SajeevJino
Too many losses, too many controversies that refuse to end, too much inaction, too much complaining, too much cricket
After a point, we all just yearn for some fun. So what better way to do that than to just go off on the road never travelled? So just for a moment imagine that George Lucas was
making a movie on Indian cricket based on the characters of Star Wars series. We attempt to take a humourous look at just who he might pick as the main characters of the
movie.
So here it is: a character guide to the Indian cricket-inspired Star Wars. Btw, jump right in, we will republish your interesting lists too.
Evil Empire = BCCI
A brutal authoritarian regime if there ever was one. They believe they are always in the right. They want to rule the world and are prepared to throw their weight around
even through backwater channels.
The Emperor aka Palpatine = N Srinivasan
He outwardly behaves like a well-intentioned and loyal public servant and supporter of democracy, yet underneath his affable public persona lurks his true identity.
Darth Vader = K Srikkanth
He was once good. But he was then tempted to the Dark Side. Part of him still wants to do good though. Can he?
Death Star = IPL
\It started off with great promise as a weapon to scare the federation, brought in the money and then the crowds caught on. Of course, the core is vulnerable to direct
attacks.\
Luke Skywalker = Mahendra Singh Dhoni
He knows how to finish things, has a light saber that can slash opponents with ease and in the end, hell still be standing
Han Solo = Virender Sehwag
Captain of the Millennium Falcon, who likes to shoot his mouth off and he plays a mean game. No one would fit this bill better than the Nawab of Najafgarh. He isnt
afraid to teach Luke/Dhoni a thing or two about life either. And if you also need inspiration, just head over to his twitter account (@virendersehwag)
Chewbacca = Ishant Sharma
Hes tall, has a lot of hair and sometimes gets his line and length right. Usually makes a lot of noise about nothing
Yoda = Sunil Gavaskar
Hes short, hes been around forever and he can still teach the youngsters a thing or two.
Obi-Wan Kenobi = Sachin Tendulkar
A mentor to the Jedi, his end remains a mystery. He makes many sacrifices for the Galactic Alliance. His shadow hangs over us all, he is the guiding light.
Jar Jar Binks = Lalit Modi
Jar Jar Binks is always causing trouble and he talks a lot. Now who do we know who does that could it be a certain gentleman sitting in London? Could it be Lalit
Modi. Yes, it is.
Jabba the Hutt = Sharad Pawar
A crime boss employing bounty hunters in The Phantom Menace, The Clone Wars, A New Hope and Return of the Jedi, killed by Princess Leia Organa aboard his sail
barge in Return of the Jedi. Need one say more?
C-3PO = Niranjan Shah
Protocol droid who appears throughout the Star Wars films. Shah also appears throughout the BCCI realm and knows all the protocols.
R2-D2 = Rahul Dravid
Doesnt move very quickly, but has the brains and the heart in the right place. Also has the ability to surprise at times
Jango Fett = Virat Kohli
The template of the future clones that the BCCI is planning to produce en masse. The gelled hair, abuse on his lips, a finger to show attributes that mark out Kohli
all seem to represent the new Indian cricketer.
Ewoks: The tiny good people who die in the bigger war Parthiv Patel, Dinesh Karthik, S Ramesh and more. You cant name them all.
We tried hard to find a fit for Princess Leia but we didnt quite succeed. Can you help us out? Happy casting!
pasand aye to bhi aur napasan aye to bhi aneka dekhnek maza leke reply deke nikla janeka
aur bhidu reply amchi mumabai style me deneka baki kuch apneko parvadta hi j nahi