I will go to India if respectfully called: Rahat Fateh

KS

LAHORE: Singer Rahat Fateh Ali Khan after returning to Pakistan said that he will go to India if called respectfully, DawnNews reported.

Khan flew home from India after paying a fine of $33,216 for carrying large quantities of cash out of the country.

While talking to journalists, he said the Indian media created hype without delving into the facts.

The musician and his group were boarding a plane to Lahore via Dubai on February 13 when authorities found $124,000 in cash in their bags.

The singer said he was unaware of the Indian custom laws.

He was charged with carrying undeclared foreign currency in violation of India’s Foreign Exchange Management Act and customs rules.

Under Indian customs rules, visitors are allowed to carry only $5,000 in cash in and out of the country.

He said that his income was confiscated and was fined.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/02/23/i-will-go-to-india-if-respectfully-called-rahat.html

=====================================================

Money talks, everything else walks. :agree:

Money talks, everything else walks. :agree

Whats wrong with the above? Please enlighten us.

Give him enough of money he will come back na baap bada na bhaiya sab se bada rupaiya
applies for one and all

Staying in a country has mandatory rule for Individuals to know that country rules and if country is asking one to follow their rules there is nothing disrespectful.. We love u Rahat but not at cost of our country's laws violation..

Money talks, everything else walks. :agree

Whats wrong with the above? Please enlighten us.

Which part I said is wrong ??

But if he thinks we disrespected him by confiscating his to-be-smuggled cash, he is being naive.

Give him enough of money he will come back na baap bada na bhaiya sab se bada rupaiya
applies for one and all

You guys are acting like he goes to India to collect charity.

His songs are famous, he has a market over there, He is called by Indians and gets paid handsomely. Whats wrong with that?

You guys are acting like he goes to India to collect charity.

His songs are famous, he has a market over there, He is called by Indians and gets paid handsomely. Whats wrong with that?

Dude read the last line "applies for all"

Paise ke liye kuch bhi karega.

Salam Saabjee.

His smuggling out of cash without paying the mandatory customs and tax, violating Indian laws is wrong.

And he paid the fines, didn't he? If any Indian violates the law and is punished/fined, would you still ask him to leave the country or blame him for breaking laws? Justice is served. We need to get over it.

Absolutely right.. he break the law then he was charged and then he paid the fine.. then why he is whining in Pakistan that he will come to India when he will be called respectfully.. what does he want? All Indian custom officers have "I am Sorry" placard and allow him to take as many as cash he wants.. what is his meaning of respect???

And he paid the fines, didn't he? If any Indian violates the law and is punished/fined, would you still ask him to leave the country or blame him for breaking laws? Justice is served. We need to get over it.

What are you talking ? Why should an Indian go out of country ? Rahat is a Pakistani, got caught smuggling cash, paid the due fines and went home.

Now what is there in calling him "respectfully" ?? Does he expect a public apology ?

ek toh galti karta hai upar se attitude dikhata(first he commits a mistake and then shows unnecessary attitude),BAD BOY Rahat :rolleyes: