IMF doesn’t trust Pakistan because of Imran Khan’s wrongdoing: Maryam Nawaz

FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

United Kingdom
1656783628371.png

• "PTI thought Maryam would not come out because of rising inflation, but I want to tell them that I will with the people," she says.
  • Maryam reiterates Nawaz, PM Shehbaz will take country out of the crisis by working hard.
  • "Fitna Khan tried hard to create a Sri Lanka-like situation in Pakistan," she criticises PTI chairman.
PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz Saturday said that the International Monetary Fund (IMF) told the coalition government that it does not trust Pakistan because of the wrongdoings of “fitna” Imran Khan.

Addressing party workers in the PP-167 constituency, Maryam termed the agreement signed with the Fund by the “fitna” Imran Khan as a “bad deal”, adding that the former prime minister took a U-turn by breaching the clauses that Pakistan agreed with the global lender.

At the outset of her speech, Maryam claimed that PML-N supporters from a single constituency present in Green Town are more compared to the number of people attending “fitna” Imran Khan’s “historic rally” on the Parade ground in Islamabad.

Khan and Maryam Nawaz were addressing their supporters in Islamabad and Lahore, simultaneously.

Related items​

Maryam said that the coalition government had to make some decisions with a heavy heart, including increasing the prices of petroleum products, because of the wrongdoings of the “fitna” Imran Khan.

She further added that if Khan had left something in the reserves, the coalition government would have provided relief to the people.

'PTI thought I will not come out'​

“They [PTI] thought that Maryam would not come out to address public gatherings because of rising inflation, but I want to tell them that I stand with the people when times are tough,” she asserted.

“They [PTI] thought that Maryam would not come out to address the public gathering because of the rising inflation, but I want to tell them that I stand with the people when times are tough,” she asserted.

Taking a jibe at the former prime minister’s statement regarding him not being elected to know the price of potatoes and tomatoes, the PML-N leader said: “I am not as insensitive as him [Imran Khan] that I would say I am not here to know the price of essentials.”

“I am here to know the prices and to stand by the people,” she said.

'Nawaz. Shehbaz to take people out of crisis'​

Speaking on behalf of the coalition government, Maryam said that the incumbent parties have a "responsibility" to take people out of the difficult times even though these problems were not created by them.

She reiterated that PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and PM Shehbaz will take the country out of the crisis by working hard.

“We [coalition government-led by PML-N] will try to eliminate all issues created by ‘fitna’ Khan,” she assured the people.

Addressing the people, Maryam said that she has come in front of the people to seek help and support for PML-N. “Fitna Khan tried hard to create a Sri Lanka-like situation in Pakistan; however, his plan did not succeed because the people had faith in the lion (PML-N),” she said.

Maryam explains meaning of 'lota'​

The PML-N leader accused the PTI chairman of looting the mandate of the people of Punjab by handing over the charge to his “puppet” Usman Buzdar. “Punjab is a province of over 120 million people and Farah Bibi — a close aide of former first lady Bushra Bibi — was imposed on the province,” she said.

Explaining who a “lota” is, Maryam said that “lota” is a person who leaves the Opposition to join the government, while all the members who have joined the coalition government were those who left the PTI-led government to join the then Opposition.

Her stupidity is paralleled only by the stupidity of those who follow her.
How so? 🤔 Your current situation is because of IK. He gave away subsidies at a time when your external debt was mounting to unprecedented levels. It was not sustainable and future generations will have to bear that burden. Your rupee lost half its value in his tenure.

He gave petrol subsidy from the budget. He didn't subsidize dollar by throwing it in the market from foreign exchange reserves patwari
A05DEF13-F0C9-43DE-A8DF-8C7EBF59E14F.png
CDF92F8B-614C-4709-9676-2998057B8AEA.png

View attachment 858651
  • "PTI thought Maryam would not come out because of rising inflation, but I want to tell them that I will with the people," she says.
  • Maryam reiterates Nawaz, PM Shehbaz will take country out of the crisis by working hard.
  • "Fitna Khan tried hard to create a Sri Lanka-like situation in Pakistan," she criticises PTI chairman.
PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz Saturday said that the International Monetary Fund (IMF) told the coalition government that it does not trust Pakistan because of the wrongdoings of “fitna” Imran Khan.

Addressing party workers in the PP-167 constituency, Maryam termed the agreement signed with the Fund by the “fitna” Imran Khan as a “bad deal”, adding that the former prime minister took a U-turn by breaching the clauses that Pakistan agreed with the global lender.

At the outset of her speech, Maryam claimed that PML-N supporters from a single constituency present in Green Town are more compared to the number of people attending “fitna” Imran Khan’s “historic rally” on the Parade ground in Islamabad.

Khan and Maryam Nawaz were addressing their supporters in Islamabad and Lahore, simultaneously.

Related items​

Maryam said that the coalition government had to make some decisions with a heavy heart, including increasing the prices of petroleum products, because of the wrongdoings of the “fitna” Imran Khan.

She further added that if Khan had left something in the reserves, the coalition government would have provided relief to the people.

“They [PTI] thought that Maryam would not come out to address public gatherings because of rising inflation, but I want to tell them that I stand with the people when times are tough,” she asserted.

“They [PTI] thought that Maryam would not come out to address the public gathering because of the rising inflation, but I want to tell them that I stand with the people when times are tough,” she asserted.

Taking a jibe at the former prime minister’s statement regarding him not being elected to know the price of potatoes and tomatoes, the PML-N leader said: “I am not as insensitive as him [Imran Khan] that I would say I am not here to know the price of essentials.”

Speaking on behalf of the coalition government, Maryam said that the incumbent parties have a "responsibility" to take people out of the difficult times even though these problems were not created by them.

She reiterated that PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and PM Shehbaz will take the country out of the crisis by working hard.

“We [coalition government-led by PML-N] will try to eliminate all issues created by ‘fitna’ Khan,” she assured the people.

Addressing the people, Maryam said that she has come in front of the people to seek help and support for PML-N. “Fitna Khan tried hard to create a Sri Lanka-like situation in Pakistan; however, his plan did not succeed because the people had faith in the lion (PML-N),” she said.

The PML-N leader accused the PTI chairman of looting the mandate of the people of Punjab by handing over the charge to his “puppet” Usman Buzdar. “Punjab is a province of over 120 million people and Farah Bibi — a close aide of former first lady Bushra Bibi — was imposed on the province,” she said.

Explaining who a “lota” is, Maryam said that “lota” is a person who leaves the Opposition to join the government, while all the members who have joined the coalition government were those who left the PTI-led government to join the then Opposition.

IMF does not trust, its actually Papa USA who hasn't "forgiven" Bajwa and Co

View attachment 858651

Related items​

Just depending on I MF (6billion) loan shame on these cockroaches they had good chance to fix the country on many occasions yet they continued to make the poor awam their slaves now everything is screwed up PTI were doing a good job until these p ………gs. came.
I will not be sending a penny…

View attachment 858651

Related items​

Yes IMF doesn’t trust khan..okieee

But does the IMF trust a gov loaded with criminals ?

I guess I could explain her stupidly saying Dar and dollar at 100 as some marker of strength of economy when chronically fixed over valued rupee was the cause of chronic CAD, culminating in an acute collapse when Dar had made the REER 127.

The Calibri font. Sharing her own fathers criticism on Twitter by mistake before deleting. The examples of her stupidity are too many to cite tbh.

There is a retarded inbred part of the PMLN and some few semi competent persons like Miftah. Other then criticism of his hypocrisy, you won’t find many criticizing his actions too much (the corporate tax wasn’t good and taxing the taxes but his hands are tied) with commodity super cycle we all have a tough hand.

IK seems to have managed a once in a milinium pandemic well. His team did all work for a pretty much impossible FATF. They controlled CAD well last year and grew goods and IT exports. The fiscal deficit since 18th amendment is going to be there until it’s changed. But in his defence there is spending on social programs that were not done before with great moves to document the economy such as track and trace etc. Its a process when he started.

Given his gov removal caused so much uncertainty, the rupee lost about 10 percent just based on that. The REER I believe is 93 now. Since we are still quite an import based economy, if it wasn’t was VONC maybe inflation of 23 percent would be closer to 10-13. He’s been pretty good in terms of subsidies for the poor with award winning EHSAS program (recently praised as one of the best pro poor program by Stanford) to help cushion inflation effect. These targetted subsidies were critical for survival of the poor but obviously can worsen inflation.

The blanket subsidy on diesel or petrol I can’t possibly support.

Wow that was much longer reply then planned.

is it because of that?

or is it because Pakistan need another loan every 3 to 4 years