Hyderabad Girl, 16, Married To 65-Year-Old Oman National For Rs. 5 Lakh

THIS IS NOT MUSLIM THING
It's an arab thing. They just happen to be muslims, you'll never hear of Jews, Christian, Druze or whatever other non muslim denomination of arab there is involved in this kind of thing.

It's also a supply and demand thing, this is kind of the "mail order eastern european bride" thing prevalent in the west, only for lonely old horny arab losers instead of lonely old horny western men, all wrapped up in a 3rd world islamic package with full jugaad halal temp marriages etc.

Pakistan, Indonesia, Phillipines, Malasia.. you can bet it's happening everywhere where old arabs can have their way kind of exploiting the poor.

16 years old marrying 65 is perfectly legal in any civilised country. But forcing 12 years old to marry animals isn't civilised but its a hindu thing.

you might be comparing this marriage with Trumps :what:

But in India marrying a 16 year old is illegal but Muslims don't accept it but I believe Constitution of the nation is above all the religion.

money can buy anything

Sorry I don't agree.

Can you get a long lasting happiness with money ?

It's an arab thing. They just happen to be muslims, you'll never hear of Jews, Christian, Druze or whatever other non muslim denomination of arab there is involved in this kind of thing.

It's also a supply and demand thing, this is kind of the "mail order eastern european bride" thing prevalent in the west, only for lonely old horny arab losers instead of lonely old horny western men, all wrapped up in a 3rd world islamic package with full jugaad halal temp marriages etc.

Pakistan, Indonesia, Phillipines, Malasia.. you can bet it's happening everywhere where old arabs can have their way kind of exploiting the poor.

My point explained better.

NOT Indian. Not remotely Indian.

Cheers, Doc

Well it's legally possible in many western countries as well.

But Pakistan has set it at 18.

He is referring to the cultural problem.

Please quit the outrage calisthenics of convenience.

It got old yesterday.

Cheers, Doc

Cheers, Doc

Please quit the outrage calisthenics of convenience.

It got old yesterday.

Cheers, Doc

Well to be honest it's an Indian problem.

No hindu does that here in Pakistan though if its religious it is allowed within the premises of their homes.

State comes in when its reported.

Cheers, Doc
lol I knew about it and was just going to google the islamic temp marriage thing when I noticed your post.

Hyderabad, India.. non/very old story, been going on forever.

it's more kind of prostitution than exploitation tbh, "taali ek haath se nahi bajti..."

a long standing, for lack of a better word, tradition.. it's just a thing here between the poor muslim community and arabs.

lol I knew about it and was just going to google the islamic temp marriage thing when I noticed your post.

Hyderabad, India.. non/very old story, been going on forever.

it's more kind of prostitution than exploitation tbh, "taali ek haath se nahi bajti..."

a long standing, for lack of a better word, tradition.. it's just a thing here between the poor muslim community and arabs.

Exactly.

And India is not the only country where this happens.

So it's clearly nonsense to paint it as an Indian cultural.thing.

As if 1.3 billion Indians go around selling their teenage daughters to geriatric Arabs.

Cheers, Doc

I don't see a difference in Hindus or Muslims or Christian or Jain's or Buddhists - for me all are Indians :-)

With regard to reforms "its fact that many of the old customs & traditions should go and many of them are blind-beliefs peoples should be enlightened about it. Many of customs & traditions have scientific reasons it should be taught properly for betterment of people." - irrespective of religions.

Actually Christmas main Kurbana will be at 10 PM of 24th December and by 12.30 to 1.30 all rituals will be completed so in reality no need for holiday for Christmas and, matter of fact for Suriyani Chiristians, Easter is more important than Christmas

Public Holiday is a shear waste of time we should not encourage it, if we are looking at productivity :-).

Haven't you heard ? Charity beings at Home.

Next time you feel the urge to mention reforms, talk about church reforms, abortion reforms, Gay reforms, reforms for priests to marry, Burial reforms, divorce reforms, etc.

There is a whole lot of reforms that christians can do before they care to comment on others.

Just a small friendly reminder. Hope you don't forget this.

Haven't you heard ? Charity beings at Home.

Next time you feel the urge to mention reforms, talk about church reforms, abortion reforms, Gay reforms, reforms for priests to marry, Burial reforms, divorce reforms, etc.

There is a whole lot of reforms that christians can do before they care to comment on others.

Just a small friendly reminder. Hope you don't forget this.

Thanks for allowing me to understand you. bye !

You do know that girls as young as 14 are wed in France, but not in Pakistan?

So.

Am sure our grandmoms or great grandmoms were not that much older either.

But were our grand dads 65-70 year old buddas?

I know mine weren't.

And those marriages were for a lifetime.

Not for a few days.

@DESERT FIGHTER been reading some more.

Nikka halala.

It just keeps getting more surreal ....

Cheers, Doc