New Recruit
Kashmiris observe Indian Republic Day as Black Day
Complete shutdown observed in occupied Kashmir
Srinagar, January 26 (KMS): Kashmiris on both sides of the Line of Control and across the world observed Indian Republic Day, today, as Black Day, call for which was given by the APHC Chairman, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and veteran Kashmiri Hurriyet leader, Syed Ali Gilani. Observance of the day was aimed at conveying the international community that Indias continued denial of Kashmiris right to self-determination was contrary to its claim of being a democratic republic.
New Recruit
Mubarik ho bahi, din bara shandar manaya, mugar mithai nahi bhaeji
Regards
regards
regards
There you are! Gracias Amigo!
Thanks Pandit ji, that was really nice, man to be honest its mouth watering
Now in reciprocation i will tell you a story, i real one, a good one that always fascinated me.
My father used to tell us when he was a kid(it was before partition), when so ever his father(my grandfather)had to go to bazaar for some shopping he used to accompany him, and as my father being the youngest child of my grandfather, he never refused him for the tour (some privileges the youngest kid always enjoy over others). Because of rush and troubles of shopping from different markets, my grand father used to leave him with a "Hindu Pundit" who used to have a very famous sweets shop in those days. The pundit was my grandfather,s best buddy in the whole bazaar, not that he didn't have other friends(Muslim friends) running shops in nearby markets, but my grand father felt a lot more comfortable leaving his kid (to be taken care off) by the Hindu pundit, while he was off for shopping. There was a great mutual trust and understanding between my grandpa and the pundit.
Now the story is not about the level of understanding between my grandpa and the pundit sahib, the story is more about my father. So when my grandpa used to leave for shopping, the pundit being just like an uncle to my father used to give a free license to him, to eat any sweet he wanted in the shop, but under the condition that no sweet should be left in parts, i.e. had to eat all of it. With this license to kill my father used to take full advantage of the situation and that was the sole point for him to accompany my grandpa for the visit to bazaar. then, when my grand pa, used to return from shopping, my father used to say a loud goodbye to the Pundit sahib, and they come back home.
For sometime my father enjoyed a lot because of the whole situation, then things changed, partition happened and pundit sahib shifted to India. After that my father stopped visiting bazaar with my grandfather. For him the fun in bazaar was over.
adios