Ghar wapsi in Punjab? RSS converts Christians to Sikhism

That's your belief, I have no issue. My mission is to keep peace in the thread.
Agreed bro, im just using logic here those who say we shall burn in hell, did they ever do the journey back and forth from heaven and hell to report the situations?
i dont think so. So that is why i ask :)
Some people are meant to go higher and some are meant to stay or go lower!

Look we are not speaking of Islam or Christianity or the history/reforming of Caste system so let's not get into that... My question is quite simple. Does caste system presently exist in India or not....?
Caste systems India is diluting with time you yourself might had witnessed many inter caste marriages risen since past decade. as time will pass our society will become more involve as new generation will bring change to society as soon as education touches the very low level of the society it will be become more involved and intellatual.its a very old system it will take time to degrade.As india will rise so the society.but the caste system is not only the parameter of social evils but causes are many like social inequality difference btw elitist and poor or middle class.it will be never permanently over not in India or any other part of the world it's in human nature.

What if i tell you there are a group of RISHIS/Divine and Enlightened ones from all over the world, who will decide the fate of INDIA and EARTH?

There is an old saying..."Never comment on a matter u have no clue about". Parent religion...lol. Get a grip. Sikhism, Buddhism etc are completely different regions from Hinduism which itself is not a religion (Sanatan Dharm is) and is an amalgamation of culture and traditions of this land with history of thousands of years. Only common factor in Sikhism, Jainism, Buddhism & Hinduism is that they are all dharmic religions of this soil....thus a very strong bond btw all of them. They are soul of this nation.

First you said that Hinduism is not a religion and later you are saying that Hinduism is dharmic religion like others lol.

Anyway sikhism is offshoot of santan dharma or Hinduism or whatever you call it and sole purpose of this new sect was to save Hinduism from Muslims that's it.

doob maro SGPC walo ...........tuhada kam RSS wale kar rahe hun:hitwall::hitwall:
To counter RSS ‘ghar wapsi’, SGPC recruits preachers.
With the RSS and its affiliates having extended their ‘ghar wapsi’ programs to get Christians back to Sikhism in Punjab, the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) — the apex representative body of Sikhs — has begun a concerted effort to get Sikhs, predominantly Mazhabi Sikhs, back to the fold. As part of the initiative, the SGPC, controlled by the ruling Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), recruited 27 new preachers Tuesday.

The 27 qualified recruits, with either an MA in religion or having undergone the three-year course in missionary colleges run by the SGPC, will join a team of more than 150 preachers already working in different parts of the state. The SGPC runs as many as nine missionary colleges, six of which are in Punjab. It runs three-year courses in these colleges focussing on Gurbani, Gurmat and Sikh principles.

SGPC president Avtar Singh Makkar, who was in Amritsar Tuesday, confirmed the recruitment of the preachers. He added that more preachers were likely to be recruited and added that they would focus on the border belt to spread awareness about Sikhism. Makkar, however, asserted that the SGPC was against “forced conversions”.

Over the last few days, the SGPC has also started the Sikhi Saroop Mera Asli Roop (My real identity is being Sikh) initiative, where preachers are reaching out to schools and colleges with a form that contains an undertaking that one would return to Sikhism and follow Sikh tenets and principles. For students who fill and sign the form, an SGPC preacher hands over a medal as a token of appreciation.

SGPC Dharam Parchar Committee secretary Satbir Singh said by the end of January, nearly 10,000 students would be covered under the initiative. “This is all voluntary. The students sign the form voluntarily after they are convinced that they should return to follow Sikh principles. There have been cases where Sikh students get their hair shorn. The initiative is aimed at getting them back into the Sikhism fold,” Satbir Singh told The Indian Express.
To counter RSS ‘ghar wapsi’, SGPC recruits preachers | The Indian Express

To counter RSS ‘ghar wapsi’, SGPC recruits preachers.
With the RSS and its affiliates having extended their ‘ghar wapsi’ programs to get Christians back to Sikhism in Punjab, the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) — the apex representative body of Sikhs — has begun a concerted effort to get Sikhs, predominantly Mazhabi Sikhs, back to the fold. As part of the initiative, the SGPC, controlled by the ruling Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), recruited 27 new preachers Tuesday.

The 27 qualified recruits, with either an MA in religion or having undergone the three-year course in missionary colleges run by the SGPC, will join a team of more than 150 preachers already working in different parts of the state. The SGPC runs as many as nine missionary colleges, six of which are in Punjab. It runs three-year courses in these colleges focussing on Gurbani, Gurmat and Sikh principles.

SGPC president Avtar Singh Makkar, who was in Amritsar Tuesday, confirmed the recruitment of the preachers. He added that more preachers were likely to be recruited and added that they would focus on the border belt to spread awareness about Sikhism. Makkar, however, asserted that the SGPC was against “forced conversions”.

Over the last few days, the SGPC has also started the Sikhi Saroop Mera Asli Roop (My real identity is being Sikh) initiative, where preachers are reaching out to schools and colleges with a form that contains an undertaking that one would return to Sikhism and follow Sikh tenets and principles. For students who fill and sign the form, an SGPC preacher hands over a medal as a token of appreciation.

SGPC Dharam Parchar Committee secretary Satbir Singh said by the end of January, nearly 10,000 students would be covered under the initiative. “This is all voluntary. The students sign the form voluntarily after they are convinced that they should return to follow Sikh principles. There have been cases where Sikh students get their hair shorn. The initiative is aimed at getting them back into the Sikhism fold,” Satbir Singh told The Indian Express.
To counter RSS ‘ghar wapsi’, SGPC recruits preachers | The Indian Express

so sleepy heads have woken up ???? ................or they were busy buttering badals

would you call a sikh a hindu on his face?
yes, when my friend goes with me to Hanuman Mandir and he calls me sikh on my face when I go with him to Gurudwara. Any more doubts, Wahab e Alam ?
:bunny:

yes, when my friend goes with me to Hanuman Mandir and he calls me sikh on my face when I go with him to Gurudwara. Any more doubts, Wahab e Alam ?
:bunny:

off course the whole world revolves around you and your friend. My hindu friend in university use to say salam-o-alkum and inshallah mashallah on everything, doesnt make him a Muslim

definitely, to the larger dimension, he is a follower of Bhakti Yoga and all religions where where worship is categorized irrespective of the rituals, is Bhakti Yoga. You will not understand, forget it.

would you call a sikh a hindu on his face?
Never seen that happen in my life. Nobody considers Sikhs as Hindus. Dharmic? Yes. Culturally Hindu - yes. But not strictly Hindu. Never have I seen anything to the contrary.