How to develop Karachi? Do not vote for MQM and PPP

Not agreed ... Karachi was much peaceful during MQM authoritative tenure ... The whole mess had been created after 2008 election ... There were minimum crime rate ... You can google to figure out things ...........

Sir I don't need google to know about what I've seen with my own eyes.

Okay, I understand. Let's close MQM now, is that your favorite political support????

We should be Pakistani citizens who support development, education, and growth like NYC or Hong Kong without political involvement, retarded thugs, frauds, Lal Masjid or taliban terrorists, which means we are more loyal and respect to Pakistan.

Karachi should be transformed immediately without MQM/PPP misusing our people.

Rangers arrest 10 MQM workers from Karachi - The Express Tribune

Bhai Jaan

Why do you go to extremist levels.

it is not what government does with MQM

It is us the ordinary people do with MQM. That is just not vote for one election. That's all.

If the other party we vote, doesn't deliver to our expectation, bring back MQM again.

No one is banning anyone.

Karachi wasnt Multi Ethno rather it was Dominated by Hindu Sindhis who left after Partition while Muhajirs filled their spot as Sindhis from Interior didnt took any interest. Now Urdu doesnt just survive for the sack of Muhajir but also because other communities of Karachi from different Province also rely heavyly on Urdu in Daily basis Communication.

Nope mate ... Sindhi Hindu didn't live here ... But Gujrati Hindu lived who later migrated ... And it was multi-ethno as Memon, Agha Khani, Bohri, Hindu, Sindhi, Balochi and Punjabi were living over here before partition ... And its called multi-ethno ............

Sir I don't need google to know about what I've seen with my own eyes.

Exceptions are everywhere .............

It means MQM workers could not be united and you will see clashes between different groups of MQM everywhere in Karachi ... Like 1992 to 1999 while MQM and Haqeeqi workers fight with each other ...........

Nope, it is just expressing frustrating that Karachi has NOT been developed for last 60 years, I was visited there with high expectation and possible transform to new beautiful city but same disappointed again, Karachi is full of filthy and dark pollution.

When did you visit here.....??????

MQM has been misusing Karachi for long times and always seek foreigner's assistances or supports, RAW-MQM connection is clear no doubt.

I hope you are not supporter of MQM.
Nothing matters more then who has capability to deliver and who doesnt and what I have found is either JI or MQM are the only forces in Urban Sindh that have capability to deliver because they have Roots in the masses unlike others who thinks Electables or Notables can win them Karachi like the way it works in rest of Pakistan.

As for MQM RAW link then let me put it this way I got my Fingers cross on that one as Investigation is still ongoing so no CLARITY so far.
Just get rid of MQM even their hearts, devotion, and oath is on Altaf Hussian, their beloved daddy. Fresh leadership will NOT change anything to replace old sins, frauds, and crimes, they will repeat what Altaf Hussian's similar methods.

MQM minus Altaf will mean war on streets, says Altaf

What does that mean?
I think you have got Grudge with MQM rather then understanding of Actual issue of Karachi. This is something which Karachiite dont like especially the informed ones as people dont even know K for Karachi try to argue what is wrong with Karachi. Even thread Starter was ignorant of it when he started that thread so first UNDERSTAND the real issue with Background and then Comment on it rather then Jumping to conclusion that seems Idiotic completely.

Big question to those who wish to see MQM replaced who would fill the void ?? @FaujHistorian sahab kuch roshni dalain idher bhi .. The min Min MQM gone khi will turn into a big sectarian ethinnic fassad ... !!????

Expect this:
Manhattan-Midtown-Manhattan-New-York-City.jpg

nyc_metroscenes2007_14.jpg

goodwp.com_26567.jpg

In fact Karachi has NOT even managed correctly, everyone still talking about same political issues everyday since we were in baby diapers. Unbelievable.

Who will fix this matter to become big skyscrapers styles like pictures above? Uncle Sam or China will teach us properly?

Nope, it is just expressing frustrating that Karachi has NOT been developed for last 60 years, I was visited there with high expectation and possible transform to new beautiful city but same disappointed again, Karachi is full of filthy and dark pollution.
Outsider with Limited Knowledge thinks he knows things inside out trying to tell people what to do and what not to do.

So convenient its like Asking KPK Govt. to raise Revenue from KPK rather then Relying on Federal Govt. Funds but why would KPK Govt. Listen???They dont want to do Political Suicide as they want everything for free rather then Work hard to earn it. Naya KPK is in progress but No one wants to pay Tax and grow KPK Revenue indigenously so that they dont have to ask Fed to fund their Projects from the money that doesnt even Collected from KPK.

So convenient indeed but guess what who am I to say all this I am a Karachiite and have nothing to do with KPK but on the other hand everyone becomes an expert when it comes to Karachi because they call it Mini Pakistan but Treat it like Part of Sindh rather then Mini Pakistan.

MQM and PPP are not parties they are a curse pretty much ALLAH ka Azab. As long both of them are not eliminated progress is far fetch thing even saving Pakistan could become impossible.
I agree with you, however, which parties are not curse and Allah ka Azaab? PML(N)? JUI(F)? ANP? There was some hope from PTI but as the time goes by, she is also transforming into a very typical Pakistani political party.

Situation is similar everywhere in Pakistan. Karachi comes under the lime light because it is largest city not only in Pakistan, but in all Islamic countries and 7th largest city in the world. Obviously, crimes happen proportionally but if you divide number of crimes with the population, all cities in Pakistan would appear similar.

In-fact it is not about just Karachi, but all Pakistan and the title of the thread should be:

How to develop Pakistan? expel all Afghans out of Pakistan.

Pakistan is in mess primarily because of Afghans and unless they are in Pakistan, Pakistan will not develop into anything rather slowly but surely become another Afghanistan (almost 50% it is already Afghanistan).

Expect this:
Manhattan-Midtown-Manhattan-New-York-City.jpg

nyc_metroscenes2007_14.jpg

goodwp.com_26567.jpg

In fact Karachi has NOT even managed correctly, everyone still talking about same political issues everyday since we were in baby diapers. Unbelievable.

Who will fix this matter to become big skyscrapers styles like pictures above? Uncle Sam or China will teach us properly?
Do you seriously wants to see that then apply two things for that.

1. Spend all the revenue Karachi Contributes in Karachi only for next ten years without any red tapes or Corruption.
2. Provide all the Administrative Control to Karachiites rather then sending Corrupt officer from rest of Pakistan.

You will get Karachi resemble those Cities in ten years only. So guess are you up for that???

Do you seriously wants to see that then apply two things for that.

1. Spend all the revenue Karachi Contributes in Karachi only for next ten years without any red tapes or Corruption.
2. Provide all the Administrative Control to Karachiites rather then sending Corrupt officer from rest of Pakistan.

You will get Karachi resemble those Cities in ten years only. So guess are you up for that???

Karachi in itself produces tiny portion.

If Karachi is used to collect export taxes for the rest of Pakistan, then it is not "earning",
it is collection only.

If the northern areas start charging on all things being sent to Karachi, the our city will not have any money left.

Port cities collect for inland areas.

They themselves generate very little.

Karachi in itself produces tiny portion.

If Karachi is used to collect export taxes for the rest of Pakistan, then it is not "earning",
it is collection only.

If the northern areas start charging on all things being sent to Karachi, the our city will not have any money left.

Port cities collect for inland areas.

They themselves generate very little.
I was referring to @VelocuR who Posted NYC picture to claim Karachi should be like those so dont take it literally it wasnt meant for you. On the revenue side we can talk about it later because that is another interesting Part besides Administration.

Sure.

but remember this.

NYC doesn't produce 90% of USA revenues.

For Pakistan, 90% of our import/export earnings are based on agricultural products and fuel.

And Karachi is not the 90% of agri and fuel producer

So Karachi too is not producing much and consuming a lot.