Imran Khan’s Govt and Violent Tax Policies | Raise your concerns

I see, You take IK in high regards.

But his press conference earlier where he says “Every decision passes through me and I am responsible” is enough to blame him for all the foolish steps he is taking.

If IK was really sincere, He should have come to roads, Dragged whole of Pakistan to roads against bureaucracy and Judiciary but this is where fans of IK fail to respond. We could have considered him a leader or hero if he had taken such a step and if he was really concerned for Pakistan because judiciary and Bureaucracy can’t be tackled with peace.

I am not a fan of IK, I can assure you that, i cannot say it here, but my wife certainly knows what I think about him. But I cannot agree with out without you giving valid reasons to dissing him.

I am sure he would have come on the streets, but he was advised and probably pressurised not to do it, to rock the boat , so to speak. Because Pakistan is perpetually passing through tough trough.
Story of Pakistanis life. IK has nothing to do with most things you are mentioning.
But he has done lots of good things which would give fruits in long run. Economy and industrialisation is one amongst it. I hope someone should not come and destroy all that, which surely would happen, if the thugs come back.

I would love to break his nose with my knee. Kaise “gad**y” ko banadia hai awam ne PM.

No direction, Directionless state, No future, Ruined, Economic collapse, Mafias still in control of everything, Awam is jahil and Has no speaking power, No one cares, Bas rona sab shuro hojatay hain “Gurbat barh rahi hai”, There should be an uprising, Peaceful yet strong protest against this shi**y government.

All they can do is make life tougher for middle class.

Qanoon sirf gharib ko faida deta hai, Ameer khareed leta hai, We are left in the middle, Under the intensity of the antique book of law

Totally agree with your post and your sentiments. The ground realities are very different in Pakistan where people are getting hammered due to this idiot and his government. By the way, this douche IK is no different to the other douche bags such as fat aloo Nawazo and the other douche Zardari and his bisexual son.

All these people are corrupt and they are screwing the common man. But I blame all of this ON THE ESTABLISHMENT AND ITS MILITARY who are the real puppet masters and corrupt to core. The 1% rich are getting filthy rich whereas 70% are falling below poverty line. There is NO EMPLOYMENT for the Youth.
The unemployment rate in Pakistan is actually 70% among the youth who are forced to go overseas or set up a small food stall to earn money. All in all, IK is a liar and so were all the others before him.

Totally agree with your post and your sentiments. The ground realities are very different in Pakistan where people are getting hammered due to this idiot and his government. By the way, this douche IK is no different to the other douche bags such as fat aloo Nawazo and the other douche Zardari and his bisexual son.

All these people are corrupt and they are screwing the common man. But I blame all of this ON THE ESTABLISHMENT AND ITS MILITARY who are the real puppet masters and corrupt to core. The 1% rich are getting filthy rich whereas 70% are falling below poverty line. There is NO EMPLOYMENT for the Youth.
The unemployment rate in Pakistan is actually 70% among the youth who are forced to go overseas or set up a small food stall to earn money. All in all, IK is a liar and so were all the others before him.
Agreed. Military and Judiciary created the current mess we are in.

You must know this. Government/Establishment isn’t Pakistan and Pakistan isn’t Government/Establishment.

There is no rocket science in running and developing a country like Pakistan. China is an example, Bangladesh is an example.

Pakistan is being run any anti Pakistan elements.

Period
I said it before, China has discipline, Pakistan does not.

BD just benefits from being an Indian puppet state. It also benefits from having an authoritarian-style government of Sheikh Hasina.

Meanwhile, Pakistan is being forced to fix decades of problems, before it goes bankrupt. These taxes are exactly to avoid bankruptcy. Blame the previous government incompetence, not this one's.

This government is not anti-Pakistan, it is probably the most pro-Pakistan government that has come in a very long time.

You are angry for the wrong reasons, and your anger is completely at the wrong target.

You must know this. Government/Establishment isn’t Pakistan and Pakistan isn’t Government/Establishment.

There is no rocket science in running and developing a country like Pakistan. China is an example, Bangladesh is an example.

Pakistan is being run any anti Pakistan elements.

Period

The Establishment of Pakistan is ANTI -PAKISTAN & ANTI- PEOPLE. Everything it has done in the past, it has been doing and is planning is ALL ANTI-PAKISTAN !! History is there for all of us as witness. And today, we are all seeing in LIVE, that this Establishment is ANTI-PAKISTAN and it is deliberating destroying, looting and bankrupting the country and its people at an alarming quick rate !

I live in pakistan and knows what is right and wrong even if its cost me. See taking loan and not increasing export and thinking world.will not ask money back is not just dillusion. I dont count his all promise and expect him to deliver in 1 go. By the way those mummy papa is running your country by sending remittance otherwise pakistan would be in deep trouble.

Those you see bashing imran khan wil vote imran khan again you will see in election when time comes.

Which mafia are you talking about?

The fact that you think Pakistan isn't in deep trouble already shows how protected you are from the disastrous effects of inflation and policies of IK.

Just look at all the heads of mafia and you will see that head being part of PTI as a minister. Construction, cheeni, atha, banks, agriculture and they are all subservient to the Godfather Imran Khan

I feel that IK is the not the Godfather but rather a complete idiot, a charlatan who is simply a FRONT-MAN in all this drama.

The fact that you think Pakistan isn't in deep trouble already shows how protected you are from the disastrous effects of inflation and policies of IK.

Pakistan is in deep state is not due to Imran khan and if you think he's the reason then you are hypocrate same as pmln supporter.

Regarding inflation man no one stop you to start earning. If i go to abroad they are also effecting them also. Go to ksa, which thing was 1 riyal now its been sold of riyal 3.

You want imran khan to be judge, to be police wala, to be road banay wala etc.

If you think head of mafia is with imran khan who is stopping to take them to court?

Take imran khan to court if he's corrupt.

Typical pakistanis crying with jealousy seeing other getting richer or promotion is very common.

Regarding sugar mafia they have taken stay order from court so now you say imran khan should become judge and hang them

I am sure none will open your eye because you in bughz so keep saying same thing lol and I will keep posting with facts.

Sweeping statements my friend. I agree on most things you said, but you definitely are wrong on IK and his intentions.

Why the push is on collection of taxes and inflation, which is one of the thing everyone says is fault of IK and PTI, I will give my point of view with valid reasons and why I think it is not IK's fault and why I think Pakistanis should be thankful that IK came in to power, otherwise they would have been facing a terrible terrible situation, far worse than now, I am convinced on it. And here is why.

1- The imports were allowed to go to $60 billions and as a result the Trade Deficit grown to $38 billion.

2- With remittances of around $18 to $ 20 billion, there was still a black hole of roughly $18 to $20 billion. Who in their right mind runs a country like that!!! That was Genius Ishaq Dar and nincompoop Nawaz Sharif. That's why I say Dar should be hanged publicly, end of.

3- Pakistani media is a disaster for Pakistani nation, they never ask Ishaq Dar how the growth of 5%+ achieved in their last year!! It could have come from only two means, partly from imports lead growth and mostly from fudging the figures. Why nobody ask the question from the PMLN, what progress Pakistan had in their government, with facts and figures!!

4- To finance the deficit Dar borrowed heavily. But he didn't borrow in straight manner. He established 25 Limited companies, and borrowed through these companies by giving Sovereign guarantees. Meaning even though the borrowers were the limited companies, Pakistani state was still responsible for the debts.

5- Dr Ishtiaq mentioned that in one of his interview, that PMLN left hidden mines for PTI. PTI initially and until now struggling with those repayments, which became due after 5 years or more. But the interests were payable for those hidden debts every year. For this reason IK has to run to Saudi Arabia and China and borrowed the money, both to keep Rupees stable and also for Pakistan not to go bankrupt and default on its debts obligations.

6- PTI government had to go to IMF for help too. You can argue about it if it is wrong or right decision, but remember this much, the debts were numerous and interest and repayments were not just one off thing. What choices PTI had!! to run to Saudis or ask China's help every time they have difficulties and facing default!! You can dis IMF as much as you like, but they deal with every countries issues with the same yardstick. You cannot spent what you don't have. I hope you and everyone understand this yardstick. So they ask every government who comes for help to do two thing, raise their income to meet their expenses and also cut the expenses by cutting subsidiaries etc. This is a common financial adviser's role, played out in the world. Government can raise income by only one way, by introducing new taxes, increasing taxes, or increasing their tax base. PTI is trying to do that. For that they have to bring those corrupt thugs who had been making millions but paying no taxes. In the process they are making lots of people and industries cartels their enemies.

7- Last bit, the price inflation, which I understand hit the poor most and bring more people under the poverty line. The rich can afford expensive things while poor cannot. There are many reasons for the inflation in Pakistan.

i- International price increases, inflation is a problem in every country at the moment, including USA, UK and Europe. Ask anyone living in these areas, how expensive everything has become in last 2 years. The freight and Insurance charges are high after covid-19 which has increased the prices of almost every item in the world.

ii- PTI had to increase or collect more indirect taxes and levies on the goods, making them more expensive, and hitting the poor folks hard. This goes back to the point I made earlier, you cannot spend what you don't earn. The expenditure needed to pay for the wages, defence, and most importantly the debt and circular debt. No escaping it. You give me some valid examples how Pakistan could have avoided it!!

iii- Only few ways to escape it, and all of them are long run fixes, which IK or PTI couldn't do over night or in couple of years. They are as follows:
A= Increase productivity and Industrialisation in the country. That needs expertise, investment, policies and time to implement and bear fruits.

B- Through those increased productivity and industrialisation more local produces , would result in improvement in direct tax collection, taking the burden of the indirect taxes which is a quick short time fix.

C- More industrialisation and production means less reliance on import, which in turns would benefit by better balance of payment situation for the country, decreasing the pressures further.

D- If you produce more, you would export more, once again it would result in better balance of payment situation, releases the pressure on the Rupee and it would become stable and improve its rate of conversion.

For above reasons, I may be disappointed on few policies and implementation by IK And PTI, but I do not blame them at all. They are and were naive , but their intentions are good. There is no better example of naivety than Asad Umer, who used to mouth off before election like he is a economic wizard but in my very consider opinion, at worst he is naive and inept.

imran khan have talk big before elections and now he can not run from his own words

burning the bills remember ? what are bills today compare to 2015?
saying i will give 1 crore jobs . and people will come from other countries to paksitna for work . now shamelessly saying look 11 lakh pakistanis left paksitan go to other countries for work its our sucsess what a shame . IMRAN KHAN him self saying educated pakistan go to afghanistan for work WTF is he stupid ?

we will make 50 lakh homes . while in real world construction materials are hell high price and construction activities are getting slower .

reeil estate taxes are killing people whom were dreaming to buy land for make homes

inflation is too high people are suffering .

what about when rupee go down its mean leader is chor ?

what about making country industrial / rather he is making country of beggars giving them langar food shelter wow it will solve the problem ?

almost all his own words were lie . political point scoring and drama .