Featured General Qamar Javed Bajwa to visit Saudi Arabia next week

Much of the Muslim world has ignore Pakistan on many times like 1971, Siachen and etc etc

1971? When Indonesia, Jordan and Iran sent us military equipment? Dude, you know any history about Pakistan at all?

Much of the Muslim world has ignore Pakistan on many times like 1971, Siachen and etc etc

Also debate here is not Pakistan role in Muslim world but vis a vis Saudi. You orginally claimed Saudi has much influence in the Muslim world. Iran, Turkey, Qatar and Malaysia are 4 of the most significant muslim countries in the globe and Pak has way more influence here then Saudi. Stick to the debate

SMQ was blunt, and that has never been the forte of our establishment. He spoke like a person with a firm moral conviction, but our political, economic and strategic realities precludes us from being so
forthright to those whose largesse we depend on for our daily survival.

SMQ was blunt, and that has never been the forte of our establishment. He spoke like a person with a firm moral conviction, but our political, economic and strategic realities precludes us from being so
forthright to those whose largesse we depend on for our daily survival.

If we can forgo US Aid to follow our interests in Afghanistan you can be assured we can do it with Saudi, weather we want to or not is a different matter.

It was really surprising that Qureshi openly threatened Saudi Arabia and OIC! This will have consequences. Instead of talking to Saudi Arabia, he made an open statement! What was he thinking?

I am sure the meeting so urgently convened is regarding this issue itself

How did he "threaten" Saudi Arabia?... I think he expressed a concern and alternative approach using diplomatic language.

Can you give an exact quote from him that would be "threatening" in your opinion????

An excellent post. However perhaps beyond the surface what do you think has gone on to cause the outburst from SMQ. Do you think this was deliberate as other quarters are relatively quiet about it. It may be a state of shock or more likely uncertainty as to underlying motives.
A

Such periodic indiscretions serve to keep the domestic audience suitably motivated while allowing the military to show the international community what incompetence will take over if suitable support is not forthcoming. To say anymore would go against my voluntarily scaled back participation.

I am afraid a begging Pakistan suites every one. Everyone has its own agenda. Our economy need to be revived, how long Pakistan served other's interest and sacrifice its economy. Some bitter decisions needed to bring prosperity. Otherwise, Pakistan can't keep happy everyone and one day it turn into Somalia type...

It is true that the Pakistani economy is pathetically weak, but it would be unfair to conclude that it is not able to pursue its own national interests, since the record shows that it has served them rather well, at least for those who control the definitions thereof.

Such periodic indiscretions serve to keep the domestic audience suitably motivated while allowing the military to show the international community what incompetence will take over if suitable support is not forthcoming. To say anymore would go against my voluntarily scaled back participation.

It is true that the Pakistani economy is pathetically weak, but it would be unfair to conclude that it is not able to pursue its own national interests, since the record shows that it has served them rather well, at least for those who control the definitions thereof.

You should try and post more often, this one was good and more succinct then 90% of the crap on the forum...

But, visit of COAS to KSA is insult of democratic Govt. It shows that behind the door all dealing is done by military instead of any elected Govt ..... tragedy ...

Not really....

9928ee3a-112f-4bb2-9408-246e66c06599_16x9_600x338.jpg

1538761-759329834.jpg

Sir did anybody ask Pakistan to remain in begging state ?
Yes, we the people and Govt of Pakistan are responsible and other's take the advantage of the situation. Look at country corruption and taxes related issues, all type of mafia, land to sugar. Imagine if NAB called in Maryam Nawaz to get the answer for the source of income of 1100 acres land she owned and her reaction .... our politicians prefer to beg rather improve the system and collect taxes .....KSA will be totally changed in the next few years and they have a right to change.
But, now CPEC bringing prosperity in Pakistan and reduce dependency, this is another headache... other's have a problem ...why poor man eating paratha ....he should live on our bone and stay dependent ..Pakistan has problem from inside and outside both ... But, Imran Khan has to take some very bold steps and military has to stand behind him , instead of infront of him. Establishment already let go Nawaz, more than enough damage done ....

Hi for the respected members who have more knowledge what I might be having
1 why KSA needs Pakistani nuclear umbrella everyone knows USA is behind their back & their regime is secured once USA stands by them or behind them
2 beside Pakistan is no power to give any kind of umbrella people talking about nuclear
3 basically it’s Pakistan fault not to complete Iran Pakistan India gas pipeline so Pakistan can also
Have some leverage to play around
4 when a civilian government extend the tenure of the serving coas usually they secured their own positions & to leave the COAS to negotiate with KSA kind of scenarios if they come towards them
5 now I agree to some members who bring Yemen matter into the discussions but let me remind them Pakistan always left behind and keep themselves out of the race with their unskilled techniques which if I try to remind you guys happened in 1991 first gulf war a small army of Bangladesh ( I’m not offending anybody) has been praised Egyptian forces ( not offence) without firing anything still eating lavish foods
6 so what Pakistan did 1991 until now one can imagine what will be the fruits Pakistan can have
After sending let’s say 3/4 brigades
Beside that even after 9/11 Pakistan was in a limbo and didn’t materialise their opportunity fully to the maximum extent
Alas at the end I’ll write few words BAGGERS ARE NOT THE CHOOSERS
Thank you

Also debate here is not Pakistan role in Muslim world but vis a vis Saudi. You orginally claimed Saudi has much influence in the Muslim world. Iran, Turkey, Qatar and Malaysia are 4 of the most significant muslim countries in the globe and Pak has way more influence here then Saudi. Stick to the debate

How come you put Indonesia lower than Malaysia in term of its influential despite Indonesia is both the largest economy (3 times larger than Malaysia nominal GDP) and population in the Muslim world ?

GHQ sab se phly apny piyaroon ki hi qurbani deta hai ,:D GHQ to un ka bhi nhi hoa jinoon ne wardi utar di thi SMQ kya cheez hai . ap GHQ ki politics nhi janty pakistan ki koi party ghq ka muqabla nhi ker sakti

In my opinion, all these things are well planned, SMQ did what was needed to be done to make a way forward making decisions in this regard e.g OIC & Kashmir issue, regional situation.

How come you put Indonesia lower than Malaysia in term of its influential despite Indonesia is both the largest economy (3 times larger than Malaysia nominal GDP) and population in the Muslim world ?

Influence is not just measured in economy. It is measured in cultural influence, political influence, alliances, miltary power etc. For example whilst most muslims may of heard of Mahathir Mohmed, many will struggle to think of an Indonesian leader name. If one thinks of military power in SE Asia Singapore and Malaysia are first two that come to mind....