French Fighter Jets Show Modi Can’t Make Everything in India

Now what has this got to do with India's neighbours, neither author or the print media is Pakistani but the fact you are acting like an armature turned giddy by repeated blows from a professional proves that the topic hits the nail on the head..........as for the personal rant.........like some one once said, if the Indians were Chocolate, they would eat themselves. !!!
Hahaha ... nice ! But wrong . Are you serious about what you have just said ? By going with this author's words ?

Can you be so sure that there won't be additional Rafale made in India ? Even if not Rafale we will buy something else and make it in India . Did author even aware of this ? How foolish and immature was that ? He called Dassault and they dint say anything . And So ? Who is he to know what and how negotiations are going on ? When Hollande says that negotiations are going on for additional orders and Making Rafale components of this 36 Rafale in India . Under 2 billion reinvestment clause ?

And now you know why I commented on excitement our neighbours gets when they see some dumb article. Which you are calling it as Nailing on the Head ?

Lol bless me :cheesy::cheesy:

MODI IS A GUJJU AND GUJJUS ALWAYS THINK ABOUT EQUITY, INDIA IS LIKE A BIG COMPANY AND PEOPLE ARE THE EMPLOYEES OF THAT COUNTRY, NOW PEOPLE OF INDIA HOLD A MINORITY SHARE SAY 34% TO 40% IN THE COMPANY THE MAJORITY SHARE IS HELD BY FOREIGN INVESTORS, SAY MORE THAN 50%, OUR CEO (MODI) IS SAYING THAT INDIANS SHOULD RAISE THEIR STAKE IN THE COMPANY TO ABOVE 60% ONLY THEN THE COMPANY WILL TRULY BELONG TO THEM, HENCE THE MAKE IN INDIA MEANS THAT GIVE MORE IMPETUS TO IN HOUSE MANUFACTURING RATHER THAN IMPORTING AND GIVE MORE MONEY IN THE HANDS OF PEOPLE OF INDIA

Yes we can.

The deal was delayed by 5 years thats why to fill immediate requirements of Air force Modi had to agree on directly buying from France.

MODI IS A GUJJU AND GUJJUS ALWAYS THINK ABOUT EQUITY, INDIA IS LIKE A BIG COMPANY AND PEOPLE ARE THE EMPLOYEES OF THAT COUNTRY, NOW PEOPLE OF INDIA HOLD A MINORITY SHARE SAY 34% TO 40% IN THE COMPANY THE MAJORITY SHARE IS HELD BY FOREIGN INVESTORS, SAY MORE THAN 50%, OUR CEO (MODI) IS SAYING THAT INDIANS SHOULD RAISE THEIR STAKE IN THE COMPANY TO ABOVE 60% ONLY THEN THE COMPANY WILL TRULY BELONG TO THEM, HENCE THE MAKE IN INDIA MEANS THAT GIVE MORE IMPETUS TO IN HOUSE MANUFACTURING RATHER THAN IMPORTING AND GIVE MORE MONEY IN THE HANDS OF PEOPLE OF INDIA
well explained. But next time press caps lock before typing.. :D

Slaam Jammer Bhaiya ji

few things

1. Make n India is not just for war machinerry but civilain tech like modi ji knows the core strenth of China so he wants the same for india aswellas we already have the edge in services(back office of the world) now we are focussing on Manufacturing (work shop/factory of the world )

2. rome was not built in a day modi is in hot chair for less than 1 year just wonder what would be picture like after 4 more years

3.rafale deal is still on 36 and possibally 18 more (2+1squads) will be fully french built while the rest 6 squads will be built in india under make in india scheme (already airbus has agreed to build planes in india with an FDO if 2 billion$$s)

in short its just the starting of the bigger opration

IPTDA E ISHQ ME ROTA HAI KYA AAGE AAGE DEKHIYE HOTA HAI KYA

Did you know that the Soviet Union a super power in the 70s, even imported American made oil filters for its TATRA trucks? And guess who's using Russian rockets for supplies to the ISS? Except for the Space Shuttle which is now in the museum, the Americans have no rockets of their own for the job. And NASA doesn't intend making any either! They have to depend on other countries now on.
And then look at the F-35 fighter. It was not viable to make the fighter fully in America due to technology requirements as well as the enormous finances involved. There are 35 sub contractors all over the US and Europe for the manufacturer, Lockheed Martin.
So, you need to say the same thing for Russia as well as the US that they can't make everything in their own countries like Modi can't make everything in India!

Your comment is based on ignorance of global bloodlines & deeper political realities.

European whites and American whites are same family, not enemies. Internal competition/family-fight don't lead to annihilation. Even in World-wars, more sikhs+muslims died in France, than French-armymen. Major parts of Hindu sections of India(Maratha regiment etc.) refused to take part in world-wars. So, whether it is USA or European finance or technology, all remains within same family. There is no "outside" here. All is within family. That's how DOLLAR and Euro system works. I guess u never understood anything beyond superficial observations.

Soviets = Eastern Orthodox Church, has been an ally of West(Roman Church) since long. World-War-1 and World-war-2, they helped each other. In cold-war, USA helped their Soviet brothers destroy economies of Islamic region in neighbourhood. Disintegration of Soviet Union(which had high percentage of muslims), helped create many new Christian nations, it freed up Christianity to blossom faster. (Just like Islam grew 10 fold due to creation of Islamic States in subcontinent in 1947. But this didn't help Hinduism because hindus refused to create Hindu-Rashtra, which is now backfiring on them. From malaysia to afghanistan, iran, all have chosen "Islamic state" constitution and remain stronger security wise. Afghanistan didn't break like India did in 1947, even after decades of Soviet war. Its due to solid ideological unity. Hindus made a blunder by not adopting Hindu-Rashtra and leaving nation in anglo-mughal colonized mess).

By the way, Rafale deal is waste of precious money. Parrikar has turned out tobe a joker, according to my personal opinion. Rafale deal will give HAL nothing, that Sukhoi-30 hasn't already and FGFA won't.

LCA is not result of Sukhoi-30 experience. It is result of "doing it using your own brain".

By the way, Rafale deal is waste of precious money. Parrikar has turned out tobe a joker, according to my personal analysis.
I suggest you keep your silly personal analysis to yourself! Your post #22 was nothing but nonsensical rhetoric of an ignoramus.

True, not everything.

"we can't make everything in india" is generic excuse, not a sensible excuse. Because, same excuse was used for keeping Soviet imports alive for 6 decades.

History is repeating as usual, while andh-bhakts of phuddu Modi are busy in andh-bhakti. :tdown:

I suggest you keep your silly personal analysis to yourself! Your post #22 was nothing but nonsensical rhetoric of an ignoramus.

Do some yoga(renamed and patented as "Pilates" by white-americans), it will help u relax. i know u r andh-bhakt. ;)

When Modi spoke in Canada, he refused to claim Yoga as "Hindu", he threw india's Patent claim away($500 billion industry/by 2020 thrown away to USA). Rajiv Malhotra was right about RSS - uneducated fools. Nowadays, he is openly bashing Modi, a shock to modi's andh-bhakts. i understand ur pain & hidden frustration with modi. :lol:

No country can make everything itself. It's also akin to trying to re-invent the wheel.

Did you know that the Soviet Union a super power in the 70s, even imported American made oil filters for its TATRA trucks? And guess who's using Russian rockets for supplies to the ISS? Except for the Space Shuttle which is now in the museum, the Americans have no rockets of their own for the job. And NASA doesn't intend making any either! They have to depend on other countries now on.

And then look at the F-35 fighter. It was not viable to make the fighter fully in America due to technology requirements as well as the enormous finances involved. There are 35 sub contractors all over the US and Europe for the manufacturer, Lockheed Martin.

So, you need to say the same thing for Russia as well as the US that they can't make everything in their own countries like Modi can't make everything in India!
They don't make everything themsleves becos it's more to budget problem while for india, even paying their indian scientist and indian industries USD100 billion, they still can't make a similar Rafale by their own effort in 2 years time.

Indian spends very less on Science and R&D,(as % of budget) compared to China and developed nations. Plus, HAL/DRDO are demoralized from time to time, due to Generals/Air-chiefs who "shift" demands everytime a product is near completion. Arjun MBT tank is good example of corruption in Army.

Even APJ Kalam is corrupt and is known tobe a narcisstic guy(hogging photographs over products where he contributed zero, real inventors were someone else). There is a blog named CorruptionInDRDO TRUTH OF AGNI MISSILE PROGRAMME (अग्नि मिसाइल कार्यक्रम की सच्चाई) | Corruption In DRDO which shows how APJ Kalam made false claims of inventions which he didn't do. Due to OSA(Official Secrets Act), other scientists didn't speak up, but many things came out later in blogs. APJ Kalam also tried to defame Subramanian Swamy by claiming in his book that "Sonia Gandhi never wanted tobe prime minister". APJ is a hidden jehadi, he was feeling bad that Subramanian Swamy started exposing Islam openly, so he tried to attack him in his book like a hidden snake.

The only thing which Kalam claims tobe have invented(AGNI missile) is not his invention. The real guy came out many years later and wrote in magazines about real story. Hajpayee gave APJ bharat-ratna and made him president, to appease muslim voters. This had nothing to do with Science. Due to such lack of merit and caste-religion appeasement politics, many TOP scientists in DRDO moved to USA/Europe. This is not 1st incident.

Abrahamic warfare is not new to India, it is 1400 years old in this region. Students in St.Stephen colleges of Mumbai are abused and forced to convert.
Same routine in all christian colleges in India. India is demoralizing place for Hindus. USA is far safer for Hindus, compared to India. That's the reason, Modi is going around West+Europe, begging these hindus to come back.

But so far, he has failed because hindus are asking
- "You can't build one Ram-temple for Hindus in BHARAT, how you will ensure protection and growth for hindus in India? Even today, prime minister of India pisses in pants when he thinks of Muslim's reaction to re-building ancient temple for Hindus(on private money, not even tax-money). No thanks, we are better in USA and Europe, we are happy and safe here."

This was a small example why India has failed despite having better human capabilities and talent, since generations(most innovations till 1750 came from China and india). In India, these traditional knowledge+science roots died due to internal abrahamic and caste-reservations warfare. SC/ST reservations are like intellectual terrorism, it has forced upper-caste toppers of all Scientific fields to migrate to West+Europe, from india.

China will emerge great and strong because Chinese rulers are smarter. They solved identity fight by teaching mandarin to whole China(just like West imposed English on multiple nationalities in USA, without tolerating appeasement non-sense). Indian leaders are mentally weak, they lack guts to impose anything good on country. They keep compromising(secularism).

India = A secular nation(a non-existent concept anywhere else in the world)
USA = A christian nation with secular governance system.
China = Mandarin/HAN-Chinese/Confucion-modernity

Modi is busy licking confused indian secularism. He is continuing funding of minority ministry/Wakf-board/minority-commission/urdu(arabization of pan-india languages)/special hugs to SajjadLone.

Something interesting i noticed about Modi - he invites a terrorist SajjadLone inside PMO, but refuses to allow Pravin Togadiya inside PMO. It shows his fear of muslims.

Lol 100 billion ? Are you out of your mind troll ?

Rafale can't be made here because the french haven't yet set up their production line,here in India.Its a french designed aircraft in the first place.

Will it make an iota of a difference to Pakistan and pakistanis when they are on the business end of a Rafale ?

That whether it was made in France or India ?

Which bomb was it or which missile was it ?

Where was that bomb made ? Who designed what in that missile ?

After so much boasting from Modi now Bloomberg confirms India is too poor to afford MMRCA.

For Prime Minister Narendra Modi, neither option was great: Continue negotiations with France on a fighter jet deal he couldn’t afford, or go for a smaller agreement that could undermine his “Make in India” policy.

Last week in Paris, Modi shelved plans to buy 126 Rafale warplanes from Dassault Aviation SA, a contract that would’ve seen 108 built in India. Instead he asked for 36 French-made fighter jets to quickly replenish the air force’s aging fleet.

The move to all but kill India’s biggest defense purchase in five decades reflects the dire state of both the nation’s armed forces and its manufacturing capabilities. How Modi responds will determine his ability to win investment and create jobs for the millions who voted him into power last year.

“You have to give Modi credit for being pragmatic, for being a problem solver,” saidHarsh V. Pant, a South Asia security expert in the defense studies department at King’s College London. “He could’ve been ideological about this. He could’ve said it’s going to give a bad name to my Make in India initiative so I’m not going to deliver on this deal and we’ll wait and renegotiate.”

Modi has vowed to reinvent the world’s largest arms importer into a cutting-edge manufacturer to rival China, which debuted its newest stealth fighter in November. He raised the foreign ownership cap in the defense sector to 49 percent and cleared about $40 billion of arms procurement proposals -- roughly four times more than the previous year -- in a blitz spanning heavy guns to submarines.

$150 Billion
He’s also planning to spend $150 billion through 2027 to modernize India’s military, and wants to build up its domestic production as part of that. Just two months ago, Modi said the defense sector was “at the heart” of his plan to create manufacturing jobs.

The fighter jet purchase dates back to 2007, when India first called for bids that included technology transfer as it looked to build up its local defense industry. Five years later, it picked Dassault over rivals such as Boeing Co., Lockheed Martin Corp. and Saab AB for a contract priced at about $11 billion to build 126 warplanes.

Talks Stall
Talks have since stalled over pricing and a requirement for Dassault to assume liability for the 108 jets due to be built under license by Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd. The state-run company, which has a near monopoly on India’s aerospace industry, has been plagued by quality problems; its indigenous Tejas fighter jet took more than 20 years to develop.

“These torturous negotiations were going on, and meanwhile the air force required these aircraft urgently,” said R.K. Sawhney, a former director general of military intelligence. “If the present government had carried on stalling, it certainly would have affected our operational preparedness.”

With no solution in sight, Modi asked French President Francois Hollande to help deliver French-made jets in a government-to-government deal as soon as possible given their “critical operational necessity,” according to a statement after the leaders met on April 10. While terms of the deal weren’t disclosed, the 36 Rafale jets will take at least two years to deliver.

Defense Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian will travel to India in a few weeks to negotiate the contract for 36 fighter jets and check on the status of the other 126, according to a French official who asked not to be identified due to government rules. France believes the original agreement hasn’t been canceled, the official said.

‘Steep Slope’
France’s defense ministry declined to comment. A Dassault spokesman also had no comment when reached by phone.

Indian Defense Minister Manohar Parrikar told reporters on April 13 that buying 126 Rafales would be “financially a steep slope to climb,” according to the Press Trust of India. Future deals would be government-to-government only, he said, without committing to a requirement for them to be made in India.

Modi has several options. He could orchestrate another jet sale that includes private companies to either replace or complement Hindustan Aeronautics, according to Manmohan Bahadur, a retired air force vice marshal.

Potential suitors could include the Mahindra Group or the Tata Group, among two of India’s biggest companies. Dassault also signed an agreement in 2012 to explore defense projects jointly with Reliance Industries Ltd., the oil-refining giant controlled by Indian billionaire Mukesh Ambani.

Even so, finding an alternative to Hindustan Aeronautics to make one of the world’s most advanced fighter jets may be even more difficult than trying to overhaul the company, said Justin Bronk at London’s Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies.

‘Not Ready’
“They’re just not ready at all to produce a fighter jet of this complexity,” Bronk said. “It’s a loss for the Indian economy if they don’t get a revised deal to produce in India.”

The air force wants new war planes to defend the north, where it has territorial disputes with both Pakistan and China. Now it’s taking older aircraft out of service more quickly than new ones are being inducted.

India’s defence ministry had allocated 26 billion rupees ($417 million) to buy new aircraft for the fiscal year through next March. Similar war planes usually cost about $100 million apiece, according to Siemon Wezeman, a senior researcher at the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute.

While the 36-jet deal shows “weakness,” it’s likely that India will again buy more fighter jets from Dassault at some point, Wezeman said. “India has bought itself some time to find a solution. But that gap in its air defences is only going to get bigger and something needs to be done.”

French Fighter Jets Show Modi Can’t Make Everything in India - Bloomberg Business
The way Modi is trying to have make in India its not possible specially when it comes to weapons

Military Forum Latest Posts