Impact of Nationalization on Pakistan's Economic development

The destruction of the Manufacturing and Private Sector in Pakistan's history should be discussed in Pakistani Universities and Colleges

• I never heard of any Nationalization of Private assets in books because it was heavily censored
  • Only read about 5-year plan in Ayub Khan's era and then there was a massive black hole

"Pakistan is rich with Gold mines in Baluchistan , Minerals , Gas and Agricultural goods"

The end

Companies like TATA Consultancy employ 5 Lakh workers
  • 5,00000 workers
  • Food
  • Manufacturing
  • IT services
  • Free training for people who don't even have degrees
  • Generating 5-10 billion revenue internationally from 1-2 countries don't know their full return world wide

It is a shame we have no single asset even close to that level

The destruction of the Manufacturing and Private Sector in Pakistan's history should be discussed in Pakistani Universities and Colleges

• I never heard of any Nationalization of Private assets in books because it was heavily censored
  • Only read about 5-year plan in Ayub Khan's era and then there was a massive black hole

"Pakistan is rich with Gold mines in Baluchistan , Minerals , Gas and Agricultural goods"

The end

Companies like TATA Consultancy employ 2-5 Lakh workers
  • Food
  • Manufacturing
  • IT services
  • Free training for people who don't even have degrees
  • Generating 5-10 billion revenue internationally from 1-2 countries don't know their full return world wide

It is a shame we have no single asset even close to that level
@pakpride00090 you didn't have to dig the cat out of the bag!! :lol:

It's taught in Pakistan studies. Five year plans of Ayub Khan . Bhutto era student unions labor unions and their hartals nationalization and its pros and cons.

5 Lakh employed workers TATA consultancy, should be slap in face of any industrialist in Pakistan, and government officials who closed down Industrial Sector in Pakistan

Perks
  • Loan helps for your Condo in high rise , down payment / interest rate help
  • Free Training (Technical hands-on )
  • Free mentorship
  • They work you like dog buy you get paid based on your country scale
  • Health / Dental
  • If you travel, payments made for your leased property
  • Massive Industrial complex, modern IT infrastructure
  • Pension
  • They buy licenses for Software stuff which cost 500,000 and offer free training to local bodies

Every large corporation in Pakistan like Steel Mills and PIA are failing or failed due to PPP And Bhutto family and Jiyale

Consultants charge $200/hr in international markets

What has this MQM miniter of Information technology has done for last 1.5 years ? Nothing

Majority of folks in Pakistan are sleeping, the competition has risen to grand new levels

• "Aek Mall" is made in Pakistan and people take selfies with Mall

• PIA ka CEO From airforce, Supreme court ko Problem
  • Steeles Mills , Allah Hafiz - meeting , pe meeting , meeting pe meeting political deadlock
  • Banks already crashed in 70's
  • Mineral Extraction contract , Supreme court ko Problem , International court fines 5 billion dollar
  • Gas line from Iran , can't do , even if it hurts local Industries

National Priorities
Aj Nawaz Sharif ne Tatti ker di
Aj Rana Sana Ulla ko ...khansi agai
Aj Bilal stated "Ziyada pani ata hai to Ziyada barish hoti hai"
Aj Political Talk show day hai
Bibi maryem applied for ECl List news is 24/7 on TV channel
Diesal Mulla , aj Lasi Ka paisa nahi aya , 40 lakh is needed to spend on Lasi per year
Aj Nawaz Sharif ke Bache mulk chor ker chale gai , promis kiya hai hey will return
Khawaja Asif, ne kaha "Sharam Nahi ati "

Main focus to get by:
Labour force is sent to G.C.C chalo , kam nikal giya remittance is coming
Shadi ker lo aur 10 bache paida ker lo

People , "10-15 sal ki bat hai" their population (Middle east) will be fully educated they won't need immigrants in 10-15 years

This is where Pakistan's Priorities are
We need whole nation to be behind Imran Khan 100% and be with Army 100%

Shut down the TV channels that spread crap political none sense and get these supreme court judges in line

with all due respect, a new kind of socialism+communism is being practiced in Pakistan under the guise of 'tabdeeli' and change.

people blame 'taajirs' and ' businessmen' yet fail to see a new form of 'institutionalized' black mail and over regulation of economy via FBR, state bank and govt in general

IMF shock economics , hi gas and elec prices and over taxation is all but shrinking manufacturing output while an IMF trained central banker is selling off T bills with 14 percent profit promise .( nonsence )

bhutto nationalized economy in 70s by force
now IMF, state bank, FBR are strangulating the industry by 'regulations'

f**** go to a bank and deposit 5 million,and they ask you BS questions like ' where did this come from '

welcome to communism ! , not surprised when ppl dont trust the system and would opt to keep money offshore
----------------------------------------

Another gift of PPP. Apart from the nuclear program, the PPP have destroyed Pakistan. They still continue to destroy Pakistan through their Haqaanis etc

with all due respect, a new kind of socialism+communism is being practiced in Pakistan under the guise of 'tabdeeli' and change.

people blame 'taajirs' and ' businessmen' yet fail to see a new form of 'institutionalized' black mail and over regulation of economy via FBR, state bank and govt in general

IMF shock economics , hi gas and elec prices and over taxation is all but shrinking manufacturing output while an IMF trained central banker is selling off T bills with 14 percent profit promise .( nonsence )

bhutto nationalized economy in 70s by force
now IMF, state bank, FBR are strangulating the industry by 'regulations'

f**** go to a bank and deposit 5 million,and they ask you BS questions like ' where did this come from '

welcome to communism ! , not surprised when ppl dont trust the system and would opt to keep money offshore
----------------------------------------

Not sure what world you live in, but this is the standard around the world. Try depositing even $10k in the US, and you have to fill a paperwork. I am not sure why Pakistanis are so hostile basic accountability.

yeap , pl ask google , facebook and all top tech companies CFOs where they 'park' their profits

an over regulated 'survillence' banking system and 'document everything' is an anti thesis to growth . sadly, our sada PM is falling for the same and doing whatever his IMF team is telling him

ZA Bhutto was a highly intelligent but also a wily & cunning character. By 'Wily' I mean someone who is adept at attaining his goals by deceitful means. He was able to fool most of the people of Pakistan to such an extent that his name is still a ‘Vote getter’ in Pakistan especially in the Sind province.

During most of his era, I was working for Esso based in Karachi. To this day I have not forgotten how ZAB made fool of the naïve Pakistani public by announcing the discovery of a minor gas field at Dhodhak in 1977 in the National assembly as a 200-million bbl oil find as 'Game changer' with all the MNA’s clapping & literally jumping with joy.

https://books.google.co.uk/books?id=S1UdAQAAMAAJ&pg=PP16&lpg=PP16&dq=1977+Dhodak+Gas+field+discovered#v=onepage&q=1977 Dhodak Gas field discovered&f=false

It is the national misfortune that we like to either feel superior by identifying ourselves with the Muslim Achievers of bygone days (though not of the subcontinent origin) and/or feel good by the mirage of future good times.

My observation is based upon recent national euphoria on the expectations of windfall riches from the huge oil find; even before the drilling by Exxon was actually started and on the PTI’s blatant claim of bringing back the stolen “$200-billion” supposedly stashed away by Pakistanis in the Swiss banks.

As long as our national psyche does not change, the nation will continue to be duped by the clever political leaders and continue to suffer. Who says you can’t fool all the people all the time?