Idea no.2: Agriculture

I hate papaya...I know its good for me...but it smells bad....yucky wala bad

Oh this is cute!
Ever tried papaya milkshake?

I hate the fruit too.

But once tried its shake in Faisalabad.. there is a popular ice cream & shake shop, called chaman.. man it was tasty .. didnt even know it was papaya till the waiter told me.

Does anyone work on camel hair? could be an expensive exotic item...Not whole product made of the hair just some parts....

I remember in Europe they had imported scarves made of llama hair and were selling it expensive ONLY because it was rare....
Product made of camel hair? Never heard of it.

But they make lamps etc with its skin in Bahawalpur.

There is money to be made by having lawn suits purchased online, sent to them to be sown and them parcelled to the UK to customers home.
YUP big business coz in Pakistan women buy clothes like crazy!!! :fie:

SIr because that soil is not sandy :) dabeji sy aagy jain very good land but very few focus aab tu wahan bhi shamat nai housing schemes started
Tiboun wala rakba tou nahi hai?
3 lac per acre is cheap man.

Ever tried papaya milkshake?

I hate the fruit too.

But once tried its shake in Faisalabad.. there is a popular ice cream & shake shop, called chaman.. man it was tasty .. didnt even know it was papaya till the waiter told me.
nose and tastebud kharab hain kiya? I can smell that fruit a mile away and the taste is yucky yaar! :fie:

Never tried milkshake but who knows?

@DESERT FIGHTER read this.

Trees Provide Income and Preserve Land in Pakistan

In Rahdari village in Punjab's Khushab district, farmers have taken up growing trees as a cash crop on barani, or rain-fed lands, where yields were often uncertain and usually poor.

"It's like a bank account but with a difference," says a beaming Ramzan, 36, referring to the trees he planted 5 years ago on half a hectare of land. "You water the trees and see them grow every day. And when you need the cash, you cut the tree and sell the wood."

"A friend of mine has bought a car by selling wood and now earns money from the car by using it as a taxi," added Ramzan. "Many other families that I know are now able to send their children to school thanks to the additional income provided by the trees."

This was not always the case. Parts of Punjab, Pakistan's most populous province, suffer frequent droughts and low crop yields. Not long ago, the Khushab district was a barren land threatened by the advancing desert where wood was a rare commodity. An ADB project, however, has been literally planting seeds of change in the area. The results are now plain for all to see.

https://www.adb.org/results/trees-provide-income-and-preserve-land-pakistan

Product made of camel hair? Never heard of it.

But they make lamps etc with its skin in Bahawalpur.
idea diya hai make use of it :azn:

Lamps...wow nice...how about handbags? I know some people are crazy abt leather goods and would pay good money for "exotic" leather products...

idea diya hai make use of it :azn:

Lamps...wow nice...how about handbags? I know some people are crazy abt leather goods and would pay good money for "exotic" leather products...
Haha, not in Balochistan.

Thats a cottage industry in Bahawalpur region.

My mother bought a few from there... when my father was posted there.

nose and tastebud kharab hain kiya? I can smell that fruit a mile away and the taste is yucky yaar! :fie:

Never tried milkshake but who knows?
They called it “golden shake”.

Trust me I couldnt guess or rather believe till he told me it was papaya.

@DESERT FIGHTER read this.

Trees Provide Income and Preserve Land in Pakistan

In Rahdari village in Punjab's Khushab district, farmers have taken up growing trees as a cash crop on barani, or rain-fed lands, where yields were often uncertain and usually poor.

"It's like a bank account but with a difference," says a beaming Ramzan, 36, referring to the trees he planted 5 years ago on half a hectare of land. "You water the trees and see them grow every day. And when you need the cash, you cut the tree and sell the wood."

"A friend of mine has bought a car by selling wood and now earns money from the car by using it as a taxi," added Ramzan. "Many other families that I know are now able to send their children to school thanks to the additional income provided by the trees."

This was not always the case. Parts of Punjab, Pakistan's most populous province, suffer frequent droughts and low crop yields. Not long ago, the Khushab district was a barren land threatened by the advancing desert where wood was a rare commodity. An ADB project, however, has been literally planting seeds of change in the area. The results are now plain for all to see.

https://www.adb.org/results/trees-provide-income-and-preserve-land-pakistan
I actually made my boundary out of trees.

I saw this idea on YouTube.

Yes I am aware of that...I am more interested in developing the touristic areas...Like encouraging cottage industry so people make local products and sell them to tourists...

I was thinking of something along the lines of a cultural village....Nothing too big (not a whole village) just a big hall to be called cultural village where villagers can sell their handicrafts to tourists at good prices!

Camel skin bags? Really? Nice!
Lamps lala.. not bags.

LOts of uses in pharmaceutical thats why one of very good profitable crop.BAnas ki qeemat u not in PAkistan kiya batana ask others ramzan main kiya haal :)
Yes also in cosmetics! I know of papaya soaps ...good for the skin they say :D