Akhir kashmiriyat bahar aa hi gayi.No I'm not a desi either because even with respect to that term we've got different stratifications ! A Punjabi from Indian Punjab & the adjoining areas or a Kashmiri from up North & I might have the same cultural past & to a certain extent heritage & so we're easy talking to each other but most of the cultural or linguistic identities of someone from South, Central or even Eastern India & Bangladesh are almost alien to me ! This is even more so for the Baluch & the Pukhtoons who share next to nothing with even North Indians let alone the Southerners !
And this is not out of some misplaced sense of jingoism, I just don't feel a connection here & I've met Bangladeshis & 2-3 Tamil Muslims ! Heck I don't feel a cultural or linguistic connection with some of those Pakistanis who's grandparent's immigrated from somewhere in India - Despite us speaking a common language !
And so I'd stick to calling myself a Kashmiri of Pakistan who born & bred in Punjab & who shares cultural & perhaps linguistic affinity with the Kashmiris & the Punjabis of India but thats it & I don't want to prescribe to that blanket term of being a 'desi' or an 'Indian in the cultural sense' because I don't think it can be used in such a sense !
No I'm not a desi either because even with respect to that term we've got different stratifications ! A Punjabi from Indian Punjab & the adjoining areas or a Kashmiri from up North & I might have the same cultural past & to a certain extent heritage & so we're easy talking to each other but most of the cultural or linguistic identities of someone from South, Central or even Eastern India & Bangladesh are almost alien to me ! This is even more so for the Baluch & the Pukhtoons who share next to nothing with even North Indians let alone the Southerners !
And this is not out of some misplaced sense of jingoism, I just don't feel a connection here & I've met Bangladeshis & 2-3 Tamil Muslims ! Heck I don't feel a cultural or linguistic connection with some of those Pakistanis who's grandparent's immigrated from somewhere in India - Despite us speaking a common language !
And so I'd stick to calling myself a Kashmiri of Pakistan who born & bred in Punjab & who shares cultural & perhaps linguistic affinity with the Kashmiris & the Punjabis of India but thats it & I don't want to prescribe to that blanket term of being a 'desi' or an 'Indian in the cultural sense' because I don't think it can be used in such a sense !
read interesting claims, islam being a sect of shaivite hinduism, allah is hindu lord shiva(moon god) and such. I wonder, if this is true, then the bold part is wrong.
as repentance for 1000yr rule lahoris are taking amritsari crap back home to be distributed.
Lot of funny ppl in Pakistan
What? ?any links. ..[/QUOTE
Koi link nahi hai sirf dimag ka fitoor........
Be thankful to Lahoris to teach you how to not live in your own ****, but perhaps you guys like that. I mean what else can one expect in a shithole called india.
Akhir kashmiriyat bahar aa hi gayi.
And u call me your brother, I am a north indian...
It's you guys who have the sanitation problem...
Pakistan is just trying to show lesser countries how to properly take care of waste?
Be thankful to Lahoris to teach you how to not live in your own ****, but perhaps you guys like that. I mean what else can one expect in a shithole called india.
That is for you Indians, we flush our toilets......btw do you even know what a toilet is?
some random links. that's all. it's up to you to research. many believes, islam got only a external corrupted torah/biblical stories and inside- core is hinduism, shiva worship.What? ?any links. ..