Graphic of India and Pakistan's underwater nuclear deterrent

Be a Man and accept the fact...

Brahmos is property of Brahmos Corp,A JV of Russia and India.Oniks was used to develop this missile as base.It has limited range of 290 km though it can be increased upto 600 KM.It can be made to carry Nuclear Weapons as there is no issue to co develop a Nuclear Capable missile by 2 MTCR signed Country or selling one,just like USA sold its Trident missiles to UK.

Why you're nagging that Brahmos is "Yakhont" even though you know quiet well that Yakhont doesn't possess similar capability like Brahmos.It doesn't have underwater launch capability or steep dive one??Is it extremely necessary to troll in every single thread to derail it???
Kaya hai na bhaiya ji, ye humare Fighter bhaiya bahut hi insecure feel karte hai... Are aap hi batao koi chota kala hindu Baniya kaise in gore chitte prince of arebia के dependent से age nikal gaya... In ke liye CX-1 is a breakthrough technology, aur is jaisa koi technology hi nahi hai.. its just a coincidence ki woh Bramhos jaisa dikhta hai... But Bramhos to bas yakont ko repaint kiya hai... And added features and range to bus paint ka kamal hai...

@DESERT FIGHTER: You win. India just employes paper missiles and tanks with metalic paint. All industries are fake. Nothing is produced in India. We do not have any production base, India still uses cows and ox carts to move arround. We still beg foreign exchange by showing snake tricks. How can we compare India with the economic power of Pakistan. The domestic industry and market of Pakistan is full of inovations. Just look at the mamoth size of the automobile and chemical industry as a benchmark for technological superiority add to that the highly successful international space industry and the aviation industry. Bhai koi compare hi nahi hai... Chalo bachha you happy now... Come on now finish your homework.

All three are export variants... Club being conventional missiles

Brahmos isnt a nuclear neither a SLCM.

BTWN... Babur III is just a start.
Club while export has full range. Question is how does India make use of it at full range? Same is true for Babur. Now India actually has dedicated sats. The BrahMos definitely has a range 500+ since just like the oniks it's 3 tons of mostly fuel and engine. The k15 is quasi ballistic probably a deterrent against the USN when India gets the Intel resources.

No Indian submarine carries Brahmos. K-4 isn't deployed yet. K-15 deployment isn't proven either.

Are a lot of missiles of strategic depth proven? Nuke a city or cbg?
BrahMos has proven underwater launch capability. It's tested well compared to others with only a hand full missiles that have undergone more testing. Tomahawk comes to mind. But the arihant and the future IN ssbn will most likely have mod cannisters. Arihants design allows for use of ICBMs or swapping them out for other missiles. Smart move but not the first time it's been done.

Are a lot of missiles of strategic depth proven? Nuke a city or cbg?
BrahMos has proven underwater launch capability. It's tested well compared to others with only a hand full missiles that have undergone more testing. Tomahawk comes to mind. But the arihant and the future IN ssbn will most likely have mod cannisters. Arihants design allows for use of ICBMs or swapping them out for other missiles. Smart move but not the first time it's been done.
Seeing is beleiving.
there hasn't been a single picture of Arihant in deployed mode or K-4 or K-15 on Arihant.
Brahmos like K-15 has only been tested from pontoon . No Indian sub has a VLS capable for Brahmos.

Seeing is beleiving.
there hasn't been a single picture of Arihant in deployed mode or K-4 or K-15 on Arihant.
Brahmos like K-15 has only been tested from pontoon . No Indian sub has a VLS capable for Brahmos.
And your point is to not pick at some actually credible missiles?
Arihant is no where near actual deployment if ever. ATV. Advanced technology vechile. That's the tag it got from dod. What follows is the interesting part. But it is peek into the future of India's long term plans. As for pak. You don't need secondary strike or big missiles or a space program. Infact Pakistan doesn't have a actual missile program. It's more of maintance program of Chinese missiles. India fears any bomb no matter how small and dirty. Same rule applies to India. Except India actually has to have reach. Enough to detter Americans chinese and martians even if never used. Remember what India's brains know about nukes. They are useless. All big weapons are inthis post cold war era. You need national strength in all areas so you won't get threatened with getting bombed to the stone age kinda crap.
What India does is 80 cent domestic consumption and 10 political gain for UN reform and 10 actual deterrent. Pakistan is 100 cent domestic consumption in this field. How can one know? Track record. Ever heard of failed test of anything from Pakistan?

US and USSR were mutually vulnerable to each other's second strike , thus a Balance of Terror (Nuclear Balance of Power) ensured peace in the world. Today same principle is being applied to South Asian region.

Except he cold war is over. Reason for India Pakistan animosity was the cold war. You really think Pakistan needs so many nukes to make Indians shite their pants? Ruling and controlling people is problem especially the crazies you've got in your yards. Musharaff and Singh patched things up with back room channels. But the retoric needs to fly simply because more Pakistanis and Indians will die if India and Pakistan officially declared peace for love. The missile tests from pak or for domestic consption. The problem is rogue nations and or hijacked missiles. Remember the terrorist attacks on your high value targets ie frigate hijacking attempt. Etc. Both nations are misleading the public's to keep the monkeys in check. Pak more so than India given the rise of fundamentalism. What you guys need is Modi of your own to reign in on these monkeys.

It has limited range of 290 km though it can be increased upto 600 KM.It can be made to carry Nuclear Weapons
Hi dear @GR!FF!N
Instead of wasting your time explaining facts to people who rarely read decent research publications or journals or anything that bears any relevance to Nuclear engineering ,I think you should use your time more productively. Use it for other constructive purposes instead! You're trying to convince the kind of people who are constantly deluded into believing that they have the requisite industrial research capacity to design and develop a SLCM. I mean for god sake you dont have to be an imagery expert to point out various anamolies(Like missile changing color,absence of any telemetry ship on the site where SLCM cleared water etc to name a few) in the video floated by ISPR.
Now coming back to the range of brahmos,kindly note that it always had a range of 600kms--it was MTCR limited to 300kms. There are two ways in which we can break that lock--either we have control over the "ramjet engines"(basically the technology) or become the member of MTCR. Thankfully latter has already taken place and the former is gradually taking shape!

Seeing is beleiving.

Wake Up :

On November 25, India’s indigenous ballistic missile submarine platform Arihant conducted its first weapon deployment test by firing what is believed to be an unarmed K-15/B-05 missile. The ejection test is likely to have taken place in the Bay Of Bengal on Wednesday morning. The Arihant is currently on a classified schedule of sea trials, and is reported to have also notched up successful points in depth trials. More details shortly.

http://www.livefistdefence.com/2015/11/breaking-arihant-fires-unarmed-missile.html

And those asking for pictures and evidence of arihant and other missiles. Well there is word known as secrecy. We know that you guys are having big time pain in arse because Indian navy is getting advance day by day under secrecy and Indian missile too getting far advanced.

You. Tested one babur that too is not sure, and claiming to have surpassed india in missile?

Haha, this is so funny. It wouldnt be then chinese telling world to beware of indian missile program if it was dud.

None of the members know actual capability of Indian missiles Nd Indians are aware of Pakistani missiles.

There is no fuzz at all. Indian administration is calm. Only your administration is the one which test firest babur or nasr when India launches PSLV or GSLV. Haha

You're trying to convince the kind of people who are constantly deluded into believing that they have the requisite industrial research capacity to design and develop a SLCM.
Let me stop you right there. Pakistan doesn't have the "requisite industrial research capacity" to design and develop a SLCM? May I ask what is the "requisite industrial research capacity" to convert a land-based CM to a SLCM?

I mean for god sake you dont have to be an imagery expert to point out various anamolies(Like missile changing color,absence of any telemetry ship on the site where SLCM cleared water etc to name a few) in the video floated by ISPR.
Err, you can find the chameleon skin that both Babur GLCM and Ra'ad ALCM have from earlier videos too. Wanna know why? Because they almost never release a good quality video. And as for the telemetry ship, I'm sure the video wasn't recorded from a rowboat in the middle of the sea.

You and your countrymen are having a really hard time digesting this fact. What you don't want to realize, is that subsequent trials will follow for a few years, and multiple videos will be released. Let me just list the "explanations" Indians are providing, just to show how pathetically sad you people are:
1. It wasn't a Pakistani missile, the Chinese SSN that was visiting Karachi Port fired a Chinese missile.
2. Pakistan fired a Harpoon/Exocet and labeled it as Babur.
3. It was a repainted Chinese missile.
4. The target-hitting clip is actually a rocket from an attack helicopter.

Pakistan navy progressing well,

Hopefully the Submarine fleet will equal/surpass the Indian one.

Hi dear @GR!FF!N
Instead of wasting your time explaining facts to people who rarely read decent research publications or journals or anything that bears any relevance to Nuclear engineering ,I think you should use your time more productively. Use it for other constructive purposes instead! You're trying to convince the kind of people who are constantly deluded into believing that they have the requisite industrial research capacity to design and develop a SLCM. I mean for god sake you dont have to be an imagery expert to point out various anamolies(Like missile changing color,absence of any telemetry ship on the site where SLCM cleared water etc to name a few) in the video floated by ISPR.
Now coming back to the range of brahmos,kindly note that it always had a range of 600kms--it was MTCR limited to 300kms. There are two ways in which we can break that lock--either we have control over the "ramjet engines"(basically the technology) or become the member of MTCR. Thankfully latter has already taken place and the former is gradually taking shape!

Can you tell me why didnt you raised objections on Previous tests of Babur where it was changing colors too ? Never ever go full retard. I mean if you are educated enough, Call yourself a so called intelligent researcher, then why didnt you research properly before belittling Pak SLCM test video. Shows how ignorant and shallow you are infact. Whats benefit of your intelligence if you are shallow by nature.

To all the indians, Who were getting confused with the color of missile. Just look at this video of Ground launched test and see how Red and white Color Babur is Giving different shades of colors due to Camera angles and Poor quality of video recorded. I mean instead of engaging in useless discussions, you could have found this video

Another Prespective of Bad video quality and Camera Angles. Missiles definately looks like it was painted White and Black.. Its just that it is White and Red

[

Another Extremely bad video quality making missile launch look like its completely black. When you watch the clip further. You will come to know Missile was painted Orange and White... and in one instance in Video, The camera angle was making Cruise missile look like It is all Painted WHITE

Let me stop you right there. Pakistan doesn't have the "requisite industrial research capacity" to design and develop a SLCM? May I ask what is the "requisite industrial research capacity" to convert a land-based CM to a SLCM?

Err, you can find the chameleon skin that both Babur GLCM and Ra'ad ALCM have from earlier videos too. Wanna know why? Because they almost never release a good quality video. And as for the telemetry ship, I'm sure the video wasn't recorded from a rowboat in the middle of the sea.

You and your countrymen are having a really hard time digesting this fact. What you don't want to realize, is that subsequent trials will follow for a few years, and multiple videos will be released. Let me just list the "explanations" Indians are providing, just to show how pathetically sad you people are:
1. It wasn't a Pakistani missile, the Chinese SSN that was visiting Karachi Port fired a Chinese missile.
2. Pakistan fired a Harpoon/Exocet and labeled it as Babur.
3. It was a repainted Chinese missile.
4. The target-hitting clip is actually a rocket from an attack helicopter.

sad little lab rat always thinks country beneath them are living in stone age and wont progress scientifically. Despite the fact if a video is released of something advance tech. Lab rats usually lives in a deluded world. Sad reality of life

Brahmos.gif