IAF doesn't have radars on the Chinese border

Wow this is incredible news. I am very surprised. I mean I sometimes joke about indian govt being timid but this is ridiculous.
Well you know india is like a "galli ka goonda" of bollywood movie who bashes up every innocent weak residents living in the neighbouhood but it quickly hide in its hole when real bhai of the city comes to that galli.;)

many a true thing said in jest. Thats incredibly true I think

Wow this is incredible news. I am very surprised. I mean I sometimes joke about indian govt being timid but this is ridiculous.

We have more than enough radars in N-E region.

Few people gets some news from blog/you tube video and post. But that doesn't mean it's true.

Also, This is about IAF (low range radar), Not about High range radar and Most of the radars are controlled under Indian Army.

The joke goes to Pakistan government, Don't talk about timid, We are seeing Drone Attack happening for last many years and taking Aid too on other side.

---------- Post added at 03:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

many a true thing said in jest. Thats incredibly true I think

because this profile is of Pakistani. So, ofcourse you will agree.

I am not surprised to see this as it happens regularly. Few people are ashamed to use own country Flag.

Umm,where do you think our spy satellites are looking down at? Glaciers melting at Antarctica? Combined with the frequent air sorties conducted out there;I think India does have eyes on the Indo-China border.The IAF chief is either trying to get out of the responsibility of providing recon to the Indian Army or shoring up more investment for the IAF.Bear in mind that the IAF irreversibly damaged their radar system purchased from Israel for Rs 676 crores.Seems like a rally call for more money to me.

That being said,The Indo-China border does encounter it's share of incursions every now and then but it isn't half as tense as the India-Pakistan border.No shelling or sniper bullets,just plain teasing from China.It's only natural that deficiencies on that side of India get pushed back till further notice.

PS# If no radar translates into timidity I wonder what turning those radars off deliberately construe as.

Isnt that particular terrain unfriendly for ground bases radars?
Perhaps long necked radars.. or aerostats may work?

We have more than enough radars in N-E region.

Few people gets some news from blog/you tube video and post. But that doesn't mean it's true.

Also, This is about IAF (low range radar), Not about High range radar and Most of the radars are controlled under Indian Army.

The joke goes to Pakistan government, Don't talk about timid, We are seeing Drone Attack happening for last many years and taking Aid too on other side.

---------- Post added at 03:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

because this profile is of Pakistani. So, ofcourse you will agree.

I am not surprised to see this as it happens regularly. Few people are ashamed to use own country Flag.

why are you indian so obsessed with pakistan. No radar on chinese border? scared of china if you dare put up radar? even though on the whole radar is for defence. lol

Keep trolling. Read again what i posted.

IAF don't operate low range radar in North-East due to mountain terrain.Army operate all types of Radars in North-east.

Why obsessed with Pakistan ? It's not obsession but threat. because you are sending all terrorist to Kashmir to Mumbai, Afghanistan to XYZ. Also, we had 3 War and may be 4th will also happen with nuke attack by Pakistan? So, We need to keep eye and prepare to end the threat forever. :tup:

Keep trolling. Read again what i posted.

IAF don't operate low range radar in North-East due to mountain terrain.Army operate all types of Radars in North-east.

Why obsessed with Pakistan ? It's not obsession but threat. because you are sending all terrorist to Kashmir to Mumbai, Afghanistan to XYZ. Also, we had 3 War and may be 4th will also happen with nuke attack by Pakistan? So, We need to keep eye and prepare to end the threat forever. :tup:

If pakistan is doing so much evil why doesnt your indian govt do something about it. Cos indian govt is timid? no radar on northen borders? lol

Think before you make a wish.It won't be good for your health if GoI really decides to grant your wish.
REGARDS. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Ahh.. and bad weather in the NE of India isnt a new thing is it?
perhaps radars on peaks might help.
Although this seems to be a funding gambit rather than capability shortage.

Long back the US did an operation for China and it installed some radars on western borders, but the radars failed miserably for various reasons. The most important reason was bad tempreture and wind...

So they abandoned the plan. With the advancement of Satellite survellience these radars were later removed. So they best intel is Satellite with SARs.

Thats why neither India nor China have radars in that area. In war time they will use transportable radars and feed from Satellites.

Limited knowledge, How do you think then we are tackling infiltrators then?...If there are no radars then there is a reason for that..