We were shocked to see the response," Mittal said.

The recruitment was to be done through direct interview which may take a couple of years.

Candidates have their reason for applying. "It's better to work as a peon than to roam without a job," said Alok, an applicant who holds a PhD degree. Graduate Ratan Yadav added, "there is nothing wrong in taking up menial work."

Rekha Verma, another applicant, said that it was better to serve water to officers than to lead a life of dependency. "If you are jobless, you eventually seek help from relatives and friend... but for how long can one survive on the kindness of well-wishers," she said.
You can earn a lot of money in a government job through corruption.

Time for the unemployed masses to rise up against the corrupt system of babus!

Damn ISI propaganda! :mad: Fuhrer Modi got everyone a job, all Indians are on their way to become 1.5 billion Mukesh Ambanis. :D

And thanks to illegal BDis ,north Indians cant even get menial jobs.

On topic :Nothing surprise in it .Now we have preliminary and main test for clerk jobs in Bank :wacko:
We can see the height of mismanagament of lazy civil service morons and politicians in here.Politicians didnt even bothered about the awarness and education for reducing demographic structure .Take these UP for example ..Three decades of Gunda rule SP and retard rule of BSP only for politics successfully helped the population to touch around 16-20 crore .
And then comes the education revolution..Now there is no failure until 8th std .So much for quality .I have seen the Mtech electrical enginers that dont know full form of ELCB and mechanical engineers that didnt even see lathe in their life.

Of Course current GoI is doing a lots for change this disaster .But I dont think that is enough .We are paying the price of former politicians shortsighted politics and bureaucrats mismanagements .
23 lakh applicants for 368 peon posts.Absurd.

exactly.. the peons in UP earns around a 1.5 lac in average per month under the table.. thats why so many applicants..

So your genius analysis says...people WANT to be peon's with higher degrees, instead of working for top American companies :omghaha: :yahoo: :haha: :hitwall:

Here is the real story, LuckNow has a lot of Muslims and the Hindu majority doesn't like to offer them jobs. Hell, its becoming difficult for a Muslim family to rent an apartment now a days!!! Ask your star Shahrukh khan, how he feels about the race issue in India against minoritie!!!

So your genius analysis says...people WANT to be peon's with higher degrees, instead of working for top American companies :omghaha: :yahoo: :haha: :hitwall:

Here is the real story, LuckNow has a lot of Muslims and the Hindu majority doesn't like to offer them jobs. Hell, its becoming difficult for a Muslim family to rent an apartment now a days!!! Ask your star Shahrukh khan, how he feels about the race issue in India against minoritie!!!
All that glitters is not gold. Govt job in India comes with security, almost zero work and a lot of perks.. from health to child's education and then theres a sure promotion every 5 years. You can choose to not come for a month in job yet you will not be fired and still get paid, then theres a benefit of under the table income. In MNCs working your *** off from 9 to 5 like we are doing, we are more like dogs, sometimes even on sunday. But then i dont expect you to understand this fact since you are wearing a religious sunglass. And btw every time you post crap like this a child in Africa dies, and judging by your history in pdf, you have already murdered thousands of kids, you murderer, stop posting crap.

India is a ticking time bomb a huge population and they can't even provide the basics necessity of life millions still defecate in the street, massing health problems, public health is non existent in India so how are they going to provide jobs for the youth?