Votes: 8 9.0%
  • partly rational and partly emotional

Votes: 45 50.6%
  • only emotional

Votes: 27 30.3%

• Total voters
why suddenly me bashing has started?? lol... wat did i do? opened a poll in members club thats it...

see jana if you go through this thread, ull find that indians dont have harsh feelings for us. gud to know isnt it?

more than 70 votes. 50% for option 3 and 30% for option 4. assuming pakistani members to have voted for 2 and 3, lets say its 40% for 3 and 30% for 4.
meaing majority think we are partly emotional and partly rational. not bad not bad... :)

To add my two pennies worth to what was already posted..

I have found Pakistanis to be quite like Indians, we lead sort of double lives - one inside the sub continent (SC) and another outside the SC.

Our behavior , thoughts, actions - everything gets tempered by two things - where we are at that point in time & whom we are directing our words to.

Outside the SC I have had some wonderful friends / associates. Professionally very competent and helpful to the extreme.Religious but not fanatical .We make great friends & have discussions but no acrimony.All in all good people to be with.

Once in the SC Pakistanis ( like Indians ) change.

You are right. I have often heard it from my fellow Pakistanis and Indians as well that they feel less enmity to each other and tend to stick together when they are not in the sub-continent. Insecurity or neutral environment perhaps.:pop:

There are 2 types of pakistanis.

Pakistanis living abroad are very selfish and don't care about pakistan and they supports war/extremism in pakistan. Because they are not directly effected.

General Pakistani are very emotional and they can be manipulated.

dimagh chal gya hai kya???????????/ pakistani live abord love pakistan more then pakistani live in pakistan ask any one.:angry:

sir thats his personal view. its fine. we are not debating on anything here. :)

Thank you. That was your personal view. Btw, posting nonsense sure has increased your post count, but not the respect as S-2 highlighted earlier. :lol::lol:

Everybody know trolls in here.:rofl::rofl:

Yaar, I would request that be nice to Jana and don't be harsh on her. She is one of the few ladies that we have in this forum. Let’s give her due respect.
Regards

sir thats his personal view. its fine. we are not debating on anything here. :)

sorry sir but he hart my feelings in abord we even try our whole best to buy pakistani products we try our whole best to eat in pakistani in restorant we wanna here use every thing made by pakistan we even fight with others for pakistan we send back 8bn$ to pakistan every year. we are crying for pakistan and this genius say we don't care what the hell :angry: we are not scared for visit pakistan dudue send me in N.WAZERSTAN OR DARRA OR ANY WERE I WILL NEVER FEEL SCEARED:disagree:

Yar Imran bhai Darra main scare ka kia sawal hai. Kia odhar jin rehte hain kia ke koi darega. Be dhadak ao liken mera naam laike . Firingshiring bi karwaloonga AK47 se........ :cheers:

Imran, They love pakistan but they are the people supports religious extremism and military rule. I think they are elite in pakistan society and not directly effected whatever happens there.

lets see wat members think of pakistanis after their experience with us here on this forum and else where as well. though many pakistanis will vote themselves gud but we will discount it at some later stage.......

Are we done with this survey?

It seems like majority voted for 'partially rational and partially emotional'. That may be true to some extent, but in my humble opinion, most of the Pakistanis have this tendency of become angry and then immediately getting into defensive mode. We have this attitude of ‘mini me’ and strongly believe in, that somehow we are always right and refuse to accept the opinion of others if that does not coincide with ours.

You may disagree with me but that’s what I feel it.
Regards

lets see wat members think of pakistanis after their experience with us here on this forum and else where as well. though many pakistanis will vote themselves gud but we will discount it at some later stage.......

Some of them are too religious.apart from that ,nothing much to whine about.

I have voted for partly emotional and partly rational. Although there are Pakistanis who tend to be on extremities of these two traits.

I lived with Pakistanis friends and room-mate for some 3 years back in Saudi Arabia. I found all of them very warm, coardial, sincere, helpful, big-hearted and fun loving.

The only aspect that left me with some un-easiness is thier 'thier loud talk and narration of fancy events, some time akin to boasting', whenever they get a chance, particularly when talking with Indians. I know many Pakistanis would not accept it altogether, but this is my personal experience and observation. Simmilarly, I have seen Indians doing a reciprocal claims and fancy talks any thing about India, when talking to Pakistanis. I have seen few Indian and Pakistanis, not displaying this temprament when an OPPURTUNITY arise! :)

Over-all we know about an average Pakistani as a lively character.

Fighter

Are we done with this survey?

It seems like majority voted for 'partially rational and partially emotional'. That may be true to some extent, but in my humble opinion, most of the Pakistanis have this tendency of become angry and then immediately getting into defensive mode. We have this attitude of ‘mini me’ and strongly believe in, that somehow we are always right and refuse to accept the opinion of others if that does not coincide with ours.

You may disagree with me but that’s what I feel it.
Regards

so u have joined the Jana club against this poll... lolz :lol:

y should i disagree with ur view. you are most welcome to express them.

ill close the poll tomorrow. dont worry :)

as one member said "We are two sides of a coin.. " i agree with this
but the diffrence is

we indian consider ourself

Humun first
country second
religion third

but for pakistani ppl

religion first
country second
humun third
panjabi/pakhtoon fourth
they are more extremist than we indian
etc.

exception are everywhere so here too for both the side.

due to this difference both country get separated or after separation we develop these views.
:bounce:

There are 2 types of pakistanis.

Pakistanis living abroad are very selfish and don't care about pakistan and they supports war/extremism in pakistan. Because they are not directly effected.

General Pakistani are very emotional and they can be manipulated.

this is completely wrong.

i found the person who lives abroad from their county are more patriotic,open minded and secular than their native country man.

beacuse as desiman or somebody else said once if they are not a pakistani/indian than who they are in their current country??

always remeber " ghar se bhichdne ka gum use hi jyada hota hian jo ghar se door hota hian. "

for supporting of my view

i can ask from you/me too what you/i have done for your/our country which NRI's are not doing.(atleast they always think that they are ambassador in their current country so they behave accordingly some time they compromised too, but you and me who are living in india how many time think in a day about our country instead of ourself.)

same goes for pakistani also.

even they are more patriotic than some else because ye unki identity ka mamla ban jata hian:bounce: