Devil Soul

First alcohol licence issued in Lahore after 1997

Listen

443679_2628759_excise-punjab_akhbar.jpg

LAHORE: Alcohol sale will start next month in a hotel built near the Lahore airport. The Excise and Taxation Department Punjab had issued a licence to sell alcohol to the Royal International hotel in January. Sources said such a licence has been issued in Lahore after 22 years. The last licence had been given to the Holiday Inn in 1997. Now the total number of hotels selling alcohol in Lahore will be five.

The sources said several hotels and canteens had applied for alcohol licence, but CM Shahbaz Sharif rejected all applications. The latest hotel getting the alcohol sale licence is owned by Peer Baghai Shah. Excise and Taxation Director General Akram Ashraf Gondal has issued the licence after getting approval from CM Usman Buzdar. Peer Baghai Shah also runs parking stands and shops at several airports of the country.
https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/443679-first-alcohol-licence-issued-in-lahore-after-1997

NOT COOL!

But then again, it was selling despite the prohibition. At least now some money will go to the public exchequer.

People in Pakistan consume alcohol and that's why licenses are issued. Murree brewrey produce all sort of alcoholic drinks. If it's allowed to work then why we prohibits its sale. It's just my opinion that if we as people are so against it then why let these sort of companies work here. They produce because their is demand.
And should these sort of topic discussed on this forum?

Guy 1 (screaming out of the window of the car in liberty):

Lohore lohore ay!

Guy 2 (A friend replying):

Teri pehn kuch aur hey!

True Story!

First alcohol licence issued in Lahore after 1997

Listen

443679_2628759_excise-punjab_akhbar.jpg

LAHORE: Alcohol sale will start next month in a hotel built near the Lahore airport. The Excise and Taxation Department Punjab had issued a licence to sell alcohol to the Royal International hotel in January. Sources said such a licence has been issued in Lahore after 22 years. The last licence had been given to the Holiday Inn in 1997. Now the total number of hotels selling alcohol in Lahore will be five.

The sources said several hotels and canteens had applied for alcohol licence, but CM Shahbaz Sharif rejected all applications. The latest hotel getting the alcohol sale licence is owned by Peer Baghai Shah. Excise and Taxation Director General Akram Ashraf Gondal has issued the licence after getting approval from CM Usman Buzdar. Peer Baghai Shah also runs parking stands and shops at several airports of the country.
https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/443679-first-alcohol-licence-issued-in-lahore-after-1997
What next?
Ban on cow slaughter?

Bhai Nasha Nasha hota Hai. Nuksan usage pay depend krta Hai. But the thing is there is alcoholic consumption in Pakistan and the licenses are given by some sort of law so why people react to such news.

People in Pakistan consume alcohol and that's why licenses are issued. Murree brewrey produce all sort of alcoholic drinks. If it's allowed to work then why we prohibits its sale. It's just my opinion that if we as people are so against it then why let these sort of companies work here. They produce because their is demand.
And should these sort of topic discussed on this forum?
No need for that and we have already discussed multiple time here.
In simple words we are hypocrite.
Most of Alcohol is consumed by Muslim. FACT
Corruption Police & Fake Permit. FACT
Many non Muslim only buy alcohol not to consume but to sell it to Muslim. FACT
Many People in Village Die because of DESI Drinks because of Banned. FACT
But we want banned to show that Muslim not consume. Fact is many do not in majority but still large number do.

Shah sahab ki airport vali bariyani bohat zaiqa dar hai :D

Jinni chahna saqia piaaaa ty baaki saaday utaay ror dy :lol: @Tps43

Hey mundal mind your own business. Tourists don't drink juice
Hahahahaahahahahahahah

No need for that and we have already discussed multiple time here.
In simple words we are hypocrite.
Most of Alcohol is consumed by Muslim. FACT
Corruption Police & Fake Permit. FACT
Many non Muslim only buy alcohol not to consume but to sell it to Muslim. FACT
Many People in Village Die because of DESI Drinks because of Banned. FACT
But we want banned to show that Muslim not consume. Fact is many do not in majority but still large number do.
Exactly my point. We can't talk about it openly because somehow we are Satan loving people.
But is this the forum to discuss such things?

The thing you have to remember about Madinah ki riyasat is this; Madinah mein rehne wala musulman the.

For my personally - it's personal choice. If the awam doesn't buy into halal and haram, you can try to enforce it but you will be unsuccessful.