‘Great news’: PM says Pakistan posted $447mn current account surplus in Nov

Bs bhai, khushkhabrian hi khushkhabrian.... awam ki jan nikli hoi hai. Na mehengai qabo aarahi hai na mafias qabo aarahay hain....
Inflation is caused by Ishaq Dollar policies. As for Mafias they are already crying in 11 opposition parties alliance called PDM.
FCCCA1AF-EE0C-4AAF-8233-34E5D0BC7740.jpeg
1993A4DE-B3D2-46B9-A703-61D5B04010A7.jpeg
CDC7D502-19C2-44A6-8A75-043C655BFCEF.jpeg
2DC68529-F0E5-4480-8FB0-091B76A408E1.jpeg
A6A29C20-6BFB-48B3-9C00-C0BAB09AEFFE.jpeg
A3EBBA0D-3A2F-4D73-B74C-59029A53DE1E.png
01DFD7F4-007E-4267-91FC-8BC3254991D7.jpeg

Wouldn't that go against some of the FATF legislation in place, as well as risk a spike in anti-national acts?
Exactly. Can't just let money come into Pakistan without scrutiny

Alot more to come! We need to make the inflow of the money easier and easier. People shouldnt be asked how the money comes into Pak. Follow the Switzerland approach. Make Pakistan Great Again. :police:
People are using it for money laundering. Sending it outside pakistan through hundi and then getting back through formal channel

Congratulations to the PTi government.

They are documenting the undocumented economy and its demise at the same time.

The credit goes to the government for reforming century old institutions like FBR and NAB and creating a sense of accountability in midst of Indian imposed war.

Just over 2 years left before this performance is reciprocated by the thankful nation on ballot day.
Kufar toota khuda khuda ker kay:coffee:

‘Great news’: PM says Pakistan posted $447mn current account surplus in Nov
Web Desk On Dec 22, 2020 Last updated Dec 22, 2020

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan tweeted on Tuesday that the country posted a current account surplus of $447 million in November.

“MashaAllah despite Covid 19 great news on economy – remarkable turnaround. Current account surplus again in Nov: $447 mn,” the prime minister said.

“For fiscal year so far, surplus is $1.6 b[illio]n as opposed to deficit of $1.7bn same period last y[ea]r.”

Prime Minister Khan noted that the State Bank of Pakistan’s (SBP) foreign exchange reserves have risen to about $13 billion, the highest in three years.
The country’s current account had remained in surplus for the fourth month in a row at $382 million in October 2020 as compared to $59 million in September. Minister for Planning and Development Asad Umar had last month tweeted: “This is the 4th month of current account surplus.” He said the current account surplus was recorded at $1.2 billion during the July-October period.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Really a great news. Continue this. Surplus with remittance by NRP will improve the foreign exchange position of Pakistan.

This is a classic example of stagflation:

In economics, stagflation or recession-inflation is a situation in which the inflation rate is high, the economic growth rate slows, and unemployment remains steadily high. It presents a dilemma for economic policy, since actions intended to lower inflation may exacerbate unemployment.

True, I hope now you can clearly see why we were so critical of artificial import driven consumption based model of Plmn fueled by a combination of subsidized currency and note printing. This is what happens when the bubble bursts. What we are going through now is no where comparable to what we would have gone through if course correction was not initiated by this government. I hope now you have learned how severe the crisis would have been if we defaulted.

Kahan se copy kia hai? :D

Wikipedia :enjoy:
True, I hope now you can clearly see why we were so critical of artificial import driven consumption based model of Plmn fueled by a combination of subsidized currency and note printing. This is what happens when the bubble bursts. What we are going through now is no where comparable to what we would have gone through if course correction was not initiated by this government. I hope now you have learned how severe the crisis would have been if we defaulted.

But at that time inflation was low and growth was increasing, all you to do was keep the momentum going.