You will do it inshaAllah bro ..don't worryI came to help establish it but seems like I came to early
Hafeez Sheikh is an "establishment" guy, Asad Umar was PTI and you saw how, despite being Imran's longtime friends, he was removed. Regardless of whoever comes, the policies will be the same. Pakistan has taken too much debt, no one is willing to loan anymore unless you promise to increase tax collection. Your exports have been decreasing and you are going through deindustrialization. Not many buy Pakistani products, so the rupee has no value on the market, that's why it is in a free fall. You can't borrow money to peg it either.What Imran khan is trying? Economic policy and decision making is in hand of IMF and its same Hafeez sheikh who served in PPP government? What change you will bring if your team is not competent. Honesty is one thing but competency is another.
I have seen the poor people of Pakistan. They are not poor. Every Pakistani seems to think themselves to be "ghareeb awam". Then what is to be said about the truly poor people of rural Sindh, Balochistan, FATA?People are just happy because Imran khan is handsome and make great speech without looking at parchi . I said it dozen times that running country with multiple is not one man job but you need competent team to accomplish your economic and social goal. You just need to go and ask poor people whether they are happy about PTI efforts so far because they will have to face issues like inflations, poor health education, unemployment housing crisis etc and they have given Imran khan 5 years to deliver and then they will not buy no more excuses
Can you say a little more about your experience? Would be really interested in knowing. Thanks in advance.I came to help establish it but seems like I came to early
I came to help establish it but seems like I came to early
All that looks good in saying but the routes to success are still jammed by the old thoughts and methods
The "Babus" are trying to sabotage IK government, through various places like FBR, police, judiciary, etc. It's a slow process. just remember, politicians have used the last 30 years to corrupt the institutions. Medicine will be bitter and painful.Preaching to the choir. It was a pretty big reality check for me, shattered quite a few lofted ideals.
I agree thats why I said its naïve to fool people with word " Tabdeeli" or " Naya Pakistan or Naya "quid E Azam" . There will be no miracle which will suddenly change the conditions of country so dont get votes by giving false hope and dream to people who are desperate for changeHafeez Sheikh is an "establishment" guy, Asad Umar was PTI and you saw how, despite being Imran's longtime friends, he was removed. Regardless of whoever comes, the policies will be the same. Pakistan has taken too much debt, no one is willing to loan anymore unless you promise to increase tax collection. Your exports have been decreasing and you are going through deindustrialization. Not many buy Pakistani products, so the rupee has no value on the market, that's why it is in a free fall. You can't borrow money to peg it either.
It doesn't matter if it's PTI, PML-N, or even martial-law-technocrat government, the end result will be the same. Just imagine you borrow loans to repay loans, but now your history & bad spending habits are visible to all lenders, so they don't loan you anything. You will be working 2-3 jobs, nearly 24 hours a day to repay those loans with very little money to spend on yourself, unless someone (GCC country) comes and drops a bag of cash at your doorstep.
I dont agree with you here. Prices of food, utility and inflation matter for those who are earning 300 to 400 Rupees daily. Its fool to compare Pakistan with western developed countries where everyone can afford all basic necessities of life even if they are on minimum wages but there is no concept of minimum wages in Pakistan where even basic necessity is out of reach of common people. whenever I go and visit Pakistan then food prices over there are very much same as in UK but what about income of average household in Pakistan ? Is it same? NO so yes it matter for poor if price of Naan/roti suddenly jump from 10 to 20 Rupees in few daysI have seen the poor people of Pakistan. They are not poor. Every Pakistani seems to think themselves to be "ghareeb awam". Then what is to be said about the truly poor people of rural Sindh, Balochistan, FATA?
What's worse is that I'm seeing people on ARY News complain about silly things like higher sugar prices, flour prices, and taxes and wanting to go back to Zardari goverment, pay bribes, live in a corrupt society?
Inflation happens everywhere and happens in every government. I remember there was a time when houses in the US cost 1/6th the price they do now. Americans pay massive portion of their income through taxes, a lot more than Pakistani's do. However, I don't see Americans protesting over high prices of food or increase in taxes. Pakistani's living in Pakistan pay a lot less in taxes than Pakistani's living abroad.
That's why Hafeez Sheikh directly mentioned that person making 50,000 PKR a month or less is definitely poor, no income taxes for them. whereas people making much more than that have no right to be complaining about taxes or classifying themselves as "ghareeb".I dont agree with you here. Prices of food, utility and inflation matter for those who are earning 300 to 400 Rupees daily. Its fool to compare Pakistan with western developed countries where everyone can afford all basic necessities of life even if they are on minimum wages but there is no concept of minimum wages in Pakistan where even basic necessity is out of reach of common people. whenever I go and visit Pakistan then food prices over there are very much same as in UK but what about income of average household in Pakistan ? Is it same? NO so yes it matter for poor if price of Naan/roti suddenly jump from 10 to 20 Rupees in few days
I came to help establish it but seems like I came to early
Not in businessThe "Babus" are trying to sabotage IK government, through various places like FBR, police, judiciary, etc. It's a slow process. just remember, politicians have used the last 30 years to corrupt the institutions. Medicine will be bitter and painful.
If you are investing, my advice would be always do istikhaara. Please tells us your experience, if it's not too personal. Also, if you can give advice, please share.
I dont know how to respond as I live in Islamabad so yeah I would go back from office to homeThis is a question directed towards Pakistani expats, "If PTI succeeds in establishing Naya Pakistan, would you go back to Pakistan?"
What would it take to make you go back? Please share!
I would like to see obviously:
- Improvement in Economy
- Pakistan becomes Export-Oriented Economy
- IT Industry takes off, with local version of Silicon Valley
- Improved Sewerage System, Better Toilets, Closed drain sinks
- More cleaner environment - no garbage dumps on side of roads
- Modern Infrastructure - better roads, high-speed railways
Let's put it this way, if Naya Pakistan becomes a reality, would you be less likely to leave? Would any relative of yours abroad, be willing to come back?I dont know how to respond as I live in Islamabad so yeah I would go back from office to home
I know someone willing to do business, but will wait a bit more for law & order situation to improve. I know expats will definitely feel more comfortable when the plots or houses they buy, won't get stolen by land mafia. I am waiting for PTI to require all plots be digitally recorded.Not in business
Experience hasnt been good but I dont wish to discourage anyone..It should be an experience on its own for many others! Coz mine is specifically mine catered to me due to a variety of reasons which wont be applicable on others ...But I didnt come for investment..