IM men killed making IEDs in Trinamool leader's house

Maaf karo, madamjii. Galti ho gayii.

what she is saying is actually true,imagine if someone from RSS was involved,,,media wud have gone crazy,,week long fanfare for sure,,nation wide protests,,intellectuals crying hoarse,,demands for declaring them terrorist organization n what not.
admit it,hypocrisy of media is all too evident.

I wonder how much you're aware of the situation.its not TMC or other political party's job to prevent illegal bangladeshis.its the job of BSF.most of the illegal bangladeshis aren't even permanent resident of India.they come here,make some quick buck and go back.if you study,you'd know that all along border areas,they know when to snick in or out.they pay BSF some handy bucks,BSF let them in.its a multilevel Co-op among the illegal bangladeshis,multiple dalals and corrupt BSF jawans.does that mean everyone is sheltering terrorists??hell no.these dalas are poor,who are simply making a living on these poor bangladeshis.

you see,these bangladeshis have more documents that they're indians than you do.its a massive racket.I know a familiy which came from bangladesh into our locality.they don't even have visa,but come to india without any trouble at all.they pay bribe to dalals and these dalals make every kind of arrangements.they are even buying property here,settling down.but they've massive property in BD too,so they've to go back within few months and make arrangements so that they can sell them.they fear,if they relocate into India properly,his neighbour will cease all his property.

about bomb making,how many such kind of incidents we've seen in recent years??quite a handful,don't you say??they only thing different here is "Illegal Bangladeshis".Crossborder terrorism is a big issue,and thats why we're discussing this issue here.apart from that,you may find such kind of "Workshop" in any locality belongs to any political party.

I mnot aware at all honestly. Bengal's politics is very complex. Its incredibily more complex to deal with illegals who enegage in terrorism than home grown. You are correct this movement of illegals is not possible without the help of certain powers who make it feasible.

My issue is the govt does not take a firm stand and stop it. You can look all over India ....its not the mere ppl but the local gov't which allows this. And since Mamata is at the top , she will bear the brunt of this accusation.

BSF also has issues liek you pointed but there is the issue of us holding their hands and tying it, forcing them not to act.

Mamata govt admits to terror link in Burdwan blast

KOLKATA/BURDWAN: The Mamata Banerjee government on Monday came around to concede that last Thursday's accidental bomb blast in Burdwan involved al-Qaida linked Bangladeshi terrorist organization, Jamaat ul Mujahideen, even as it struggled to fend off pressure from political opponents to let National Investigation Agency (NIA) probe the explosions.

A joint state task force, headed by the CID, said in a report to the state home department that a Bangladeshi terror outfit was behind the blast and that those killed and the accused are its cadre. The report came amid growing evidence of Jamaat-ul-Mujahideen's involvement in the explosions and indications that central agencies may have "nudged" the state government to revisit its earlier stand attributing the blasts to a battle between gangs of criminals aligned with two major political parties.

The changed stance encouraged BJP and CPM to step up their criticism of the state government.

Arguing that the state government cannot be trusted to conduct a fair probe, CPM's Amal Haldar sought the immediate removal of Burdwan SP, S M H Meerza, and a probe against him.

3408c1f849de7b26e9c48e850ee807f2._.png

(A police sketch of one of the militants killed in Burdwan)

BJP went a step further and demanded that the investigation be handed over to the NIA.

"The blast is an act of terror and it has implications on international and national security. The state should hand over the investigations to NIA. The Centre will put pressure on the state to hand over the investigation," BJP general secretary Siddharth Nath Singh told agencies. He said it is a matter of national security — an aspect which should not be neglected for narrow political interests of TMC.

NIA Act does allow the Centre to suo motu hand over investigation into any "scheduled" offence to the agency, but the provision has not been invoked so far.

This did not seem to deter the BJP which has expressed the apprehension that state agencies might cover up the case. "Why is the Trinamool Congress government not handing over the probe to NIA? The delay is raising serious questions of cover-up. BJP demands that investigation be handled by NIA and no other agency," Singh said.

c47b73bfd917fca80223d020590c6483._.jpg

Alleging that links of a senior police officer in Burdwan with TMC were "very well known", Singh said he had been transferred by the Election Commission just before the 2014 Lok Sabha polls and chief minister Mamata Banerjee had promised to bring him back to the same position after the elections, which she did.

"Has the TMC regime used its favourite officer to destroy evidence and cover up the role of a section of TMC leaders in anti-national activities?" Singh asked.

Both BJP and CPM have based their allegations on the alleged keenness of the state government to underplay the explosions during Durga Puja festivities despite overwhelming evidence that those could not have been the handiwork of ordinary criminals. Scores of bombs, hand grenades and gelatine sticks were recovered from the house which, it seems, functioned as the bomb-assembling unit for al-Qaida linked Bangladesh's terror outfit Jamaat-ul-Mujahideen.

Besides, jehadi literature, including pamphlets carrying messages of solidarity with Islamic terrorists of Chechnya and other places, bomb-making manual and designs of rocket launcher were also found on the spot. The mobile phones of those killed were taken away by the sleuths.

Sources in central agencies confirmed that the state police insisted on seeing the incident as the fallout of rivalry between groups aligned with TMC and CPM in the panchayat elections, and the normal pattern of members of political parties stockpiling explosives.

That's the msg the RSS and BJP need to project....
Kerala is not an easy GO for BJP...
1.Strong Marxist,Congress fronts
2.BJP is widely regarded as an upper brahminical party
3.lack of good influential leaders
4.no vision/perspective.
5.negligible support from hindu backward ,dalit classes and minorities(together they forms around 85% of Kerala population).
6.Zero media support(all Kerala centered medias are either with Marxists or congress).
7.infightings.
....etc etc...
Moreover strong unity among various Malayali groups(hindu-Muslim-Christian bhai bhai)...There is no big scope for religious fundamentalism..

what she is saying is actually true,imagine if someone from RSS was involved,,,media wud have gone crazy,,week long fanfare for sure,,nation wide protests,,intellectuals crying hoarse,,demands for declaring them terrorist organization n what not.
admit it,hypocrisy of media is all too evident.
Kindly take a look at the ground situation. Ananda Bazaar Patrika, the number one newspaper here is anti TMC for a long time. They wasted not a single opportunity to criticize Mamata and her party on different issues like Sarda or Jadavpur. When the Jamaat link came up, all the big media houses here went complete berserk against her. So, please do not assume in the first place that intellectuals are not protesting and every one is sitting idle here.
The ground reality is, there has been no shortage of Jamaat sympathizer ever in this state. Places like Jungipur, Dinajpur,Canning (very close to border of Bangladesh) and Metiaburuz has always been in the news here for these reasons. While this is true that the house owner was a TMC activist and the ground floor was a TMC party office, still there is no evidence that they knew these four perpetrators. The locals had absolutely no clue because they appeared as harmless couples with small kids. As soon as, the link between the local TMC and these terrorists will come out, we will post them here. Baccho jaisa ladke koi faida nehi hai.

Kindly take a look at the ground situation. Ananda Bazaar Patrika, the number one newspaper here is anti TMC for a long time. They wasted not a single opportunity to criticize Mamata and her party on different issues like Sarda or Jadavpur. When the Jamaat link came up, all the big media houses here went complete berserk against her. So, please do not assume in the first place that intellectuals are not protesting and every one is sitting idle here.
The ground reality is, there has been no shortage of Jamaat sympathizer ever in this state. Places like Jungipur, Dinajpur,Canning (very close to border of Bangladesh) and Metiaburuz has always been in the news here for these reasons. While this is true that the house owner was a TMC activist and the ground floor was a TMC party office, still there is no evidence that they knew these four perpetrators. The locals had absolutely no clue because they appeared as harmless couples with small kids. As soon as, the link between the local TMC and these terrorists will come out, we will post them here. Baccho jaisa ladke koi faida nehi hai.
bhai,wo sab theek hae.....what i am trying to say is,TMC ki jagah RSS hoti toh,,,,,,can u imagine the proportion of ho halla national news media wud have stirred up,,,,u think ppl wud have waited for full investigation before crucifying them.....
mujhe pata hae bekar lad ke fayda nai,,,i'm just sayin

n u tell me which party is benefiting from bd vote bank now in wb?

bhai,wo sab theek hae.....what i am trying to say is,TMC ki jagah RSS hoti toh,,,,,,can u imagine the proportion of ho halla national news media wud have stirred up,,,,u think ppl wud have waited for full investigation before crucifying them.....
mujhe pata hae bekar lad ke fayda nai,,,i'm just sayin

n u tell me which party is benefiting from bd vote bank now in wb?
If it was RSS, the national reaction to it would have been much bigger and harsher as well for a very simple reason i.e. RSS is the backbone of the main political party of India, today. Congress and other left wing or regional parties will not spare anything to make it a national agenda. So its quite simple to understand the indifference of big media houses as of now.

do u mean to say bjp n cpm r not making enuff noise to grab media attention:p:

chal chorr bro....we better wait for proper investigation :)
btw u didnt anser my question,,,,who is gathering minority(illegal bd) votes in bengal,,kon fayde me hae?

I mnot aware at all honestly. Bengal's politics is very complex. Its incredibily more complex to deal with illegals who enegage in terrorism than home grown. You are correct this movement of illegals is not possible without the help of certain powers who make it feasible.

My issue is the govt does not take a firm stand and stop it. You can look all over India ....its not the mere ppl but the local gov't which allows this. And since Mamata is at the top , she will bear the brunt of this accusation.

BSF also has issues liek you pointed but there is the issue of us holding their hands and tying it, forcing them not to act.

this issue is beyond Mamata and her brigade.illegal migration was always a concern since independence.plus,porus Indo-Bangladesh border and corrupt BSF made it more complex.and about these JUM terrorists,they hired the house in 2009.guess who was in power.if you read the news properly,you could find that The top terrorist had a shop near house.how the hell they acquired the property??obviously using fake documents,right??now,who will decide whether the documents they submit was fake or not??Law enforcement and other branches.but its not possible to ckeck everybody's document.so,the illegal migration will remain until we wire entire border,get rid off corrupt BSF jawans and such.see,the terrorists had PAN cards.it is safe to presume they had fake voter id card as well.then how you or any other person would know what they're up to??

and about TMC's involvement,its true that the blast occurred in a house of some local TMC leader.but it is just 1 of 5 houses what they took in rent.in WB,how many rented house we could find where people don't even bother to make a background check before giving them in rent??do you or I even be bothered to check anything more than documents like PAN or Voter ID card??the male person had a shop in the locality,had family.its just like any normal family we'd found anywhere in this state,aint it??

মানুষ কোতল করতেও শিখেছি, জানাল রাজিয়া
নিজস্ব সংবাদদাতা
কলকাতা, ৭ অক্টোবর, ২০১৪, ০৩:২৯:১১

9726d525d707ed004511e77eea915e37.jpg

খাগড়াগড়ে গত বৃহস্পতিবারের বিস্ফোরণের পরে ধরে নিয়ে যাওয়া হচ্ছে রাজিয়া বিবি (সামনে) ও আলিমা বিবিকে। ছবি: উদিত সিংহ
দেখলে মনে হবে তারা যেন আর দশটা গাঁয়ের সাধারণ মেয়ে-বৌয়েরই এক জন।

কিন্তু, এতটাই শক্ত মন তাদের যে তাবড় পুলিশ ও গোয়েন্দাদের জেরার মুখে একবারের জন্যও কেঁপে উঠছে না ঠোঁট, চোখের পাতা।

তদন্তকারীদের চোখে চোখ রেখে, চোয়াল শক্ত করে উত্তর দিচ্ছে তারা। অবশ্য সেই সব প্রশ্নেরই উত্তর পাওয়া যাচ্ছে, যেটা তারা দিতে চাইছে। না-পসন্দ প্রশ্ন শুনে এক দৃষ্টে চেয়ে থাকছে উল্টো দিকে বসা অফিসারের দিকে। অস্বস্তিতে পড়ে যাচ্ছেন পোড় খাওয়া অফিসারও। কোনও প্রশ্নের জবাবে সরাসরি বলে দিচ্ছে, “বলব না।” কখনও ‘ভুল’ উত্তর দিয়ে বিপথে চালিত করার চেষ্টা করছে।

দু’জনেই কোলে শিশু-কন্যা নিয়ে পুলিশ হেফাজতে। আলিমার বয়স মেরেকেটে ২০, রাজিয়ার ২২। বর্ধমানের খাগড়াগড়ে বিস্ফোরণের ঘটনায় নিহত বাংলাদেশের নাগরিক শাকিল আহমেদের স্ত্রী রাজিয়া। ওই একই ঘটনায় আহত আবদুল হাকিমের স্ত্রী আলিমা।

এক সময় মাওবাদীদের স্কোয়াডে জাগরী বাস্কে, সুচিত্রা মাহাতোর মতো কড়া ধাঁচের মহিলারা পুলিশের ত্রাস হয়ে উঠেছিলেন। এ কে ৪৭ নিয়ে জঙ্গলে ঘুরে বেড়াতেন তাঁরা। তাঁদের সামনে বসিয়ে জেরা করেছেন, এমন অভিজ্ঞ পুলিশ ও গোয়েন্দা অফিসারেরা এ বার রাজিয়া-আলিমার মুখোমুখি বসে ঘেমে যাচ্ছেন। সেই অফিসারদের এক জনের কথায়, “জাগরী-সুচিত্রার তা-ও মনের ভিতরে ভয় ছিল। এদের মধ্যে ভয়ডরের চিহ্নমাত্র নেই। ভয়ানক হার্ডকোর।” রাজিয়া জানিয়েছে, ‘কী করে মানুষকে কোতল করতে হয়’ তা-ও তার শেখা আছে। শেখানো হয়েছে, ‘ইসলাম প্রতিষ্ঠার জন্য যদি প্রাণ যায়, তা হলে জন্নত (স্বর্গ) যাওয়া যায়’। তাই, কান-ফাটানো বিস্ফোরণের শব্দ শুনে পাশের ঘরে এসে সে যখন দেখে, মেঝেতে রক্তাক্ত অবস্থায় স্বামী শাকিল পড়ে রয়েছে, তার বুক কেঁপে ওঠেনি। সে ও আলিমা বাচ্চা দু’টোকে বিস্ফোরণে ধ্বস্ত ঘরের এক কোণে বসিয়ে রেখে, সুনিপুণ হাতে চোয়াল শক্ত করে ঘর থেকে একের পর এক প্রমাণ মুছে ফেলার কাজ করেছে।

অফিসারের প্রশ্ন ছিল, কেন? উত্তরে রাজিয়া বলে, “আমাদের ব্যক্তিগত জিনিস বাইরের লোকেদের দেখাতে দিতে চাইনি, তাই।” পাল্টা প্রশ্ন ছিল, আপনার স্বামীকে ওই অবস্থায় দেখে কষ্ট হয়নি? মনে হয়নি ওঁকে হাসপাতালে নিয়ে গেলে হয়তো বেঁচেও যেতে পারেন? উত্তর পাওয়া গিয়েছে, “আমার স্বামী জেহাদ করতে গিয়ে মারা গিয়েছে। ওর জন্য আমি গর্বিত। আর দেখেই তো বুঝেছিলাম, ওর দেহে আর প্রাণ নেই। তাই, আমার কর্তব্য করে গিয়েছি।” ‘কর্তব্য’ বলতে কাপড় দিয়ে রক্ত মোছা, লিফলেট, বই, মোবাইল ফোন আগুনে ছুঁড়ে ফেলা। এক অফিসারের কথায়, “ভাবুন, কতটা মনের জোর থাকলে ওই অবস্থায় একটা বিস্ফোরণ স্থলে দু’টো মৃতদেহের সামনে দাঁড়িয়ে বিস্ফোরণের আগুনেই কেউ তথ্যপ্রমাণ নষ্ট করতে পারে! ভয়ঙ্কর রকম অনুপ্রেরণা না থাকলে এটা হয় না।”

এখনও পর্যন্ত পুলিশ ও গোয়েন্দাদের কাছে যতটুকু তথ্য এসেছে তা এই দু’জনই দিয়েছে। জিজ্ঞাসাবাদে জানা গিয়েছে, বিয়ের আগে রাজিয়া করিমপুর থেকে এবং আলিমা বহরমপুর থেকে বর্ধমানের একটি মাদ্রাসায় পড়তে যেত। সেখানেই দু’জনের আলাপ। সেখানেই শাকিল ও হাকিমের সঙ্গে তাদের দেখা। শাকিল তখন বাংলাদেশ থেকে এসে ওই মাদ্রাসায় জেহাদিদের অনুপ্রেরিত করত। বাংলাদেশের মৌলবিদের রেকর্ড করা বক্তৃতা শোনাত। রাজিয়াকে বিয়ের সিদ্ধান্ত সেখানেই। সেখানেই শিবির করে শারীরিক প্রশিক্ষণ দেওয়া হয় রাজিয়া-আলিমাদের। পুলিশকে তারা জানিয়েছে, গ্রেনেড, বিস্ফোরক বানাতে পারে দু’জনেই। ছোটখাটো বন্দুকও চালাতে পারে। দুর্ঘটনার পর স্থানীয় মানুষ বাড়িতে ঢুকতে গেলে তারাই বাধা দিয়ে বলেছিল, “গুলি করে দেব।”

দুর্ঘটনার আগের দিন পর্যন্ত ইসলাম নিয়ে রীতিমতো পড়াশোনাও করেছে তারা। জেরার মুখে তারা জানিয়েছে, শাকিলই পড়াশোনা করার কথা বলত। শাকিলের সঙ্গে জম্মু-কাশ্মীরের কিছু জেহাদির যোগাযোগের সূত্র পেয়েছেন গোয়েন্দারা। জম্মু-কাশ্মীর যাওয়ার কথা ছিল তাদের? প্রশ্ন শুনে, রাজিয়া জানায়, কিছু দিন আগে শাকিল নাকি তাদের দু’জনকে বলেছিল, ‘তৈরি থাকো। ইসলামের জন্য লড়তে হতে পারে!’ তবে সেটা কাশ্মীরের প্রেক্ষিতে কি না, তা নিয়ে অবশ্য নিশ্চিত নন তদন্তকারীরা।

গোয়েন্দাদের মতে, মাদ্রাসায় প্রশিক্ষণের পর থেকেই জেহাদের জন্য জীবন উৎসর্গ করতে রাজি হয়ে যায় রাজিয়া-আলিমা। কন্যা-সন্তান নিয়ে সংসার করছিল ঠিকই, কিন্তু, মনের ভিতরে ছিল অন্য এক স্বপ্ন। তাদের অনুতাপহীন মন, ভাবলেশহীন চোখ-মুখই বলে দেয়, প্রিয়জনের মৃত্যুও স্পর্শ করে না তাদের। প্রায় চার দিন হয়ে গেল বাড়ির কেউ এসে দেখা পর্যন্ত করেননি। তার জন্য সামান্যতম হেলদোল নেই তাদের। দুই মহিলার কথাবার্তা শুনে ইরাকের ইসলামিক স্টেট-এর সেই সব কট্টর তরুণী জেহাদিদের কথাই মনে পড়ছে গোয়েন্দাদের, যারা বিশ্বের বিভিন্ন দেশ থেকে জেহাদের নামে পরিবার ছেড়ে, স্কুল-কলেজ ছেড়ে ইরাকে আই এস-এ যোগ দিচ্ছে। এই সব মেয়েদের কথা বার বার তুলে ধরছে বিদেশি সংবাদমাধ্যমগুলি। গোয়েন্দাদের মতে, এখানেও রাজিয়া-আলিমাদের সংখ্যা প্রতিদিন বাড়ছে। আশঙ্কা, এক শ্রেণির মাদ্রাসায় প্রশিক্ষণ নিয়ে শক্তিশালী স্কোয়াড হিসেবে উঠে আসছে গ্রাম-বাংলার এই যুবতীরা।

আনন্দবাজার - রাজ্য - People learned to kotla, says Razia | state

Have you seen that news!! :fie: @scorpionx

this issue is beyond Mamata and her brigade.illegal migration was always a concern since independence.plus,porus Indo-Bangladesh border and corrupt BSF made it more complex.and about these JUM terrorists,they hired the house in 2009.guess who was in power.if you read the news properly,you could find that The top terrorist had a shop near house.how the hell they acquired the property??obviously using fake documents,right??now,who will decide whether the documents they submit was fake or not??Law enforcement and other branches.but its not possible to ckeck everybody's document.so,the illegal migration will remain until we wire entire border,get rid off corrupt BSF jawans and such.see,the terrorists had PAN cards.it is safe to presume they had fake voter id card as well.then how you or any other person would know what they're up to??

and about TMC's involvement,its true that the blast occurred in a house of some local TMC leader.but it is just 1 of 5 houses what they took in rent.in WB,how many rented house we could find where people don't even bother to make a background check before giving them in rent??do you or I even be bothered to check anything more than documents like PAN or Voter ID card??the male person had a shop in the locality,had family.its just like any normal family we'd found anywhere in this state,aint it??

Remember this and never forget this. Corruption starts from the top - down! Mamata is a f-king idiot. I have heard quite a few things she has said when she has opened her mouth. She reminds me of Laloo. BSF being corrupt is an issue but if the local gov't is corrupt there will be no enforcement on the issue. Both are working together to make money.

The TMC Leader is not innocent. Just another crook......

BJP went a step further and demanded that the investigation be handed over to the NIA.

"The blast is an act of terror and it has implications on international and national security. The state should hand over the investigations to NIA. The Centre will put pressure on the state to hand over the investigation," BJP general secretary Siddharth Nath Singh told agencies. He said it is a matter of national security — an aspect which should not be neglected for narrow political interests of TMC.

NIA Act does allow the Centre to suo motu hand over investigation into any "scheduled" offence to the agency, but the provision has not been invoked so far.

This did not seem to deter the BJP which has expressed the apprehension that state agencies might cover up the case. "Why is the Trinamool Congress government not handing over the probe to NIA? The delay is raising serious questions of cover-up. BJP demands that investigation be handled by NIA and no other agency," Singh said.

Why wont they hand this case over to the NIA? How can you and they quikcly say it was Bangladesh and not India? Isn't Durga going on right now in Bengal? Come on, you sound like a some mouth piece or supporter.....

A facebook post by one of my fiends. :)

গরীব মানুষের বহু কষ্টে জমানো টাকা একত্রিত করে উড়ল হেলিকপ্টার, নেত্রী হাওয়াই চটি পরে হলেন সততার প্রতীক, সেই জমানো টাকা দিয়ে কেনা হলো ছবি, চ্যানেল, সংবাদপত্র, এমনকি সিঙ্গাপুরে হোটেলও ।

সেই টাকা দল নিযুক্ত ( জনগন নির্বাচিত নয় কিন্তু) সাংসদের মাধ্যমে গেল কাঁটাতারের ওপারে নিষিদ্ধ জঙ্গি সংগঠনের ভরনপোষনের জন্য । আবার সেই টাকাই ফিরে এলো আমাদের দেশে - বঙ্গদেশের বর্ধমান নামক একটি জেলায় । সেই টাকায় তৈরী হচ্ছিল বোমা ।

তাহলে কি দাঁড়ালো? আহা, কিছুটা টাকা তো দেশেই ফিরে এলো নাকি ?