Hrithik Roshan’s Kaabil is a rage in Pakistan, collects Rs 75 lakh on day 1

INDIAPOSITIVE

Hrithik Roshan’s Kaabil is not only a hit in India but the film has managed to woo audience in Pakistan too. The film has collected Rs 75 lakh at the Pakistan box office on day 1. Now that is exceptionally great considering the ban is finally lifted. Kaabil has become the first big Bollywood entertainer to release in Pakistan after cinema owners gave up a months-long self-imposed ban to resume screening of Indian films. But lets not forget that Shah Rukh Khan’s Raees to is gonna be releasing tomorrow in Pakistan so it is indeed gonna be a tough competition between the two films. As long as India is concerned, it has been over 10 days since Kaabil and Raees hit the movie screens and so far both the movies have managed to collect a good amount.

Produced by Rakesh Roshan and directed by Sanjay Gupta, Hrithik Roshan and Yami Gautam starrer Kaabil is an intense drama about a visually challenged couple. With a star like Hrithik and a story that tugs at the heart strings, the film is likely to bring back audiences that had been missing from Pakistani theatres due to the ban on Indian films in Pakistan theatres. (ALSO READ: After Kaabil releases in Pakistan, filmmaker Rakesh Roshan feels we should also move forward)

Kaabil is certainly scoring big at the box-office in Pakistan. But competition is just around the corner there as well. Shah Rukh Khan’s Raees is all set to release in the neighbouring country in a couple of days. So after locking horns in India, Kaabil and Raees will be at it in Pakistan as well. In a video conference held in Mumbai last night, Mahira Khan said that people are super excited for Raees in Pakistan. So, basically Raees is being released with publicity unlike Kaabil. We wonder what the result of this new war would be. Well, best of luck to both the films once again.

http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-g...tress-smoulders-in-this-soft-romantic-number/

http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-g...age-in-pakistan-collects-rs-75-lakh-on-day-2/

Weekend is here, Raees will nail it, i am telling you from my experience of running a Cinema :) though if Cinema owner wants he can still upsell Kabil by using few tactics :p

kaabil-vs-raees-in-pakistan.jpg

does anyone recommend Raees?

Most Pakistani will watch it illegally on the internet anyway, Bollywood movies are very popular in Pak

Raees was umm okay ... predictable if you ask me

Only 75 lakh and hit?
Isn't anything below 10 crore is considered a flop in india?

Only 75 lakh and hit?
Isn't anything below 10 crore is considered a flop in india?

and 10 crore is considered as a top hit in Pakistan . as we lack cinemas.

Pakistanis are very lazy when it comes to new release. if it's SRK or Salman Khan then sure they will go cinema and watch it. but if it's someone else. then it's OK for them to wait a month and watch it in 720, 1080 at home. :D

and 10 crore is considered as a top hit in Pakistan . as we lack cinemas.

Pakistanis are very lazy when it comes to new release. if it's SRK or Salman Khan then sure they will go cinema and watch it. but if it's someone else. then it's OK for them to wait a month and watch it in 720, 1080 at home. :D
Actually i was talking about 10 crore on first day, anything below than that on firat day is considered flop..hit movies can earn 100 crores in 3 -4days alone.

BTW you can watch the movies by torrent but you won't get the pleasure of going out with friends and family and having a good time with that..movie going is a culture in india ,more than entertainment...most teenagers of india get their first kiss in the theater while watching some romantic movie with their GF/BF:partay::p:D

Actually i was talking about 10 crore on first day,

and i am talking about 10 crores in whole decade.

BTW you can watch the movies by torrent but you won't get the pleasure of going out with friends and family and having a good time with that..movie going is a culture in india ,more than entertainment..

we had the same culture before 80's. slowly, it's again developing which is a good sign.

most teenagers of india get their first kiss in the theater while watching some romantic movie with their GF/BF:partay::p:D

a9f2e3ebbd4440101d61ccdf2eba63d654df7d1daf99e42bc283f089b0868d79.jpg

and i am talking about 10 crores in whole decade.

we had the same culture before 80's. slowly, it's again developing which is a good sign.

View attachment 374449
10 crores in whole decade? How many screens an average movie generally have in Pakistan?
BTW i know there are some financial problems, i use to eatch waqar zaka show and they didn't even did the finals because of financial constraints..wtf..i followed that season for a month.

Movie going is a good culture, entire family can enjoy it and it should happen atleast once every month...

10 crores in whole decade? How many screens an average movie generally have in Pakistan?
BTW i know there are some financial problems, i use to eatch waqar zaka show and they didn't even did the finals because of financial constraints..wtf..i followed that season for a month.

Movie going is a good culture, entire family can enjoy it and it should happen atleast once every month...

we have no more then 200 screens here in PAK. from which at least 100 are outdated. and merely 100 are new screens. a movie normal releases on 70 Screens through over Pakistan. so you can assume the misery here.

BTw things are improving. we are adding 4-5 screens per year and this rate is expected to increase 10-12 in coming years.

Hrithik Roshan’s Kaabil is not only a hit in India but the film has managed to woo audience in Pakistan too. The film has collected Rs 75 lakh at the Pakistan box office on day 1. Now that is exceptionally great considering the ban is finally lifted. Kaabil has become the first big Bollywood entertainer to release in Pakistan after cinema owners gave up a months-long self-imposed ban to resume screening of Indian films. But lets not forget that Shah Rukh Khan’s Raees to is gonna be releasing tomorrow in Pakistan so it is indeed gonna be a tough competition between the two films. As long as India is concerned, it has been over 10 days since Kaabil and Raees hit the movie screens and so far both the movies have managed to collect a good amount.

Produced by Rakesh Roshan and directed by Sanjay Gupta, Hrithik Roshan and Yami Gautam starrer Kaabil is an intense drama about a visually challenged couple. With a star like Hrithik and a story that tugs at the heart strings, the film is likely to bring back audiences that had been missing from Pakistani theatres due to the ban on Indian films in Pakistan theatres. (ALSO READ: After Kaabil releases in Pakistan, filmmaker Rakesh Roshan feels we should also move forward)

Kaabil is certainly scoring big at the box-office in Pakistan. But competition is just around the corner there as well. Shah Rukh Khan’s Raees is all set to release in the neighbouring country in a couple of days. So after locking horns in India, Kaabil and Raees will be at it in Pakistan as well. In a video conference held in Mumbai last night, Mahira Khan said that people are super excited for Raees in Pakistan. So, basically Raees is being released with publicity unlike Kaabil. We wonder what the result of this new war would be. Well, best of luck to both the films once again.

As Kaabil hit theatres in Pakistan, Hrithik's fans went into frenzy.

KAABIL finally released in Karachi to Jam packed cinema houses. Cant wait to go and watch it.

& amp:mdash; Bilal Ashraf (@IamBilalAshraf) in at Sozo World Cinemas book now 0321 3000633

& amp:mdash; Hrithik FC Pakistan (@HRFCPakistan) Saw 3 times , love from .

& amp:mdash; Saeed Zaman (@Saeed9795706) Kaabil is the first Indian movie to release in Pakistan after the ban & this person is excited to watch it :D

& amp:mdash; Cheyus Singhania (@CheyusSinghania) Recently watch nice work sir <3 amazing movie....Welldone... Luv from Pakistan... <3

& amp:mdash; Faiz Ali Khan (@Iamfaizalikhan) Congrats to team for d wholehearted love frm Pakistan. Hard work of is getng huge appreciation.

& amp:mdash; সুদীপ্ত (@Sudipto_93) love u bro, u are a real super Star .a unique piece of acting in kaabil . Love from Pakistan

& amp:mdash; Ali usman (@iamaliusman) Just watched amazing story this film teaches us to respect the disabled & you're the best love from Karachi .

& amp:mdash; {A★K} (@AsimKazmi110) What A Beautiful Film as alwys with new story with prfct actors.Much Love 4 from Pakistan.

& amp:mdash; Sanjay Kumar (@Sanjay3532080) released in pakistan today in just 40% screens ,opening aisi hui ki pakistan fir Bollywood movies pe ban lagaane ki soch rahi hai

& amp:mdash; Sumit kadel (@KadelSumit) Finally Watched in Pakistan today. What a Film!! is just superb. Love to whole team from Pakistan.

To be honest, even if I were given a free ticket to watch a bollywood movie, I would reject the offer.
Truth be told: It just sucks so bad.

Many Indians will disagree with me, but I have Russell Peters with me. :)
bollywood sucks, more so for people from completely different culture... pakistanis have some cultural affinity(almost all pakistanis can understand the language and get most cultural references), which is why it has always been a market for bollywood movies, even when they were banned, pirated DVD business thrived.

To be honest, even if I were given a free ticket to watch a bollywood movie, I would reject the offer.
Truth be told: It just sucks so bad.

Many Indians will disagree with me, but I have Russell Peters with me. :)

Its understandable, most Indians won't be able to sit through a Chinese movie or television either.

@GumNaam your thoughts on the OP please.