Grid being set up to import electricity from India

Of course they get it from government run agencies, but they interpret the data they get from them differently, & apply different standards on it. It's not about me what I want to believe or not, I just read about a couple of weeks ago that India overestimated its exports by $9 billion, it's overestimated its water availability, among many other things. So I am skeptical about the figures the Indian government puts out, but I am willing to accept them if the WB/IMF/UN quotes them in their report.

That was a software glitch and data entry error. If we go by that logic India also intentionally underestimates it exports.

As a result, data on engineering exports was inflated by around $15 billion, while export of gems and jewellery and petroleum products was underestimated by $12 billion.

For instance, the government had revised upwards the export numbers for 2008-09 from $169 billion, estimated originally, to $185 billion. Similarly, imports too were found to be $15 billion higher than the provisional numbers of $288 billion. In 2009-10, exports finally turned out to be $2 billion higher at $179 billion.

So yeah thats that. Besides I showed you the figure from KPMG too.

Not a very wise decision for Pakistan, especially when there has been no meaningful talks with India. India faces the same dilemma w.r.t. gas pipeline from Iran. Trade ties ought to be normalized of course, but in a cautious manner. Agree with Bang Galore on this, its better to buy from Iran, if they can spare some.

I think it makes sense for both India and Pakistan to trade and make the most of being neighbors.

in a short term i think its not wise to share the power generated to any country as there is a local demand in the country and a lot of power cut in India.
But as news of heavy power cuts in Pakistan when compared to India is told its ok to share and earn friendship and a good business deal in a long term to agument the CBM'S in a long run.

in a short term i think its not wise to share the power generated to any country as there is a local demand in the country and a lot of power cut in India.
But as news of heavy power cuts in Pakistan when compared to India is told its ok to share and earn friendship and a good business deal in a long term to agument the CBM'S in a long run.

You should know the facts before you make such posts. Gujarat is having excess power generation capacity but it is not economical to transport this to southern Maharashtra or Madhya Pradesh where there is shortage. It makes economic sense to use the excess capacity to earn revenue, tax the revenue and use it to build better infrastructure in rest of the country.

That was a software glitch and data entry error. If we go by that logic India also intentionally underestimates it exports.

So yeah thats that. Besides I showed you the figure from KPMG too.

At the end of the day, I have no problem with data coming out from Indian government as long as it is being used & quoted by reputed international agencies, that's all. And I haven't said it won't be used.

The most dumbest ever govt & even Army elites & SC, may they all rot in hell. Well the blame is to be put on awam also. I had wished previously that govt complete its 5 year tenure but i wish badly now that this govt is somehow over thrown.

Kya zamana aagaya hai k ab Pakistan ko India ka depandant banna hoga.:hitwall::hitwall:

The most dumbest ever govt & even Army elites & SC, may they all rot in hell. Well the blame is to be put on awam also. I had wished previously that govt complete its 5 year tenure but i wish badly now that this govt is somehow over thrown.

Kya zamana aagaya hai k ab Pakistan ko India ka depandant banna hoga.:hitwall::hitwall:

cool...i mean first invade their homes with TV saas bahu serials..then in phase B of the mega plan, supply the Tv`s with the current...muhahaha..bwaaah!!!! :)
I hope in phase C they will ask for UPA govt and its trolls to run pakistan.

not dependent, interdependent.
pk will never be dependent on india, but greater interdependence must be welcomed and encouraged

India, Pak to conduct feasibility studies for export of power

ISLAMABAD: Indian and Pakistani experts have agreed to conduct feasibility studies and identify points for the proposed import of 500 MW of electricity from India, officials said today.

The matter was discussed during the second meeting of a group of experts from the two countries in Islamabad on Thursday.

Pakistan is mulling a proposal to import power from India to overcome a crippling energy shortfall that has affected industrial output and triggered violent protests in several cities.

The experts discussed proposals for electricity trade, including the building of a high voltage direct current (HVDC) link to transfer 500 MW from India to Pakistan, officials said.

Besides agreeing to conduct feasibility studies on both sides of the border, the experts discussed the issue of raising funds for fulfilling infrastructure requirements.

All these issues will be discussed further at the next meeting scheduled to be held in New Delhi in October, officials said.

The six-member Indian delegation to the talks was led by joint secretary Rita Acharya of the power ministry while the Pakistani side was headed by Joint Secretary Zargham Ishak.

The Indian team will hold further talks in Lahore today with top officials of the National Transmission Dispatch Company and visit the location where the Pakistani and Indian electricity grids are to be connected, officials said.

The transmission line will emanate from a grid station in India and link up with a grid station in Pakistan.

Pakistan has identified Dina Nath and Ghaziabad as the connecting points for importing electricity from India's Punjab state, the officials said.

instead of wasting money here, govt should generate some electercity itself.

Pehle Paani aur ab bijli, good thing Pakistan has not yet started buying petroleum products from India nahi tho Paani, Bijli aur thel per dependent ho hate. :D

indians stealing electricity from pakistani waters.

yeah!! once India steals power from water, water becomes weak and India conspires to supply weak and powerless water to Pakistan :girl_wacko:

Military Forum Latest Posts