How to protect Afghanistan from its 'toxic neighbour' Pakistan?

toxic neighbor who is that? this tag goes for India who always tried to intervene on Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Pakistan matter. Without Pakistan help Afghanistan would have ruled by Russians and Americans for years. Now is that India the losers of all time has started to put their legs in the middle?

Interesting assessment :D

We never claim Pakistan the Evil Republic. If you think so, it is your choice. Pakistan is just not in control of itself. That's all. Afghanistan - we don't wish to burn ourselves by jumping into burning house. If the Afghans can extinguish the flames - they get all our help and support. If they end up welcoming the Taliban - :sniper:
So you'll leave your 'friends and strategic partners alone' to suffer the calamities inflicted upon them by the Evil Republic of Pakistan??? --how can you do that?? - Doesn't sound like 'true friendship and a strategic alliance' to me.

Not if India deploys around 50,000 of its boots on the ground. Apparently, India boasts of having world's best special forces, won't they be sufficient to keep 'non martial' Pakistanis away from your 'best friend and ally' ?

Some days before US diplomat said PAK is not in a POSITION to say dictate india :woot:(in afg issue) SO PAK CANT DO ANY THING 2014 ind will arm afg if necessary they deploy army also...... :moil:

Peaceful Afghanistan and Pakistan is the only way to bring stability in the region.

Some days before US diplomat said PAK is not in a POSITION to say dictate india :woot:(in afg issue) SO PAK CANT DO ANY THING 2014 ind will arm afg if necessary they deploy army also...... :moil:

US diplomats usually farts from time to time,without Pakistan's survivability of Afghanistan doubtful.

Who said? Bejan Droowala? :)

They were not much soldiers Mr and they always remained hidden in their base if you have gutts send at least 15000 soldiers you would see how Afghan hunt their enemies

Afghans are enough to fight with your proxies, since they ruled over you in the past.

Indian army will fight if your army want to fight directly instead of proxies. Last time your army came for direct fight in Kargil and within few week ran to America to stop the war. :rofl::rofl:

peaceful kashmir/afg is definitely bring stability to southasia.......... but pak ARMY ALWAYS in JIHAD MODE,strategic depth:blah: only so better shift WARZONE :yahoo:TO AFG else it spill in KASHMIR

Afghans are enough to fight with your proxies, since they ruled over you in the past.

Indian army will fight if your army want to fight directly instead of proxies. Last time your army came for direct fight in Kargil and within few week ran to America to stop the war. :rofl::rofl:

What I remember was Ghaznavi destroyed Somnath and Ghauri finished Prithivi Raj Chuhan and and Afghans are our brothers they will soon take you out

India don't border Afghanistan anymore, Pakistan was created a buffer between India and Afghanistan. Punjab had to bear the bloodshed in the past, now Pakistan is bearing the same. Pakistan has lost 50,000 Pakistan for their strategic depth obsession, not India.

Mr both somnath and Raj were destroyed which is current India somnath in Gujrat and Raj in other place

well if they ever the evil and west and india is the saints ..why do every middle eastern nation hate them ..they cant stand imperialism... btw i would suggest indian top keep as far away from afghanistan as possible .. as they say unh k dosti b achi nhie aur dushmani b ... Yeh na super power banay k kawab toot jayain ..

The Afghans are NOT THE EVIL. The Taliban is. Make no mistake.

scorpionx BLACKGOLD

Common yaar after 66 yrs india is in strongest position & pak in total turmoil defiantly india will not loose this golden chance:bounce: to more destabilize pak so india arm afg... waise be better shift war location to afg or else it spill in kashmir (it is very economical,not necessary 7lac army,national interest :blah:)

What these invaders did with Punjab. :cheesy: Why Muslim Dulla Bhatti revolted against Muslim rule of Mughals.

First tell about somnath and how you got your ***** kicked starting from Abdali to Ghaznavi to Ghauri to Auranzaib to many more Mr

It is shocking to see some Pakistanis are so engulfed in their hatred for India. For example I would not like to see the Taliban bombing Pakistanis to shreds. No sane person would like that. Especially in civilian areas, schools and places of worship. But some folks from across the border are willing to pay the price of Taliban return if it harms India in the long run. Sickening actually.
scorpionx BLACKGOLD

Common yaar after 66 yrs india is in strongest position & pak in total turmoil defiantly india will not loose this golden chance:bounce: to more destabilize pak so india arm afg... waise be better shift war location to afg or else it spill in kashmir (it is very economical,not necessary 7lac army,national interest :blah:)

Pakistani PM has made it clear that we will support the democratic forces in Afghanistan. Talibans are being released on the request of Karzai and current deadlock is only due to the fact that Karazi govt is highly unpopular and we would much rather deal with a party with fresh mandate.

Talibans still have support in southern Afghanistan plus Pakistani govt will try its best to take other stakeholders into confidence too. If the need arises Iran can help us in breaking ice with Tajik faction (though to their credit this PMLN govt has started on creating direct links with Tajik and Uzbek factions).

India has no role to play yet. Lets see how India creates space in Afghanistan.