Imran Khan faces wrath of protesting parents as he arrives at APS

they suddenly forget everything, Imran made these claims on top of the trailer but everytime you mention this to fan boys they need a source

Notice how they are deflecting the blame towards the army when caught red handed. "uhh...army supported them in the 90s *derp*".

Imran perplexed by parents' protests, says APS run by army not province
By Web Desk
Published: January 14, 2015

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan on Wednesday expressed bewilderment at the protests outside the Army Public School upon his arrival at the school’s premises.

“I don’t understand what the point of the protests were … I am just a chief of a party and Pervaiz Khattak is the chief minister of the province, but the school is run by the army,” said Imran.

The PTI chief went on to add that he was caught off guard with protest since he only visited the school to stand with the parents and to increase the morale of the students.

“If I have come here to increase the morale of the parents then what kind of a protest can be there against us?” Imran questioned.

Further, Imran said if the parents’ anger is emanating from the lack of security at schools then he should not be held responsible. “There were over 65,000 schools in K-P and police could not possibly provide security to all of them,” he added.

Imran also clarified that he initially got off his car to pacify protesters. “But I saw some people who did not look like parents, they responded with political comments so I sat back in my car.”

Earlier, the PTI chief said horrific attack on the Army Public School in Peshawar was an attempt to scare children from going to school.

He defended the protests by the mourning parents of the APS victims, saying that he respects their sentiments, but at the same time, he was asked to visit the school today.

“I wanted to come earlier but was asked to postpone my visit,” the PTI chief said.

Imran said the purpose of today’s visit was to express solidarity with the bereaved families.

“I am thankful for such a great welcome, the morale of the students was high,” he said.

“Without education, the country cannot progress,” he added.

“It is essential for all political leaders to stand with the school. We will not let education be affected in our country at any cost, it is part of religion.”

“I am upset that there were parents outside [the school] who were protesting,” the PTI chief said.

“I am upset there was an image that people did not want us there,” the PTI chief added.

He's upset because people were protesting against him? What's he in politics for? Seriously, this guy is a dramay baaz, action zyada mar ta hai kaam kuch nahi karta. I have also lost people to Taliban attacks, and if he came anywhere near me I would do the same as those protesters but probably more harsher. Wake up phattu khan, your support for Taliban will never be forgotten and until you change your stance regarding them, you deserve the same treatment.

how does he support taliban? please provide me some detail .

Best thing about PTI is that all blame is put on other parties.and anything "good" they automatically take credit.

Like dhandli on seats they lost but none on the ones they won.

Now APS being put on Army shoulder as responsibility and PTI fails to answer where was Pencil Khattak or any minister of PTI all these months when there was prior notification of attacks.

PTI must learn to wake up and stop being a TTP sympathizer.

how does he support taliban?

"The team named by the Taliban on Saturday comprises Mr Khan, the chief cleric of Islamabad's Red Mosque, Maulana Abdul Aziz, and three top religious party leaders - Maulana Sami-ul-Haq, Mufti Kifayatullah and Prof Ibrahim Khan.

Shahidullah Shahid, a spokesman for the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), told Agence France-Presse news agency: "The committee members will hold talks with their interlocutors in the government's team on our behalf and put forth our point of view."

BBC News - Pakistan Taliban name Imran Khan for talks

Anyone who is willing to represent the Taliban in peace talks with the STATE OF PAKISTAN on the other side is automatically a Taliban supporter in my book, together with the other people in this list. They are all well known Taliban sympathisers. If the Taliban trust IK, then I don't trust him.

Best thing about PTI is that all blame is put on other parties.and anything "good" they automatically take credit.

Like dhandli on seats they lost but none on the ones they won.

Now APS being put on Army shoulder as responsibility and PTI fails to answer where was Pencil Khattak or any minister of PTI all these months when there was prior notification of attacks.

PTI must learn to wake up and stop being a TTP sympathizer.

u didnt answer my questions and ran away. came again with ur stupid remarks.
bhie ajeeb admi ho. please tell me the answer. army installations, messes, CSDS are under police or army??? IF i said IF the news saying that person how took weapons in schoolwas employee of school , people came from FATA. so how can PTI be only responisble?

by ur logic wagha border attack was Shahbaz sharif fault, GHQ attack was PPP fault. the attack on check post in FATA under federal government is NS responsibility? pleasse dnt run away this tym

"The team named by the Taliban on Saturday comprises Mr Khan, the chief cleric of Islamabad's Red Mosque, Maulana Abdul Aziz, and three top religious party leaders - Maulana Sami-ul-Haq, Mufti Kifayatullah and Prof Ibrahim Khan.

Shahidullah Shahid, a spokesman for the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), told Agence France-Presse news agency: "The committee members will hold talks with their interlocutors in the government's team on our behalf and put forth our point of view."

BBC News - Pakistan Taliban name Imran Khan for talks

Anyone who is willing to represent the Taliban in peace talks with the STATE OF PAKISTAN on the other side is automatically a Taliban supporter in my book, together with the other people in this list. They are all well known Taliban sympathisers. If the Taliban trust IK, then I don't trust him.
he was name as mediate as he as people Pakistan trust him. he is not proven lair like nawaz and zardari. both has history of lieing and corruption. moreeover nawaz sharif is made by army and zardari was in power. so use logic they couldnt use themby ur statement anyone willing to represnt them is a supporter. Khan said No so by ur defination he is not a supporter . see how u twist facts like pervez rashid. SO by ur logic pakistan army who mediates between taliban and US is taliban supporter. right?

The school students welcome him and loved imran there . only few people outside protesting which could or could be parents of APS students

B7T4CmrIQAALtgW.jpg

Dunya NEWS is reporting that 32 vehicles escorted Mr & Mrs Imran Khan during their visit to peshawar school

1) JUI-F created the Taliban. Pakistan army created the Haqqani network. Taliban started with 40 members.

2) Accusing IK of being a TTP fanboy doesn't mean I support Nawaz. I dislike them both equally. IK was associated with Hameed Gul in the 90s. Hameed Gul was the guy who started a civil war in Afghanistan.

4) Any source or just conspiracy theories?

5) TTP existed since the late 90s. They started assassinating Tribal elders since 1998.

6) Lol.

7) Perceived corruption is not as big of an issue as terrorism and massacre of 130 children is. The statistics do not back your claim of corruption for growth rate this year is the highest in past 8 years; i'e it's 5.1%.

Number 3 tum dono ne milke imran khan ko gift kar diya kya.

I think parents are just getting emotional will cool down with passing time.

The most stupid comment i read ever. JUST GETTING EMOTIONAL very big words . You do know that they lost their loved ones in brutal way and not a natural way. It was not just those parents but also Pakistani people around the world.

Yes i said there emotions are very high right now will take some time to cool down due to terrible loss Imran Khan married at wrong time i agree with that.

Its high time PTI and Imran does some soul searching whether or not it was politicly motivated, fact is it should have not happened. Now that it has Imran will have to sort it out even if it means going to their homes clarifying his position. It will only make him a bigger person.

And please dont start dharna on 18th. Its not going to help. You have street power but not enough to throw Nawaz government by force. Moreover at this juncture, army too will not be happy as they want to concentrate solely on TTP with the entire nation backing them. It will be a political blunder to go against the tide.