Nahan, sir ji, nah! It was not like that. It was something like this: Oh magistrate so and so..., you should have a shame. We will not leave you...
Do me a favor. Go to the twitter thread posted by Agnostic Muslim, us main aik video hai. Watch it.
Or do you say that that video is doctored then?
The tone and tenor was indeed threatening. By calling judge's name, the threat was directly aimed at her. It was clearly an attempt to intimidate, threaten, terrify, and blackmail her personally at her work place and during her personal social activities.
Dude, stop with the mental gymnastics...by telling a judge that we will take legal action against you are attempting to intimidate, threaten, terrify, and blackmail her at her work place and social activities? To phir is mulk main koi kisi kay khilaf case na karay? No one should be held accountable? I can't go up to a public servant and tell them that I will take you to court or the relevant legal body for when I have been wronged?
This threat has a background that must not be ignored either. We have examples of brainless youthies hurling abuses on many people at restaurents, markets, and even in masjid-i-Nabavi. All that didn't happen by itself. It was a result of similar threatening talk by PTI leaders. There are many cases of PTI leaders threatening even judges. The latest case is of Fawad Ch. who threatened the judges of judiciary the other day that how you would come out of Islamabad if you do this or that. Look at the recent IK interview where he is calling the CEC of Pakistan as 'intehai ghhattia adami'.
Yup. While others come at you with a rocket launcher, you come to the fight with a mere punch, that's what IK should do. Might work well in some utopian pacifist novel, but not in real life, especially not in Pakistani politics.
As for the threatening talk by 'youthies' as you call, I could quote a 100 tweets by N league supporters using much more vile language. Yeh aik Pakistani masla hai, kisi aik party ka nhn. Rather, a global problem with the advent of social media.
Also, please don't use the word youthie again.
Alas we had a disgraced and mentally a minion at the prestigious position of PM.
Yup, IK say pehle bas sab saaf suthray thay.
It is an extremely important case that will set a precedence for future. If IK is not punished than how can you stop other goons in future from threatening judges by calling them by name. I hope at least a well educated person realizes the implications of the decision in this case. Please don't follow anyone blindly.
That's the thing. Why wasn't Maryam stopped? Why wan't NS stopped? Why wasn't Zardari or Bilawal stopped? That has already set a precedent, and IK merely followed in that. And he did not even accuse the judges of taking a bribe, or being under the influence of someone, or having a vested interest. He didn't threaten them with tapes and nudes.
All he did was talk about taking legal action.
That's the teaching of Shariah.
Please stop with the religious blackmailing here. Shariah aur bhi bara kuch kehti hai.