Govt rejects Imran’s offer for ‘conditional talks’

New economic genius discovered on PDF!

IMF continous support is a certificate of stability no doubt but not the stability itself. We have to pay 22 Billion $s upto June 23 to foreign lenders not to IMF and that arrangements have to secure by ourselves which is already planned and secured Alhamdulillah!

Neutrals kahan hai ? Hafiz Sahab ne biwi ke naam pe Properties lene shoro ker di kia ? :rofl:

لعنت اللہ علی الکازبین

I think people think ""paiyah jaam" when hear the word default. That won't happen, Govt. will , is restricting imports to avoid that, only essentials like petroleum is being allowed. So in a sense we have already defaulted , that is as much as we could allow.

1670097264551.png

View attachment 902305
Shortly after former prime minister and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan offered the government to hold talks over the next general elections, the government out rightly rejected any conditional talks.

Federal Minister for Planning and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) senior leader Ahsan Iqbal on Friday categorically rejected Imran’s offer, saying nothing can be settled if talks are conditional.

He said that government would conduct elections after the incumbent government completes its constitutional term.

Iqbal said that two major provinces of the country are still reeling from heavy damage caused by super floods and thousands remain displaced.

In such a situation, he said, they cannot think of going to polls.

Meanwhile, Information minister Maryam Aurangzeb curtly rejected Imran’s offer, stating that “General election will be conducted on October, 2023.”

Earlier on Friday, Imran invited the federal government to talks on holding general elections, adding that if he dissolves the assemblies in two provinces, then around 66% of the country will have to go to polls.

When all these parties in the ruling coalition go to polls, then the government would come to a standstill.
Your party has no coordination..make up your mind. PML N vs PML S

PML-N tells Imran talks don’t come with strings attached

Dawn.com | Ali Waqar Published December 3, 2022 Updated about 6 hours ago

<p>PML-N leaders Khawaja Saad Rafique, Ata Tarar and Rana Sanaullah address a press conference in Lahore on Dec 3. — PID</p>

PML-N leaders Khawaja Saad Rafique, Ata Tarar and Rana Sanaullah address a press conference in Lahore on Dec 3. — PID
LISTEN TO ARTICLE1x1.2x1.5x
PML-N leaders Rana Sanaullah and Khawaja Saad Rafique said on Saturday that “talks don’t come with conditions” as they responded to PTI Chairman Imran Khan’s “one demand” for talks between the parties.

IMF continous support is a certificate of stability no doubt but not the stability itself. We have to pay 22 Billion $s upto June 23 to foreign lenders not to IMF and that arrangements have to secure by ourselves which is already planned and secured Alhamdulillah!
Not really a certificate as such. IMF charter is to help countries manage financial and balance of payments crisis - this is an emergency option for a country, which Pakistan has visited 20+ times. Now lenders know Pakistans financial position, so lenders will insist or precondition Pakistan to get inIMF program before approving an funds. This is not for other countries as such, but for Pakistan it is a compulsion. Walking out now means Pakistan is it managing its revenues and expenditures properly and lenders like WB, ADB will simply refuse to release funds. Then that leaves open market and commercial loans for us - with high interest rate environment and plus Pakistan abandoning IMF means even higher premiums and expensive loans. There may just be simple refusal too. As much as I would like to believe Ishaq Dars assurances, track record is not encouraging at all. There is no need to curse or send lanats on people - just argue with numbers and all is well. If the finances are in place the markets will follow - if there is panic in market and LCs are closed, well it is all right to raise alarm and brace for the impact atleast.

View attachment 902305
Shortly after former prime minister and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan offered the government to hold talks over the next general elections, the government out rightly rejected any conditional talks.

Federal Minister for Planning and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) senior leader Ahsan Iqbal on Friday categorically rejected Imran’s offer, saying nothing can be settled if talks are conditional.

He said that government would conduct elections after the incumbent government completes its constitutional term.

Iqbal said that two major provinces of the country are still reeling from heavy damage caused by super floods and thousands remain displaced.

Meanwhile, Information minister Maryam Aurangzeb curtly rejected Imran’s offer, stating that “General election will be conducted on October, 2023.”

Earlier on Friday, Imran invited the federal government to talks on holding general elections, adding that if he dissolves the assemblies in two provinces, then around 66% of the country will have to go to polls.

When all these parties in the ruling coalition go to polls, then the government would come to a standstill.
Second phase of Haqqeqi azadi will start, this time most likely it will turn bloody.. i hope elections are announced but its seems like a distant reality.

There is no need to curse or send lanats on people

If One is not so sure that Pakistan is on default then why spreading rumor mills? only for your pitty politics? for your donkey king? Is a person of a (never recognized honourably as a true man but court proven) bastard child is more important than pure Pakistan? If yes, you didn't care Pakistan in front of donkey king than why worried on Allah's curse brace yourself to receives more of that in your line of duty.

View attachment 902305

Catch22 situation for gov. The economy will not pickup regardless of any wizardry, economy needs stability via elections which they won't do because they know they will loose out in the polls. Staying in power means doom for PMLN future elections, allowing PTI back in power means they will revert NAB changes so they are again doomed.
PPP is the benefiter here, they are making slow inroads and creeping up on PMLN candidates or majority areas to became stronger next elections, they are playing the long game.
For PTI if they want early elections only option is escalation which they know will be used against them to disqualify them in future elections. So best would be to wait it out but at the same time keep applying pressure on government to keep their popularity increasing. Honestly think IK will not be able to fix Pakistan in his lifetime and opportunity wasted, needs to slowly delegate the torch. The damage done will take several tenures of stability to fix.

Its a big MESS and the people who created it refuse to clean it up.

If One is not so sure that Pakistan is on default then why spreading rumor mills? only for your pitty politics? for your donkey king? Is a person of a (never recognized honourably as a true man but court proven) bastard child is more important than pure Pakistan? If yes, you didn't care Pakistan in front of donkey king than why worried on Allah's curse brace yourself to receives more of that in your line of duty.
Decades of unplanned borrowing has gotten us to a point where we have to borrow money to repay loans, this is a fact and Pakistan would have defaulted long ago without IMF/CPEC/overseas Pakistani inflows so technically its already a defaulted country.

What is different now is, with the lack of trust in Pakistan by lenders, investors and overseas Pakistanis this has become difficult now so conditions will be harder. Which means lesser subsidies and from now on Pakistan is preventing defaults by limiting import payments. Pretty soon we will be cutting down on oil imports and edible goods so expect shortages. You dont need anyone to tell you about it do your own research. Next Sukuk repayment is in April next year, with the current dwindling reserves we can likely make it till then. But after that either default or seriously cut imports which would create problems for the public. Power station shutdowns, fuel shortages, import dependent services and businesses shut down etc. IMF is playing hard but will likely continue giving loans so we can retire their old ones and keep us in their cycle but life will get tougher.

Elections wont fix everything but will be the first step to creating stability needed for return of inflows.

Catch22 situation for gov. The economy will not pickup regardless of any wizardry, economy needs stability via elections which they won't do because they know they will loose out in the polls. Staying in power means doom for PMLN future elections, allowing PTI back in power means they will revert NAB changes so they are again doomed.
PPP is the benefiter here, they are making slow inroads and creeping up on PMLN candidates or majority areas to became stronger next elections, they are playing the long game.
For PTI if they want early elections only option is escalation which they know will be used against them to disqualify them in future elections. So best would be to wait it out but at the same time keep applying pressure on government to keep their popularity increasing. Honestly think IK will not be able to fix Pakistan in his lifetime and opportunity wasted, needs to slowly delegate the torch. The damage done will take several tenures of stability to fix.

Its a big MESS and the people who created it refuse to clean it up.

Catch 22 Situation for Pakistan.
Only person enjoying all this at the moment is a Yothia/Imrandos no one else.

Pakistan is preventing defaults by limiting import payments, the situation is pretty bad. Pretty soon we will be cutting down on oil imports and edible goods so expect shortages. You dont need anyone to tell you about it do your own research.

Still no default until it is.
If tomorrow IMF agree releasing next installment all this ho-ha vanish the pressure on economy recedes. Can you deny that? So, why making a storm in a tea-cup? oh yes its pitty politics which is above than Pakistan for Youthiaz.

2 questions

1. If follower of Imran Khan is Imrando than what would followers of not one but two ganjai called?

2. If a youth who supports Imran Khan is youthia then what about youth who support chors of PDM?

Still no default until it is.
If tomorrow IMF agree releasing next installment all this ho-ha vanish the pressure on economy recedes. Can you deny that? So, why making a storm in a tea-cup? oh yes its pitty politics which is above than Pakistan for Youthiaz.
IMF releasing next tranche will be temporary breather, but not a fix and this crises will loom. Ask around and check how people started to impact from LC payment freeze.

Its no joy watching things get worse for our dear country. I said do your own research, you don't like IK, dont and dont trust him no one forcing you and he isnt a saint, makes mistakes and he gets scolded by his followers for it, but staying in denial just because IK says similar and you dont like the guy is tragic. No one preventing from using your brain and reading and making intelligent judgment.

If One is not so sure that Pakistan is on default then why spreading rumor mills? only for your pitty politics? for your donkey king? Is a person of a (never recognized honourably as a true man but court proven) bastard child is more important than pure Pakistan?
Your choice of words and mannerisms shows your own upbringing and background. I never said Pakistan will default for sure but risks are very evident in the market; and it isn’t whats said here matters in financial markets. No amounts of rumors here on PDF matter - your bond rates, risk factor matter, balance of payment numbers, inflation and IMF reviews along with credit ratings (moodys, stanley) etc matter. You have any supporting evidences for the rosy picture other than FMs words? None.
I have tried a reasonable approach, but looks like you are demented soul consumed in hate.

“If yes, you didn't care Pakistan in front of donkey king than why worried on Allah's curse brace yourself to receives more of that in your line of duty.”
Nauzubillah. You are no one to know who Allah curses or doesn’t. No one knows the unknown- just because you have a self righteous syndrome, doesn’t mean your curses carry equivalence of Gods will. And please learn some grammar and manners.