Imran khan is worried about economy:arif nizami

I wasn't here on PDF during previous government :D

Also, I don't expect PTI to wave a wand, but I expect at least something to be done right, like any good omen; I can't see that omen, all I see is bad news coming from economic organizations world wide.

They are doing so much more than Ghaddari and Modi’s left nut Nawazoo.

Like I said, you cannot undo 40 years of misery in a few months or years.

It takes time!!! It's easy to get the Iktidar, but very difficult and time consuming to be the Muktedir!!!! As for Reis Erdo'an it took 14 years just to cross the threshold...
i doubt imran khan will have 14 years,people will give him that much time and also edrogan has presidential powers to fully implement his policy without hurdles

tell that too the molvis who are against any type population control

Very important to control population levels. Resources are limited and a growing population doesn’t help. It will require mammoth planning and willpower to overcome such challenges. It is certainly doable, but you need an army of people to educate the masses.

This nation is very stubborn. You need someone with a big stick.

Any PMs who has love for the nation immediately remove such shit financial advisor or finance minister who failed tp prooduce the desire result fo 200 M population country in 6 months... 6 months are enuff guage to evaluate the performance of Finance minister to be very frank. You can't rely on the decision and strategy of the Finance ministry which is not work for past 8 months and entire economy got fukedup and continuously going towards -

Dear brother, if you had even rudimentary knowledge of economics you would have spared us the agony of reading this post.

P.S. I'm not an Asad Umer fan

Thank you.

China and India took time to reap the benefits as you said but one should have a vision to accomplish a goal. No doubt your finance minister failed to gauge the situation completely.he looks like a kid in a topless bar,he even don't understand what is he doing and what can be done.Throwing things on previous government is not going to yield any result.They have been chosen for a reason and they will have to let people believe that they have the vision or ideas to come out of this mess.

This sermon sounds credible after 5 to 6 years. Right now it sounds like a smear campaign because 8 months is a joke of a timespan to judge any performance. Let alone one where there is zero foundation.

Accusing the previous government is not entirely disingenuous. We didn’t get at this stage by a miracle. The current economic malaise was created deliberately by someone. It wasn’t coincidence. You don’t get at such a low point by mere luck. We have to name and identify the culprits. Don’t shy from reminding ourselves. Also, we need to demand change. We have high hopes from the new government, but we are also realistic. Realistically the new government needs a lot of time to recover the economy.

I have a simple rule. If we allow corrupt and sick feudal stooges to destroy our economy we should also have the patience to allow a new government to rectify the mess. We elect and re-elect filth without a second thought who blatantly rape the economy. They play with the future of our nation and we don’t have the courage to demand accountability. Now we must provide the new government time to rectify the economic disaster.

In addition to that and what matters the most is he is handsome.

It is good to see that you are positive just like other PTI supporters,unfortunately your FM is not that positive.If I am not wrong he himself said few days back that Pakistan is close to get bankrupt.

Who says that I am positive? If I was positive I would not be ranting about a recovery period of at least 10 years. I am a realist, but I am optimistic over the longer period.

We know how bad the situation is and I believe Asad Umar. Of course the economic situation is bad. That is what every person acknowledges.

The difference is that unlike some people in this discussion I don’t start blaming the new government after a period of 8 months. That is disingenuous. People who do such a thing are anything, but sincere to Pakistan. They only care about their own profit. Pakistan means nothing to such people.

I am asking a very simple question. This is no rocket science. Where were all of the pseudo analysts and so-called economists when Pak economy was being ravaged by PML-N and PPP? Why are these intellectuals today demanding performance when they are part of the problem? They don’t pay taxes, but demand miracles LOL

Give me a break. To such people I will only say this. Get the fvck in line and pay your fvcking taxes! Don’t say a fvcking word. You have zero right of complaining. You participated in the dismantling of your own economy and are now demanding prosperity LOL You will suffer like everyone else. You will repent for your sins and if you don’t more misery is on your way.

There are no easy fixes or shortcuts. There is austerity and there is more of the same. You are going to be humble and you will pretend that God has snatched all your belongings from you until things restore to normalcy. Until then shut your mouth.

The only thing I am concerned about is that the new government hasn’t taxed the filthy rich and corporations. This cannot happen soon enough. Their concerns might be capital flight, lack of investment etc., but I say to hell with those concerns. Tight regulations and a firm grip on flow of cash are the way forward. Absolutely tax the shit out of the big fish and do it ASAP! Send a message with a big smile on your face. No fvcking mercy.

Any PMs who has love for the nation immediately remove such shit financial advisor or finance minister who failed tp prooduce the desire result fo 200 M population country in 6 months... 6 months are enuff guage to evaluate the performance of Finance minister to be very frank. You can't rely on the decision and strategy of the Finance ministry which is not work for past 8 months and entire economy got fukedup and continuously going towards -
PM must select you as Finance minister, right?

Abhi tau ibtadaai ishq hey ......

The economy will get a lot worse before it gets better, and it will take quite some time. There will be enough hardship to go around for just about everyone.

oo L I support IK and a voter of PTI... jo khelaaf bolaiay uspe bhookna shuru hojatay ho ... ghaday i even protest not on the internet instead directly in front of the ministers of past and past govt... LOL patwari or PMLN supporter is more gali for me... banda kuta lakab lagalay Patwari na lagaye ... now come to the point...

enuff of this bullshit pichli govt nay kya.. agar yehi bakwaas sunana the tu phir pihcloon say he continue karwatay hain...
Not your claim but your words enough to understand that you are a PTI supporter:coffee:
Aur Bhonko and loudly please.

We are also worried but becoming worried doesn't help to solve the problems

Many of the TV anchors have no idea about economics but every night they are bashing the government and Asad Umar.

In order for any country to thrive, it must have following.
1) Good tax collections system
2a) Sustainable economy (Based on Agri, Industries, services and tourism or mix)
2b) increase in FDI & GDP
3) no political unrest
4) no major Security/war issues

Many of the TV anchors have no idea about economics but every night they are bashing the government and Asad Umar.

In order for any country to thrive, it must have following.
1) Good tax collections system
2a) Sustainable economy (Based on Agri, Industries, services and tourism or mix)
2b) increase in FDI & GDP
3) no political unrest
4) no major Security/war issues

You forgot property rights and rule of law.

IK has no concern for the economy:

Prime Minister Imran Khan announced “the biggest and the boldest” poverty alleviation programme of Pakistan called Ehsas, with a number of measures supposedly to address many of the country’s persistent economic problems.
But where the money for such grandiose schemes will come from, given the state of the economy, is a complete mystery.
The very next day after the prime minister’s announcement, it was reported that the finance minister had stated that Pakistan was finally about to secure a bailout package from the IMF of between $6 billion and $12bn in late April or early May. These two statements represent a huge disconnect between what the prime minister envisages and how his finance minister thinks the economy ought to be managed.

I think he's forgotten everything he learned about economics at Oxford. In a time of austerity he wants to spend money we don't have. Fiscal deficit is likely to hit 7% of GDP. They are financing it by borrowing from the central bank and that is inflationary.

Every week PM and Asad is giving road map. Nothing is hidden from anyone. They are explaining ever week what are doing, what was done and what they are going to do next.

There are 4 facts that lead me to believe that we are on road to recovery and one day people would love to migrate to Pakistan for better future for their families.

1) Fact that Molana is meeting Zardari and Nawaz and talking about over throwing the government.

2) Lifafa anchors are demanding the head of IK and Asad Umar

3) bureaucracy is working against government.

4) Enemies of Pakistan are united.

IK doesn’t want use this but any agitation from opposition we may see President ordinance.

Under Article 89(1) of the Constitution, “the President may, except when the (Senate or) National Assembly is in session, if satisfied that circumstances exist which render it necessary to take immediate action, make and promulgate an ordinance as the circumstances may require”.

It should be clear from this thread why we are in this position.

Everyone wants results now; everyone expects us to be a developed country within a year; and probably a major global exporter in five.

The only way to be a nation worthy of that prosperity is to embrace the sacrifice.
We need to plant seeds that will bear fruits for our children and our grand-children, rather than chop off the trunks for ourselves.
We need to accept that our generation is a lost cause. We elected these previous leaders, we enabled them to loot us and strip away the dignity and livelihoods of the less fortunate.

We deserve this.
It should be our sacrifice that should power our children's future, and our country's.

It's baffling how we are all so prepared to march to war with India as a macho display of our patriotism. But we won't pay our taxes. We will complain about duties on luxuries. We will bitch and moan that the government is devaluing our money.

Where was that bravado when these leaders we elected pillaged our countrymen dry?

Let's be patient, very patient. Let's keep the pressure to ensure our civil servants are creating the path to prosperity we deserve. But let's not expect everything for ourselves.