I dare you to find PML-N corruption: Shahbaz

So, here comes the self proclaimed 'angel' brothers...!

Read the news before commenting, Transparency International Pakistan will conduct a survey of Laptop Scheme

Yes when Raja Perveiz Ashraf will sign an agreement with Transparency International to conduct investigation on his Electricity Scams then you would know how credible they are. When understand basics of conflict of interest and how much it controls the outcome then you would know what I am talking about.

Any organization that want to investigate Punjab govt projects must get an approval from CM Punjab, so the type of INDEPENDENT audit you want doesn't exists

That is why corruption cases open when the person responsible for them was out of his seat. I sincerely think Shahbaz shareef is a sincere idiot who is honest but a person without vision.. but Shahbaz Shreef not doing corruption doesn't mean Punjab Government is not doing corruption. Laptop Scheme gave Core to Dues for how much? 37000? ($370)I can buy you Core to Duos for $250 in Australia when you buy 1 piece and you are talking about hundreds of thousands of those. If you refuse to accept reality then its your call but deal speaks of itself that how horrendously corrupt it is.

AND SHAHBAZ Shareef so innocently didn't discuss any thing about biggest budget project they launched, the SASTI ROTI SCHEME :D ?

That is why corruption cases open when the person responsible for them was out of his seat. I sincerely think Shahbaz shareef is a sincere idiot who is honest but a person without vision.. but Shahbaz Shreef not doing corruption doesn't mean Punjab Government is not doing corruption. Laptop Scheme gave Core to Dues for how much? 37000? ($370)I can buy you Core to Duos for $250 in Australia when you buy 1 piece and you are talking about hundreds of thousands of those. If you refuse to accept reality then its your call but deal speaks of itself that how horrendously corrupt it is.

AND SHAHBAZ Shareef so innocently didn't discuss any thing about biggest budget project they launched, the SASTI ROTI SCHEME :D ?

You can buy a Core II Duo Laptop in Australia for 250 USD???
I need 100 of those if you can send it to me.

You post is like those infomercial where ordinary knife meat ke ma behan aik ker deti hay, but advanced micro cut space technology knife meat ke paas se bhi guzrey to meat kut jata hay

even in Pakistan we can find laptops with same price at lower cost, but processor is not the only thing in Laptops, is it ??? These laptops came with 15+ month guarantee ( cant remember exactly ) but it was more than any other laptop in the market, so plz dont jump to conclusion so early

and sasti roti was praised by Asad Umar, ( Pmln rival ) !!!

1 even in Pakistan we can find laptops with same price at lower cost, but processor is not the only thing in Laptops, is it ??? These laptops came with 15+ month guarantee ( cant remember exactly ) but it was more than any other laptop in the market, so plz dont jump to conclusion so early

2and sasti roti was praised by Asad Umar, ( Pmln rival ) !!!

2 -
Praising doesn't mean there was no corruption neither it is your certificate of clearance of no corruption. Also it wasn't Asad Umar's money for which his statement would settle the charges AND Asad Umar may well be wrong. Concluding: statement of Asad Umar is not relevant and doesn't clear PM sab. Hope you would agree.

1 -
A technical aspect: Core2Due is not the processor alone but a whole set of configuration including mother-board, a compatible DDR2 RAM and 10s of other things which are comaptible to Core2Due's configuration.

You are quoting price of one laptop that it is for 35000 and the same is the price for which Government purchased.. this is bloody Bull my friend. You are telling me cost of one laptop purchased individually is equal to cost of 100,000 laptops purchased together?

Another Bull is that the laptop came with 12 months warranty? Dell offers 3 years of warrenty!!! its 2 years less than standard laptop when purchased "alone".

Third: the 35000 laptop in the makret is essentially better than the distributed lot. Laptops are not rocket science and I am into computer since 1999. Its pretty hard for you or CM Punjab to sell such stories as everybody is educated on these.

And finally.. the OS given by Punjab Government is Open Source (that doesn't cost even $1 or 1 Rupee) BUT the laptops which are available in the market come with Windows Operating System which means Software Cost (Roughly $30 a piece = Rs. 3000) should be originally less than the market by a factor Rs.3000 even when purchased a single piece.

You cannot sell stories here and you need to back your claims with logic. Political slogans wouldn't be sold in the replacement of logic.

2 -
Praising doesn't mean there was no corruption neither it is your certificate of clearance of no corruption. Also it wasn't Asad Umar's money for which his statement would settle the charges AND Asad Umar may well be wrong. Concluding: statement of Asad Umar is not relevant and doesn't clear PM sab. Hope you would agree.

1 -
A technical aspect: Core2Due is not the processor alone but a whole set of configuration including mother-board, a compatible DDR2 RAM and 10s of other things which are comaptible to Core2Due's configuration.

You are quoting price of one laptop that it is for 35000 and the same is the price for which Government purchased.. this is bloody Bull my friend. You are telling me cost of one laptop purchased individually is equal to cost of 100,000 laptops purchased together?

Another Bull is that the laptop came with 12 months warranty? Dell offers 3 years of warrenty!!! its 2 years less than standard laptop when purchased "alone".

Third: the 35000 laptop in the makret is essentially better than the distributed lot. Laptops are not rocket science and I am into computer since 1999. Its pretty hard for you or CM Punjab to sell such stories as everybody is educated on these.

And finally.. the OS given by Punjab Government is Open Source (that doesn't cost even $1 or 1 Rupee) BUT the laptops which are available in the market come with Windows Operating System which means Software Cost (Roughly $30 a piece = Rs. 3000) should be originally less than the market by a factor Rs.3000 even when purchased a single piece.

You cannot sell stories here and you need to back your claims with logic. Political slogans wouldn't be sold in the replacement of logic.

no I am not telling you anything other than that the laptops distributed had different specifications and its a known fact + political slogans dont work here I know but you forgot personal experiences also have no value here. Transparency International OKed the project but since CM is your rival you will not accept it

nawaz.jpg

no I am not telling you anything other than that the laptops distributed had different specifications and its a known fact + political slogans dont work here I know but you forgot personal experiences also have no value here. Transparency International OKed the project but since CM is your rival you will not accept it

CM is not my problem here but the procedure which he adopted. There is clear conflict of interest that the person under prosecution is selecting his prosecutor. Its not difficult to understand if political magnetism is kept aside.

Also - if Transparency Internationale alleges somebody, he doesn't become convicted then how does their "green token" is taken as allegations waiver? There is a court of law who will decide who did what - BUT - when it comes to investigations, it must not be controlled by person under investigation.

Also there is pick-and-choose. Investigate Laptop Scheme but not Sasti Roti. Even this Buss Service is a proejct determined to cost PU 2 Billion Rupee every year. How unwise and unsustainable! PM sab doesn't understand basics of management let alone sustainability and growth. They needed a show-off project and they have got it AT THE COST OF MONEY OF THE PEOPLE AND THE PROJECT WHICH WILL SUCK UP MONEY instead of generating anything. Just like SASTI ROTI, this project is also unsustainable and would have to be abandoned eventually.

But let me help you take your love-glasses if I may. 52% students in Punjab doesn't have schools but for some 0.0001% students there are "good and great" Danish Schools. I appreciate that there are now Danish Schools but what is the sin of those 52% that doesn't have elementary education available to them? Its just like leaving 100,000 people hungry but giving 100 of those a 5 Star hotel dinner and making publicity that see we fed the hungry with 5 star hotel meals.

CM is not my problem here but the procedure which he adopted. There is clear conflict of interest that the person under prosecution is selecting his prosecutor. Its not difficult to understand if political magnetism is kept aside.

Also - if Transparency Internationale alleges somebody, he doesn't become convicted then how does their "green token" is taken as allegations waiver? There is a court of law who will decide who did what - BUT - when it comes to investigations, it must not be controlled by person under investigation.

Also there is pick-and-choose. Investigate Laptop Scheme but not Sasti Roti. Even this Buss Service is a proejct determined to cost PU 2 Billion Rupee every year. How unwise and unsustainable! PM sab doesn't understand basics of management let alone sustainability and growth. They needed a show-off project and they have got it AT THE COST OF MONEY OF THE PEOPLE AND THE PROJECT WHICH WILL SUCK UP MONEY instead of generating anything. Just like SASTI ROTI, this project is also unsustainable and would have to be abandoned eventually.

But let me help you take your love-glasses if I may. 52% students in Punjab doesn't have schools but for some 0.0001% students there are "good and great" Danish Schools. I appreciate that there are now Danish Schools but what is the sin of those 52% that doesn't have elementary education available to them? Its just like leaving 100,000 people hungry but giving 100 of those a 5 Star hotel dinner and making publicity that see we fed the hungry with 5 star hotel meals.

let transparency international find something bad then we will talk about punishment. and transparency international is an independent organization, if you think it can be influenced then .................

and Sasti roti mien masla kiya hai ??? mujhey to aj tak ye hi smajh nahi aye :undecided:

and can you plz provide the link to this 52 % number.

To All the PMLN supporters , just Know this .

Audit is Done by , Audit Firms , not NGO's .

IF SS has guts he should Employ One of the Big 4 Audit Firms to do the audit of all his schemes .

The day he does that , i will Join PMLN myself .

Until then , stop beating your chest over an illusion , which is being put forward for the sole purpose of showing Illiterate people of Punjab that see we have done this , and now we are putting yourself for accountability . and unfortunately some of our people will buy that .

It's funny that Mr. Shabaz Sharif is asking for corruption to be found; it is like an open secret and being corruption free is not the same as being an able administrator. He held 8 ministries at a time in the past 5 years. His government invested about 8 million rupees in digitalising the Intermediate checking system that caused at least 2 students to commit suicide and roiting in Lahore and other cities. The person responsible was 'adjusted' in another ministry.

Regarding the Metro Bus, Mr Sharif has 'banned' private mass transport facilities to operate on the route as the Metro Bus, is this not 'corruption' too? On the project as the whole, there was unnecessary inclusion of steel structures around the stops, there is a high probablity that the steel was procured from the Sharif industries.

Corruption cannot be solely defined as official abuse of power; it takes a more latent form here and these people are experienced. Mr Sharif is a one man show and all studies show the such governance is innately inept and inefficent. Unfortunately, we Pakistanis have a very, very lose standard of what corrupt is.

I respectfully ask people who consider Mr Sharif's government as able to please to deeper into Punjab. As a Lahori I am saddened by the attitude of people who say that whatever the Sharif's do they are good for Lahore. Lahore is a city, albeit the provincial capital but a city, the Punjab government has the responsiblity of the entire province of Punjab not just one city. Had the fund for Metro Bus or even the Laptop scheme (which I too got) been used to fund primary education it would have been much more useful (something that the PML-Q government did despite being corrupt themselves, did they challenge 'corruption' too?).

Just the glam and glitter is not enough. Mr Sharif deals in strong-arm politics and business centred policies; he and his party, have no further agenda and more than anything we Pakistanis need leadership with an agenda beyond providing sufficient oppertunities of economic growth that favours the already empowered circles of the society.

Regards.

Nawaz has been a good choor he must admit his fault , and accept the only reason why he was in power was due to money nothing more otherwise he has no clue how to run a country

180 Million people

180,000,000 people , and you hand out few 100 laptops

180,000,000 people , and you make a odd metro project that serves may be 10,000 people

Biggest chors of Nation sit in Parliment

Lozzz the dog barks out heavily, what a lie by this a** h*le.

PML-N is filled with Anti pakistani & Anti Pak military people & filled with corrupt & incompetent people.

let transparency international find something bad then we will talk about punishment. and transparency international is an independent organization, if you think it can be influenced then .................

and Sasti roti mien masla kiya hai ??? mujhey to aj tak ye hi smajh nahi aye :undecided:

and can you plz provide the link to this 52 % number.

Resource: Literacy & Non Formal Basic Education Department

Punjab is the largest province of Pakistan having a population of 91.90 million. Out of 91.90 million persons, 38.17 million are estimated to be illiterate.1 Total population of children having age 5-14 years is 20.20 million while total estimated number of illiterate children is 06.50 million. 2Total population of adults (14+ years) is 71.70 million while total estimated number of adult illiterates is 31.67 million. Total number of government primary schools are 48,886 and totall number of enrolled students is 7.4 million.

6.50 / 20.20 makes = 32.178% students just between 5-14 years in Punjab are illetrate.

31.67 / 71.70 = 44.17% students in Punjab who are 14+ years are trilateral.

Do you not see faults and criminally flawed policy as yet? As I mentioned before, 100,000 are poor and hungry and Shahbaz would fee 100 out of those in 5 Star to show-off and get news-coverage that see how well I feed the poor. .

Sasti roti was yet another flawed project just like this metro buss service and that was unsustainable by design. Its just like you having 300 rupee for your 30 days budget and your budget allows you to spend 10 every day but you spending 40 rupee every day because you could show-off that way. Its simple, you will run out of your resources and then for 20 days there will be NOTHING to live on. Punjab lost more than 200 Billion Rupee because of this flawed project that couldn't run more than 2.5 years. Here in Australia, Sustainability is essential subject which even accountants study and look at this leader who may never have heard what sustainability means. And here are some personality lovers who will accept every crime, every ill-intended scheme in the name of supporting a clan. Leaders are less than leaders alas but even more alas that their followers are less than thinkers.

Regarding Transparency International, I would wait to see their reports after this government's tenure is over. They are a non-governmental organization and their opinions are as good as yours or mine. If they allege, you don't become convicted and if they clear you off, you are not acquitted. I wonder if your mind is convinced the other way around?

Coming to 52% figure, I take my words back. These figures were probably about number of ghost schools in Punjab but I need my reference to confirm.