Imran Khan Press Conference regarding the Judicial commission verdict.

khawaja07

Edit: Since some of you didn't bother to watch the conference i'll update the thread with the points IK constructively criticized upon.

PTI's 41 points of Constructive Criticism. :enjoy:

11205088_10153149461119527_3516251660956105947_n.jpg

11755673_10153149461079527_7313764200514226210_n.jpg

11800115_10153149461149527_5773512074315112494_n.jpg

11063815_10153149460999527_878086622050931235_n.jpg

Findings of the JC regarding the election commission of Pakistan (JC Report Summary)

1, ECP had no monitoring system.
2, There was no way for coordination on polling day.
3, Provincial teams were acting on their own.
4, No monitoring was done by ECP.
5, Form 13,14,15 widely missing.
6, No system on polling day so they had no idea what happened.
7, No ROs no staff knew what election plan was.
8, There was no flow of information or any feedback on what was happening on ground.
9, The RMS system (Result mgmt. system) failed on polling day. The ECP can not explain why this happened.
10, The election commission failed to provide any training to polling staff and election staff across the board.
11, The chain of command was completely ineffective on polling day according to the JC.
12, Members of the EC failed to act according to their roles.
13, ROs in Punjab given the carte Blanche to decide how many extra ballots to print (Violation of Law).

But Elections are SAAF SHAFFAF bilkul LOL

acha we should stop this hue and cry and move on with life...

PTI should focus on Elections 2018 and perform in KPK till then. They should criticise all the bad initiatives but it should be logical and constructive criticism

The next election will be fought on the basis of performance in KPK and the virginity-card will no longer work. You have a land to show what you can do, now time to perform

LOL

PM should appologise as inquiry commission upheld PTI’s stance: Imran Khan

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan demanded on Saturday that Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif should apologise to the nation after the inquiry commission vindicated PTI’s demand of inquiry into 2013 elections.

“Mian Sb [PM Sharif] you should tender an apology to the nation—why PTI should do—we only demanded for fair inquiry into [rigging of ] four constituencies,” PTI Chairman said while addressing a press conference.

Urging the nation to read the findings of the inquiry commission formed to probe into the alleged rigging in 2013 general election, Imran said “I’m proud of findings and role of judges in this commission.”

While accepting the commission’s verdict, Imran expressed his reservations regarding the report which declared the elections lawful. Referring to the verdict, wherein the commission said “the 2013 general elections were in large part organised and conducted fairly and in accordance with the law,” Imran asked how the commission could declare that the elections were conducted lawfully when around 20 million votes were could not be verified as 35% of form-15 could not be recovered.

Alleging that the former chief justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Chaudhry closed all doors when PTI staged “dharna” outside the Parliament, PTI chairman said Iftikhar Chaudhry should have taken notice of polls rigging but he did not let authorities to open the bags only in four constituencies.

Rejecting the notion that PTI wasted time in dharnas, Imran said it created political awareness among masses.

PTI chief claimed that the prime minister himself admitted that the polls were rigged.

Within next ten days, we are making the reports on local body polls in K-P public and all those who were involved in rigging would be punished, PTI Chairman said.

He further demanded that the government should show the door to the senior members of the top poll body. “ECP [top] officials must resign now as inquiry commission’s report has proved that it failed to ensure free and fair elections,” he added.

PM should appologise as inquiry commission upheld PTI’s stance: Imran Khan - The Express Tribune

LOL

PM should appologise as inquiry commission upheld PTI’s stance: Imran Khan

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan demanded on Saturday that Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif should apologise to the nation after the inquiry commission vindicated PTI’s demand of inquiry into 2013 elections.

“Mian Sb [PM Sharif] you should tender an apology to the nation—why PTI should do—we only demanded for fair inquiry into [rigging of ] four constituencies,” PTI Chairman said while addressing a press conference.

Urging the nation to read the findings of the inquiry commission formed to probe into the alleged rigging in 2013 general election, Imran said “I’m proud of findings and role of judges in this commission.”

While accepting the commission’s verdict, Imran expressed his reservations regarding the report which declared the elections lawful. Referring to the verdict, wherein the commission said “the 2013 general elections were in large part organised and conducted fairly and in accordance with the law,” Imran asked how the commission could declare that the elections were conducted lawfully when around 20 million votes were could not be verified as 35% of form-15 could not be recovered.

Alleging that the former chief justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Chaudhry closed all doors when PTI staged “dharna” outside the Parliament, PTI chairman said Iftikhar Chaudhry should have taken notice of polls rigging but he did not let authorities to open the bags only in four constituencies.

Rejecting the notion that PTI wasted time in dharnas, Imran said it created political awareness among masses.

PTI chief claimed that the prime minister himself admitted that the polls were rigged.

Within next ten days, we are making the reports on local body polls in K-P public and all those who were involved in rigging would be punished, PTI Chairman said.

He further demanded that the government should show the door to the senior members of the top poll body. “ECP [top] officials must resign now as inquiry commission’s report has proved that it failed to ensure free and fair elections,” he added.

PM should appologise as inquiry commission upheld PTI’s stance: Imran Khan - The Express Tribune

Have you read the Report or Summary of the report ?

acha we should stop this hue and cry and move on with life...

PTI should focus on Elections 2018 and perform in KPK till then. They should criticise all the bad initiatives but it should be logical and constructive criticism

The next election will be fought on the basis of performance in KPK and the virginity-card will no longer work. You have a land to show what you can do, now time to perform

If you watched the conference, IK constructively criticized some of JC's decisions and whole heartedly accepted the verdict. But I agree on the first part of the line.

Imran Khan ne to apne mind main constructive criticsm kar diya
aap uske supporter ho to aap ne constructive criticism samagh liya

lakin jo PTI ka supporter nahi usay kaise pata chalay ga ke criticism logical ya constructive hai if he does not buy the argument from Mr Khan. To me when he will criticise and its making sense to everybody, it will be constructive on its merit, it won't need narratives for further explanation.

This report or result by Judicial Commission was like:

The patient goes for a checkup to the Doc. The doc says "You have cancer, You are suffering from Chronic illness, Your eyesight is week and is about to die, Your heart and veins have become week, You have serious immune dangers. BUT OVERALL YOU ARE HEALTHY!!!

lakin jo PTI ka supporter nahi usay kaise pata chalay ga ke criticism logical ya constructive hai if he does not buy the argument from Mr Khan. To me when he will criticise and its making sense to everybody, it will be constructive on its merit, it won't need narratives for further explanation.

If one doesn't simply wanna listen to Mr. khan even though he makes sense then nothing can be done for that specific individual. Its just that some people have an agenda to hate IK cause he speaks alot, talks negative about all other parties, puts allegations on alot of people. Although not all he says is correct and is solely his own opinion and he should think more before making a specific claim but most of what he says is unfortunately true considering the state of democracy in Pakistan is. If anyone thinks that Democracy has been flowing with ease during zardari's and now nawaz's reign as PM is deluded. There was-is little to no merit and it is still a kingdom rather than a democracy. There is zero progress but with the formation of JC, Pakistan moved forward and the dharna was the main catalyst. This couldn't have been done without it believe it or not.

This report or result by Judicial Commission was like:

The patient goes for a checkup to the Doc. The doc says "You have cancer, You are suffering from Chronic illness, Your eyesight is week and is about to die, Your heart and veins have become week, You have serious immune dangers. BUT OVERALL YOU ARE HEALTHY!!!
The example was great so I will thank you anyway

To me it was like... You had a pain in your leg and you start thumping your chest claiming you are about to die. The doctor examines you and finds out that you indeed have a pain in your leg but it does not mean you are going to die

Result concluded is similar from both examples. Thanks for the unity.

For whateva party you support the point is - Summary of the JC is different from the final verdict. That is the issue here. yaan tu JC kahdeta sab behtar hey tu phir tu no one raised any question but one side JC 2nd IK allegations but on the other side verdict is completely different.

Did you watch the press conference?

Nothing is going to change in the country unless there happens a bloody, hugely bloody revolution and that is not going to happen anyway. Pakistanis don't mind dying in installment.

Matti pao. Those who could leave must leave, not for themselves but for the future of their children. I chip in my contribution by facilitating students from Pakistan to do PhD in my lab, pay them so they could sustain, and help them to establish their career in places like Europe and States. Maybe one day this lot of highly educated and successful Pakistanis (though their passports declare them citizen of some other country) will be able to reclaim their country from the clutches of bastard dynasties of Shareefs and Bhuttos and Zardaris, who knows.

Th press conference was very good and was pretty mature in terms of politics... Nothing senseless in it and som fin points as well. However this is about to end completely and for imrans sake it should... KPK is the game and h should focus on it entirely.