Imran khan is worried about economy:arif nizami

I started to listen the program of Mr Kashif Abassi... this journalist is so son of b!tch (in this program) that i stopped to listen. I would like to send him an AMRAAM or SD10 in his a55e !

When has economy been discussed by one and all so openly previously? All thanks to IK

Before him all the politicians were only worried about saving their seats and their corruption.

Its ironic, the same people who poodled the likes of Zardari and Godfather clan for the last 40 years are expecting miracles in the space of few months, when there is nothing left in the treasury, unfortunately painful measures are needed in the long run to stabilise the economy, other thing to be noted is that IK doesn't have 2/3rds of majority to pass laws and bring major reforms, yet the crooks are talking shit every day this and that should be done. This system is too damn corrupt, IK needs to bring in a presidential system.

It should be clear from this thread why we are in this position.

Everyone wants results now; everyone expects us to be a developed country within a year; and probably a major global exporter in five.

The only way to be a nation worthy of that prosperity is to embrace the sacrifice.
We need to plant seeds that will bear fruits for our children and our grand-children, rather than chop off the trunks for ourselves.
We need to accept that our generation is a lost cause. We elected these previous leaders, we enabled them to loot us and strip away the dignity and livelihoods of the less fortunate.

We deserve this.
It should be our sacrifice that should power our children's future, and our country's.

It's baffling how we are all so prepared to march to war with India as a macho display of our patriotism. But we won't pay our taxes. We will complain about duties on luxuries. We will bitch and moan that the government is devaluing our money.

Where was that bravado when these leaders we elected pillaged our countrymen dry?

Let's be patient, very patient. Let's keep the pressure to ensure our civil servants are creating the path to prosperity we deserve. But let's not expect everything for ourselves.

You have to understand who is making these noises. These aren’t sincere voices. This is an attempt to undermine the new government. Any sane person knows that Pak economy has suffered incredibly in the past few decades. It would take years to recover from the mess. The new government has made no secret of the current situation.

I believe that Asad Umar and Imran Khan need to tell the entire nation bluntly what the situation is. The people shouldn’t have any expectations for the coming years. No one pays taxes, we pollute our environment and we expect Switzerland. That is obviously not how things work. Malignant elements will continuously propagate this BS after every few months. It is still early days. Explain to the people in very simple terms what happened to the economy and what the new government is trying to do to salvage the situation.

You think that Ishaq Dar, Mullah Diesel or Mr. 10% would rescue the economy? LOL they put us in this situation.

Let them all cry rivers. These paid content writers have lost their earnings after Nawazoo lost the elections. They are mourning.

I started to listen the program of Mr Kashif Abassi... this journalist is so son of b!tch (in this program) that i stopped to listen. I would like to send him an AMRAAM or SD10 in his a55e !

Kashif Abbasi, Badami and a few others like them were getting paid by Nawazoo. That is an open secret. In Pakistan it isn’t very hard to judge which person belongs in whose pocket. All you have to do is listen.

It should be clear from this thread why we are in this position.

Everyone wants results now; everyone expects us to be a developed country within a year; and probably a major global exporter in five.

The only way to be a nation worthy of that prosperity is to embrace the sacrifice.
We need to plant seeds that will bear fruits for our children and our grand-children, rather than chop off the trunks for ourselves.
We need to accept that our generation is a lost cause. We elected these previous leaders, we enabled them to loot us and strip away the dignity and livelihoods of the less fortunate.

We deserve this.
It should be our sacrifice that should power our children's future, and our country's.

It's baffling how we are all so prepared to march to war with India as a macho display of our patriotism. But we won't pay our taxes. We will complain about duties on luxuries. We will bitch and moan that the government is devaluing our money.

Where was that bravado when these leaders we elected pillaged our countrymen dry?

Let's be patient, very patient. Let's keep the pressure to ensure our civil servants are creating the path to prosperity we deserve. But let's not expect everything for ourselves.

Pakistan is a country where people are dying due to lack of clean drinking water. International agencies have put Pakistan in the top tier nations which is going to suffer profoundly due to climate change. Remember how these people were ridiculing PTI effort to plants trees? We are a nation which is fighting over the construction of dams and don’t want to pay our dues. The rich drive in their luxurious SUVs and live in their isolated bungalows. The poor aren’t far behind. Poverty means more insanity. Both rich and poor are equally responsible.

You expect sanity from such people? They cannot find consensus for building a bloody dam. They quarrel about useless stuff. The things that this nation should really be worried about, water, health and education, are completely ignored. They watch Bollywood crap and want to feed junk to their offspring. It is a miracle that a party like PTI has emerged amidst such a pessimistic environment. No one is perfect, but look at the energy this nation is wasting on destroying its own future. Not entirely unexpected. We have a history of shooting ourselves in the foot. All the wrong priorities. The world is heading in a different direction and we don’t have a fvcking clue. We don’t even learn from our immediate neighbors.

The media is the worst. Such a waste of time. I have completely stopped watching. Ready to get sold for a few dollars. They pick sides and enrich themselves at the cost of Pakistan. The country that provides for everyone. It is no different with other institutions. The sad part is that we were never ready to behave normally. Mischief is part of our DNA. We don’t like to do things normally. We want the best without any effort.

This nation needs a very thorough soul searching, but that is unlikely to happen. A nation that can re-elect Nawaz Sharif and Zardari is capable of inflicting great harm. When you don’t have the mental capacity to differentiate between good and bad you are doomed by default. People that don’t appreciate their liberty don’t deserve pity. We got Pakistan on a silver platter. Ask those who are today bleeding and getting massacred for their freedom.

We will only understand once the damage is complete.

Kashif Abbabbi and rest of them, all are same.
upload_2019-4-10_22-21-16.jpeg

upload_2019-4-10_22-18-54.jpeg

upload_2019-4-10_22-20-38.jpeg

So much pain and care this man has for the Nation. Never have we ever got a PM who valued economy.
He is the best person person in the entire universe.

~Faisal Wovda

if only care and pain could fix the problem we would be out of trouble in few years.

We can't rely on this mazeed randi rona of pichloon nay ye kay woh kay unhonay ye sab kuch kya tabhe logon nay unko vote nahi diya so enuff of this randi rona now.... you economy will never grow even in 3 years simply because the 10% increase is actually nothing... when you shootup your $$ price from 115 to 140, your debt is now 20% increase... do your maths right. Your loans, interests everything increased when your dollar price increase...

Bro i feel your knowledge on economy is not upto the mark that you understand financial dynamics and you can comment ...

Dollar did net get inflated due to wish of government but due to consistent current account deficit and money laundering ... no one in the world can help it out without reversing the current account deficit and restricting the money laundering ... is current government doing to address this on war footing? I am leaving it to be answered by you ...

International loans are in dollars and do not get increased dy devaluation ... you have to pay them in dollars and not in rupee so u need equivallent dolars ... you get dollar from export and export prices will remain same ... for example if u were selling a garment for 2 dollars then it will still be sold for 2 dollars in international market

PTI supporter reply.......
  1. That is fault of past Govt.
  2. Did you ever asked past Govt about it.
  3. You jahil Patwari,Jiyala etc

If he would do that,nation would be indebted to him for ever.Forget looted money.
3rd point is really true. So, no need of discussion on first two.

A funny prayer of an american child," Oh Lord! I want patience and I want it right now!" (my late father used to quote this).

Education is important, it imparts wisdom and the ability to visualize unforeseen consequence of actions carried out today. The wiser the person, the more accurate visualization of future he can do. Unfortunately our nation's majority is unqualified, including me, to comment on economy. As was said by this Indian guru,

We may not understand the fundamentals of economy so its best not to try acting like economists. But we can definitely visualize this like the following hypothetical scenario,

"A diabetic patient goes to a market once every five days, now the market is full of sweet shops. He instead of going to the clinic where he might get insulin injections, gives into the temptation of going to Qasr-e-Shireen and buys gulab jamans. His health deteriorates. He comes next time and yet again instead of going to the shabby clinic, he goes to Fresco and buys 2 kg Baalu Shahi, this viscious cycle keeps on repeating for months non stop.

Now owing to diabetes, his wounds don't heal, he is in abysmal condition and he finally, after making halwaaez filthy rich, decides to go the clinic. The doctor is giving insulin, trying to save his organs, giving him bitter medicine. Now, the patient is saying Oh Doctor! I want to be healthy and I want it now!. The doctor is explaining that this will take time, your months of carelessness has resulted in this.

But the patient is saying that this what halwaaez used to say this exactly about other halwaaez that their sweets are cause of the problem. The halwaaez are using their big pockets to run a campaign against the doctor, so that the money from the customer remains in their community atleast and doesn't go to doctors. The patient is becoming somewhat impatient by the slow speed of his wound being healed. His family having no medical background is using google to search for totkaaz.
"

Now having no knowledge of economy, i have the opinion, that Asad Umar is giving pills, they are hurting, his insulin injection pinches us unlike the sweets which we are used to.

Why is bussiness down in Pakistan? It had to be like this one day or the other. People in shah almi in lahore make "cash" transactions worth 10's of millions daily, pay no taxes. One my relative's safe box was stolen containing 2.5 crores of just 3 days of sales, he sells cloth in bulk!. Do they pay taxes? NO. People with big money don't know where to invest, they are fearful of FBR. They are afraid of revealing their wealth, wherever they are thinking of investing, FBR is tightening its grip. After sometime, hopefully, these big Fish will decide to use amnesty scheme, pay some tax and get their money white! Its a test of nerves b/w govt. and wealthy elite.

This is the opinion of a person who doesn't understand economy. Atif mian understood economy, but our religious people preferred a Muslim MBA over a world renowned economist.

We may argue, whether 8 months is enough to see any progress or not, whether Asad umer is good or Atif Mian would have made a difference, but it is better to have someone with financial and economical know how instead of Ishaq Dar's(halwaaez) selling their "manjan" of taking loans to stabilize USD artificially! Let's hope for the best.

Bro i feel your knowledge on economy is not upto the mark that you understand financial dynamics and you can comment ...

Dollar did net get inflated due to wish of government but due to consistent current account deficit and money laundering ... no one in the world can help it out without reversing the current account deficit and restricting the money laundering ... is current government doing to address this on war footing? I am leaving it to be answered by you ...

International loans are in dollars and do not get increased dy devaluation ... you have to pay them in dollars and not in rupee so u need equivallent dolars ... you get dollar from export and export prices will remain same ... for example if u were selling a garment for 2 dollars then it will still be sold for 2 dollars in international market

Might be Nadeem Knowledge is also like me right?? Thr is no question mark in his credibility

Is Nadeem Malik a financial or Economic expert?

For evaluating of opinion of a person two things matter, his qualification and authority over the subject and his impartiality ... From impartiality point, he might not be or might not be doubtful but from his qualification, he is an anchor who has good speaking skills and some great insider relationships ... Nothing more

if only care and pain could fix the problem we would be out of trouble in few years.

its no harm in government accepting that they have no policy and were ill prepared and ill informed.

Economy cannot be fixed by such measures whatever they can come up with. A new system needs be erected for financial prosperity in Pakistan.

Taxing air and water and happiness will not solve the financial crisis no matter how @AZADPAKISTAN2009 advocates for it.