Hrithik Roshan’s Kaabil is a rage in Pakistan, collects Rs 75 lakh on day 1

Not 700, not even close. More like 300. Also most people can afford can go to movies, not just the elite. But waar was made in English for various reasons. Most movies made are in urdu.

That is affordable for a common man. I stand corrected. I presume you are talking about stand alone theaters. I am sure your multiplex tickets cost more. I have seen some of the pictures of your multiplexes and they are on par with what you will find in India.

oh.. I got it wrong..
Indians have nothing to teach technically.. I have seen trailers of some pakistani movies.. technically very sound. Obviously if you get bigger budget, you have more resource to invest, better special effects, better stunts... etc.
yeah, I think we should watch pakistani movies too, especially the ones that shows nuances of pakistani culture... it will broaden our horizon.. currently we got only bollywood and hollywood(in our theatres).... not even iranian or turkish or korean movies.

exactly. we should diversify our movie culture.

BTW we have much to learn from south indian movies "stunt directors" :D

. . . . .
compared to biggest pakistani hit 'waar' that got 1.14 crore on first day(and adjusting for fact that it was 2013).. this one is neither hit nor flop... any recent movie to compare against? pakistan seems to be a small territory.
Pakistab,s biggest hit wasnt waar but it was Jawani Phir nahi ani

a small cinema industry of 100 screens can not influence government.

but a 200 screens cinema industry can. so let them expand. things are only moving in a good path. future is bright. :-)
Cinepax has 300Rs student offer i am not sure if they still offer it i will go to centaurus for Ballu Mahi this 15

does anyone recommend Raees?

Most Pakistani will watch it illegally on the internet anyway, Bollywood movies are very popular in Pak
Not worth it dude...I couldn't stand it even till the half way....kaabil is good I heard from my friends.

You got me wrong sir. first sentence of my post was regarding "technical help" .

the second part was regarding "showing movies of both countries in each other countries." so in simple words. i said it's OK and necessary to show Indian movies in Pakistan. and maybe it's not necessary for India to show Pakistani movies in India , but for Pakistan it is.
so in both situations. it's the Pakistan who will benefit ,first by showing Indian movies in Pakistan. and second, by releasing it's movies in India.

@Zibago can answer this question. i can only make a guess. and it was , i think 19.
Yep 19 was the fugure i think but most non ARY films were flops