India Developing, but still a long way to go

533646_572454462779698_967520886_n.jpg

The reason is that we don't mix religion into everything and we are secular and.................one.

If you look at the pic you will realize that a bearded Muslim with cap is operating under the command and control center of Delhi Metro.

It shows India's diversity, unity and secularism.
:smokin:

Proud to be Indian :cool:

Best part is that this isn't even a thing- this is just another Indian going about his daily life, he's not part of some scheme or some token-just another Indian. No Indian even thinks twice when looking at that pic, they don't say "oh look, a Muslim working for the DMRC!!" they say " oh, look at that control room- it's so impressive".

Gujarat's canal-top solar power plant: 10 must-know facts

Did you know that the 'world's first' canal-top 1 MW solar project on Narmada branch canal network in Gujarat was commissioned within 1,000 days of conception?

gujarats-canal-top-solar-power-plant-10-must-know-facts.jpg

The power plant which is located at Chandrasan village near Mehsana, 45 kms from Ahmedabad will generate 1.6 million units of electricity per year.

1-6-million-units-of-electricity-per-year.jpg

The fact that the panels are built over the canal is meant to ensure that around 9 million litres of water does not evaporate.

prevents-evaporation-of-water.jpg

The solar plant has been set up at the cost of around Rs 17.50 crore

set-up-at-rs-17-50-crore-cost.jpg

The entire length of SSNL canal network in Gujarat is around 19,000 kilometres. According to Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi, "Even if 10 per cent of it is used for this type of projects it could generate 2,400 MW of clean energy annually."

production-of-clean-energy.jpg

The project will eliminate the need of 11,000 acres of land required for a solar project of this magnitude and save 2 billion litres of water annually, officials have said.

eliminates-need-of-land-for-solar-projects.jpg

Modi believes that Gujarat's solar power initiatives would help save Rs 6,500 crore over the next 25 years, besides reducing carbon emissions to the tune of 8 lakh tonnes.

helps-reduce-carbon-emissions.jpg

The plant has been made on a 750-metre stretch of the Sanand branch canal of the Sardar Sarovar Project.

made-on-750-metre-stretch-of-sanand-branch-canal.jpg

The project has been developed by the Gujarat State Electricity Corporation Limited (GSECL) and was inaugurated in April 2012.
Gujarat which accounts for 66% of India's total solar power, also boasts of another solar park in Charanka village in Patan, where over 2,965 acres, rows of photovoltaic cells or solar panels have been laid out to harness the sun. They generate 214 MW of electricity every day-more than China's 200 MW Golmund Solar park

developed-by-gsecl.jpg

A short documentary about India's first super tall building.

The actual building (PALAIS ROYALE)is a bit *meh* IMHO- very "bog standard", not pushing the boundaries at all. The likes of "Namaste Tower" and "India tower" are much more eye-catching and revolutionary. What really impressed me in the vid was the projected skyline of Mumbai- looks AWESOME!

Btw guys anyone have any updates on the Namaste and India towers?

@Water Car Engineer @patentneer @IndoCarib @cloud_9 @gslv mk3 @Roybot @NSG_BlackCats??

actually the above pic was made a long time ago and since them many many projects have been announced also it does not include the present skyline it shows only the buildings which were proposed by 2011 :)

Back in 2003 we had 3 rapid transit systems (kolkata,chennai,delhi),WTC mumbai was the tallest in south asia(since 1980),Nariman point was the highest commercial real estate rental space in the world in 1995,BEST was indeed the BEST back in 1980s-The same could be said for air India back then.We also had electrified rail tracks and high power electric locomotives.Better infra than this??They doesnt have this even today!!

So the ground reality is better in pakistan?You have even said pakistan is south asia's Germany...:lol:

^^

Oye gal sunn, tu te seeda chotte-chotte chittar jaat pe laindi hai. Siappa, bas kar ;) .
Pakistan is South Asia's Germany, POTENTIALLY!

I'm no bhukka-Nangaa, don't put words in my mouth, I'll take Pak saag over Indian tinda curry anyday.

My Fav Train- Konkan Rail, No Chance Yet
--------------------------============---

images

images

rains-123456.jpg

* What I left unsaid is that Pakistan Germany never mind, India herself is on it's way to be the new-new-England. Get my drift?

Not related to development project but development IDEAS:

Now after listening this guy who will not want him as the Prime Minister of India ?

"Minimum government, Maximum Governance"
- Narendra Modi

Not related to development project but development IDEAS:

Now after listening this guy who will not want him as the Prime Minister of India ?

- Narendra Modi

Sorry, right now I am too tired and too stupid to get that and to listen to the entire video with my crappy Hindi, please explain that phrase ;)

As far as i know this seems english ?

It means a government which is small,the one which doesn't pokes its nose in business,production,manufacturing and provides freedom to entrepreneurs unlike the nehruvian congress socialist government which has the "mai-baap" mentality and run stupid schemes like NREGA.Controls every sector of the economy as far as 1991 but still retains control of most of the economy.

But also a small government which does its only job efficiently, that is to provide governance.