Has pakistan made a mistake by retaliating?

Only time will tell whether this was a mistake or not.

India would have retaliated immediately to the 27th Feb if Pakistan hand't returned the pilot so quickly. India had no choice but to de-escalate after that.

The larger Indian public was okay with that outcome in the end but can't say the same thing about Modi government and the Indian Air Force. They might still be thirsting for revenge. They won't do anything though, since there is no justification for any actions right now, but another terror attack from Pakistani soil and god knows how they may react this time.

Why do you think it was a mistake ? What do you think could happen ?
Hahahaha you guys can send more pilots ? Now 10 more years india will stay inside hole

Ok...I got it..but pakistanis came...bombed near military installations in broad day light..thats victory...they should have simply gone back...they have created a serious enmity by downing the jet and the show of the pilot that followed.

He said on the day pilot was caught while addressing the nation and telling the reason behind the attack.
Imran Khan publicly announced that any indian strike will be followed by Pakistani retaliation.

He stressed peace, but warned india not to use any military force or else we would be forced to reply.

“We wont think we will do” was the warning.

After the strikes he addressed the public again:

“We made sure that no loss of life occurs on indian side, because none happened on ours. We wanted to give india a clear message of our capabilities”.

DGISPR last press conference on the issue:

Hahahaha you guys can send more pilots ? Now 10 more years india will stay inside hole

Nope. The fact that Indian Air Force crossed so far into Pakistani territory and bombed across the international border only to receive a half arsed response has emboldened the right wing in India. They, rightly or wrongly, take it as a calling of the Pakistani bluff of using nukes in case of an Indian attack across the IB. This will make things more dangerous in case of another terror attack from Pakistani based groups.

It's not a bluff, Pak had no reason to go nuke when things settled with conventional weps.

Laaton ke bhoot baaton se baaz nahi atay. Pakistan did right by retaliating and humiliating India.
Only two mistakes we made was to release Abhinonedone too fast. We should have kept him till after the elections. Second mistake was not to take Bipin out. We let him live and exploded our H2/H4 bombs in the lawn.

It wasn't exactly retaliation.iaf missed targets and paf wasn't allowed to kill iaf.again on 27,paf targeted useless places because no permission from higher authorities.result is we are burning more fuel for caps and India will continue this pressure because there is no pressure on iaf.they know paf don't have any authority to defend it's airspace.everytime paf ask for permission.problem is this new government or whatever authorities has compromised Pakistani national security by not giving permission to Target Indian military installations.result is abhinandan was captured in Pakistani airspace and his jet not blown away in indian airspace.india played well and pakistani nuclear bluff is called off.that is why India may continue attacks in Pakistan because there is no fear.they know if they lost a plane again,they will get back their pilot again.pakistani policy of half or partial retaliation has proved costly for pakistan itself.iaf will attack again but paf will always ask for permission first.this is disaster.

A nuclear war is also not far away.basically these are steps to identity response from Pakistan.first they did so called surgical strike drama.second step was much bigger iaf package in pakistan.what we did? We did nothing.we even hand over their pilot back to india.now this weak response will trigger another much bigger attack from india.cold start doctrine is a possibility and they will continue to test pakistani response.after they complete each step and analyze pakistani response,they will eventually attack Pakistan by cold start or conventional.problem is there is no clear strategy to deal India and there is always command and control problem with request for permission.i see this balakot in a much broader view and I think next 5 years of modi will be disastrous for pakistan.

There has to be limit to india's shamelessness u violated our LOC ,dropped a bomb in our territory then claimed to down a f16 while all pakistan was did exercise its right of relataliation and upheld its sovereignty downed ur jet and treated him with real nice tea and returned him back.
i mean chori aur seena zori ki misaal tum logon pe khatam hoti hai

These Indians still cannot get over their humiliation.

I have a better idea for you. Get on YouTube and like Pakistani songs

Pulwama united Indians unlike never seen before. We had the Bodos up in arms against Pakistan in my faraway state Assam. People here even assured the BJP government that they should just let us loose against Pakistan to face the chin music. Pakistan is underestimating India, there have always been a huge portion of Indians that cared little for Pakistan and less for Kashmir. All i will say that you are antagonizing the folks that have nothing to do your disputes.

LOL Assamese people absolutely hate Brahmin Indians. Stop telling yourself fairytales.

We disgraced you in front of the whole world. We downed your fighters including your hyped Su-30. We went into your occupied territory and bombed the crap out of your military installations. We beat the shit out of your fake hero Abhinandan and showed the world how civilized we are by returning him back to you. We won hearts and minds. You shot down your own helicopter LOL

India is in a state of shock and you are demoralized.

No one can pretend that they won after being humiliated like you were.

It wasn't exactly retaliation.iaf missed targets and paf wasn't allowed to kill iaf.again on 27,paf targeted useless places because no permission from higher authorities.result is we are burning more fuel for caps and India will continue this pressure because there is no pressure on iaf.they know paf don't have any authority to defend it's airspace.everytime they ask for permission.problem is this new government or whatever authorities has compromised Pakistani airspace security by not giving permission to Target Indian military installations.result is abhinandan in Pakistani airspace and not in indian airspace.india played well and pakistani nuclear bluff is called off.that is why India may continue attacks in Pakistan because there is no fear.they know if they lost a plane again,they will get back their pilot again.pakistani policy of half or partial retaliation has proved costly for pakistan itself.iaf will attack again but paf will always ask for permission first.this is disaster.
45109664.jpg

you spend way too much time listening to Indian lies and propaganda.

How exactly is our 'nuclear bluff' called off? Do you even know our first use policy?? What are three basic conditions for first use? Was any of them met on Feb 26?? :crazy:

Lol... The Indian is too full of themselves. Is good to let them back to reality. If pakistan really want to humiliated Indian. They would not even send the pilot back so quickly.

Pakistan could not kept the pilot for long as their were no official war declared . if i am not wrong Pakistan had to release the Pilot within 3 months .

Rule 128. Release and Return of Persons Deprived of Their Liberty

A. Prisoners of war must be released and repatriated without delay after the cessation of active hostilities.B. Civilian internees must be released as soon as the reasons which necessitated internment no longer exist, but at the latest as soon as possible after the close of active hostilities.C. Persons deprived of their liberty in relation to a non-international armed conflict must be released as soon as the reasons for the deprivation of their liberty cease to exist.The persons referred to may continue to be deprived of their liberty if penal proceedings are pending against them or if they are serving a sentence lawfully imposed.