India claims to have killed 41 "militants" in Kashmir.

Chhatrapati

Lieutenant General KJS Dhillon said 41 militants have been killed since the Pulwama terror attack on February 14.
113737-ndioijivdx-1556122890.jpg

A file photo of Indian security forces personnel in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama district. | PTI

The Army on Wednesday said security forces targeted the Jaish-e-Mohammed after the Pulwama terror attack in February and this has discouraged militants from taking over the leadership of the militant outfit in the Kashmir Valley, PTI reported.

“We targeted the JeM [Jaish-e-Mohammed] leadership and the situation now is such that there is no one willing to take up the leadership of the JeM in the valley,” Lieutenant General KJS Dhillon said at a press conference in Srinagar. “In spite of Pakistan’s best efforts, we will continue to suppress the JeM.”

Dhillon is the commander of the Chinar Corps.

The Jaish-e-Mohammed had claimed responsibility for the Pulwama suicide attack in which 40 Central Reserve Police Force troopers were killed on February 14.

Dhillon said 69 terrorists have been killed this year and 12 have been arrested. Forty-one of the 69 were killed after the Pulwama attack, and out of them 25 belonged to Jaish-e-Mohammed and 13 were from Pakistan, ANI quoted him as saying.

Dhillon said Lashkar-e-Taiba militants had killed a 13-year-old during an encounter in Hajin area of Bandipora district and asked if it was jihad (holy war) or “jehalat” (barbarism). “Operations against the terrorists will continue with full vigour and we will not let terrorism rise,” he said.

He said the weekly ban on civilian traffic on Srinagar-Jammu National Highway was a “temporary measure” and it would be reviewed after the final two phases of elections in the state.

Director General of Police Dilbag Singh said security forces have been successful in containing militancy in the Valley in 2018 and this year, barring stray incidents like the attack in Pulwama.

“This year, stone-pelting and law and order engagements reduced drastically,” Singh said. “We did face some law and order situations during counter-insurgency operations, but those have been fewer than before.”

He said recruitment of local youngsters into militancy has reduced. “That is a very healthy sign,” Singh said, according to PTI. “There were very large-scale successes in counter-insurgency operations.” The police chief said 272 terrorists were killed in 2018.

Singh said a militant was arrested from Bathinda area of Jammu in connection with a blast in Banihal earlier this month.

Meanwhile, a suspected Pakistani militant belonging to Lashkar-e-Taiba who was allegedly tasked with reviving militancy in certain areas of the Kashmir valley was arrested from Baramulla district of Jammu and Kashmir, PTI reported, quoting police. Police presented Mohammad Waqar Awan, a resident of Mohalla Miana in Mianwali area of Punjab in Pakistan, before the media at the Police Control Room in Srinagar.

Awan told reporters that he had received training for four months at a camp in Muzaffarabad. Before he joined militancy, he said he was told that security forces committed atrocities against the people of Kashmir but he said he had not witnessed such incidents.

Senior Superintendent of Police of Baramulla, Abdul Qayoom, said Awan had infiltrated in the Valley in July 2017. Police chief Dilbag Singh said Awan’s “confession” was evidence of how Pakistan is sending youths to India for militancy.

Link

Lieutenant General KJS Dhillon said 41 militants have been killed since the Pulwama terror attack on February 14.

A file photo of Indian security forces personnel in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama district. | PTI

The Army on Wednesday said security forces targeted the Jaish-e-Mohammed after the Pulwama terror attack in February and this has discouraged militants from taking over the leadership of the militant outfit in the Kashmir Valley, PTI reported.

“We targeted the JeM [Jaish-e-Mohammed] leadership and the situation now is such that there is no one willing to take up the leadership of the JeM in the valley,” Lieutenant General KJS Dhillon said at a press conference in Srinagar. “In spite of Pakistan’s best efforts, we will continue to suppress the JeM.”

The Jaish-e-Mohammed had claimed responsibility for the Pulwama suicide attack in which 40 Central Reserve Police Force troopers were killed on February 14.

Dhillon said 69 terrorists have been killed this year and 12 have been arrested. Forty-one of the 69 were killed after the Pulwama attack, and out of them 25 belonged to Jaish-e-Mohammed and 13 were from Pakistan, ANI quoted him as saying.

Dhillon said Lashkar-e-Taiba militants had killed a 13-year-old during an encounter in Hajin area of Bandipora district and asked if it was jihad (holy war) or “jehalat” (barbarism). “Operations against the terrorists will continue with full vigour and we will not let terrorism rise,” he said.

He said the weekly ban on civilian traffic on Srinagar-Jammu National Highway was a “temporary measure” and it would be reviewed after the final two phases of elections in the state.

Director General of Police Dilbag Singh said security forces have been successful in containing militancy in the Valley in 2018 and this year, barring stray incidents like the attack in Pulwama.

“This year, stone-pelting and law and order engagements reduced drastically,” Singh said. “We did face some law and order situations during counter-insurgency operations, but those have been fewer than before.”

He said recruitment of local youngsters into militancy has reduced. “That is a very healthy sign,” Singh said, according to PTI. “There were very large-scale successes in counter-insurgency operations.” The police chief said 272 terrorists were killed in 2018.

Singh said a militant was arrested from Bathinda area of Jammu in connection with a blast in Banihal earlier this month.

Meanwhile, a suspected Pakistani militant belonging to Lashkar-e-Taiba who was allegedly tasked with reviving militancy in certain areas of the Kashmir valley was arrested from Baramulla district of Jammu and Kashmir, PTI reported, quoting police. Police presented Mohammad Waqar Awan, a resident of Mohalla Miana in Mianwali area of Punjab in Pakistan, before the media at the Police Control Room in Srinagar.

Awan told reporters that he had received training for four months at a camp in Muzaffarabad. Before he joined militancy, he said he was told that security forces committed atrocities against the people of Kashmir but he said he had not witnessed such incidents.

Senior Superintendent of Police of Baramulla, Abdul Qayoom, said Awan had infiltrated in the Valley in July 2017. Police chief Dilbag Singh said Awan’s “confession” was evidence of how Pakistan is sending youths to India for militancy.

Link
G@@d mien aya hug diya aor jo munn mien aya bakk diya @ indian generals. :lol:

Dhona,Dhillon,Dovel,DALLYY.......Sorry last one slip of tongue like IK :oops:Soon they gonna love ""Danday wali sarkar"" too

Abhi finance mein locha hai.

Abhi apne kharche hee poore nahin ho rahe.

Ek baar FATF aur IMF se baat ban jaaye tab badhiya package mil jaayega
main bhi tab sochoon ga phir ke join kerna hai ya nhi .

Link
Yeah, too much work, too less pay.
Revise the package. :p:
@Mentee

Link

How come they didn't tell this soon after the incident about these "operations" in which the "leadership was wiped out," why during the election? I smell politicization.

Also, what I find funny is that the people think removal of militants will fix the Kashmir problem. No sir, it will take you to remove the 90% Kashmiri problem if you want to infinitely fix this issue internally.

How come they didn't tell this soon after the incident about these "operations" in which the "leadership was wiped out," why during the election? I smell politicization.

Also, what I find funny is that the people think removal of militants will fix the Kashmir problem. No sir, it will take you to remove the 90% Kashmiri problem if you want to infinitely fix this issue internally.
There is no ulterior motive. Just the general answering questions.

Removing militants will solve the security situation, cutting the funding of separatists solve political problem, removing article 370 and large scale migration from other parts of India will solve the political situation.

There is no ulterior motive. Just the general answering questions.

Removing militants will solve the security situation, cutting the funding of separatists solve political problem, removing article 370 and large scale migration from other parts of India will solve the political situation.

The timing suggests an ulterior motive. Either way...

I can agree that removal of current militants may solve Security issue temporarily.

Funding of separatists is already cut with the most heavily armed border from your narrative point.

Removal of Article 370 and the 35A. What makes you think that the Kashmiri people will accept this dilution of their society, and the slow removal of their culture and religion.

Even in Azad Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan, the Kashmiri people enjoy full autonomous rights.

In Indian-administered Kashmir, why do you think people will accept removal of their autonomous rights? I believe it will rather act as a catalyst in the freedom movement by means of the gun.

The ex-CM of Indian-administered Kashmir, have all raise concern. I like to remind you these are pro-Indian.
One of them, I cannot recall his name but old and from the Abdullah family, had said that Jinnah is being proved right today.
The other, a woman, said that should these articles be removed, it will cause the people to pick up flags other then the tri colored flags.

And you, sir, cannot tell me that the Kashmiri people want to stick with India. Indian tourists have described them as very loving and caring people, but at the same time they say that despite this the people don't appreciate India or the Indian Army since their right to self determination promised to them is being suppressed - these are not my claims, but what the Indian tourists heard.
When the IAF helicopter crashed in Bugdam due to friendly fire, you could literally see ordinary people in the video chanting Pakistan Zindabad.
Thousands turn up to funerals of militants, yet not even the neighbours showed up to the funeral of the Kashmiri man who died as an Army man.
The fathers of the militants killed expressed that they were not happy with what their sons had done, but said that it wasn't their fault because their sons felt forced to.

These are very, very few examples. But still they convey enough about the attitude of majority of Kashmiri people to Indian state.

So I ask you, what makes you believe that such a move wont spark large protests and immediate disapprovals in all forms possible, and a dramatic rise in militancy.

What makes you think that the Kashmiri people will accept this dilution of their society, and the slow removal of their culture and religion.

Baloch are quite different ethnically still they allow Chinese to dilute their rights in lieu of good future

The ex-CM of Indian-administered Kashmir, have all raise concern.

Do you really care about the views of the Head of the government of GB and Pakistan-administered Kashmir ?

So I ask you, what makes you believe that such a move wont spark large protests and immediate disapprovals in all forms possible, and a dramatic rise in militancy.

We believe that Kashmir will return to pre 1980's era when every Bollywood movie was shot there.