Govt appoints Brigadier (retd) Shuja Hassan as Pakistan Steel Mills CEO

A retired military officer who I doubt would even be from the engineering corps to mange a corporate entity isn't a wise decision. the book says so.

When companies are in deep trouble or dead, Fixers are brought in to revive, not specialists in engineering, marketing etc. Once revived, then the handover is to specialists.

Many times the administrators are the fixers, who do what required to sell the company.

IMG-20200807-WA0001.jpg

Sure. Civilians are not worthy.

it is very difficult for him to fix issues as evident from poor condition of Pia under airmarshall,better appoint chinese ceo

Fair

Faur enough but I still think it's not good for ex servicemen to head karobari idary
Principally i agree but problem of steel mill is different. Its puerly political rather than technical.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/4001...retd-shuja-hassan-as-pakistan-steel-mills-ceo

5f2d36617fab5.jpg

The government has appointed Brigadier (retd) Shuja Hassan as the Chief Executive Officer of Pakistan Steel Mills (PSM).

As per details, a notification has also been issued for the appointment of Shuja Hassan as CEO of the Steel Mills on Friday.

According to the notification, Brigadier (retd) Shuja Hassan has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Pakistan Steel Mills for one year and the appointment is subject to termination by both the parties on one month's notice.

Earlier, Business Recorder learned that the government's Pakistan Steel Mills (PSM) "disposed off" plan appears to be in the doldrums after recent seemingly strong observations of the Supreme Court of Pakistan (SC).

Informed sources told Business Recorder, the Ministry of Industries and Production (MoI&P), and Privatisation Commission (PC) which are leading the "disposal" in consultation with the Financial Advisors are now rethinking this strategy.
Yeh hai jarnails ka pakistan

Bhai mulk ka prime minister hi kisi general ko bna dou, kyu bewakoof bna rhe ho awam ko. Imran Khan is just a puppet of army. Saara mulk hi army chala rhi hai jab sei yeh bna hai. Isliye abi yeh halat hain.

Shame....
The qualified and experienced PHd candidates were ignored and someone with irrelevant degree is appointed to head steel mills.
Ironybis such people even accepts the position, don't have the audicity to withdraw...

it is very difficult for him to fix issues as evident from poor condition of Pia under airmarshall,better appoint chinese ceo
let me ask you a question as you spew venom on behalf of tooi party. the self proclaimed kabaria' lohars who have a background in steel mills couldnt make the national steel mill work!! How and why? their own bhattain work like clockwork! do tell us.

better keep politics out of such issue,it is matter of operations of organisations and these generals not have experience of such matters otherwise most of multi billion dollar companies in world like apple,amazon,Microsoft had army generals as their ceo
let me ask you a question as you spew venom on behalf of tooi party. the self proclaimed kabaria' lohars who have a background in steel mills couldnt make the national steel mill work!! How and why? their own bhattain work like clockwork! do tell us.

It might be too late by now but mill need a strong administrator to use a danda on poliyical appointees who were a burden on the mill

You think brigadier's carry and danda with them always to beat the shit out of people? And if someone refuse to obey they call their unit and ask for 2 truck full of soldiers to "effectively manage" the workers?