Fighting hopelessness: Panama Case, JIT and the confusions

Do din pehle kaha tha k negative na hona.

uss waqt ghussa hogaye the janab aaj hansa nahi jaraha

aitedaal pasandi ikhtiyaar karen warna haroon rasheed is burhape me depression na lele

As I said, I do not blame anyone for doubting what is happening, our history do not gives a positive lesson or example about it. However I do blame ALL OF US for being too quick and immature to react to different news.

The Goddess Of The Silkworm

Hoangti was the emperor of China. He had a beautiful wife whose name was Si-ling. The emperor and his wife loved their people and always thought of their happiness.

In those days the Chinese people wore clothes made of skins. By and by animals grew scarce, and the people did not know what they should wear. The emperor and empress tried in vain to find some other way of clothing them.

One morning Hoangti and his wife were in the beautiful palace garden. They walked up and down, up and down, talking of their people.

Suddenly the emperor said, "Look at those worms on the mulberry trees, Si-ling. They seem to be spinning."

Si-ling looked, and sure enough, the worms were spinning. A long thread was coming from the mouth of each, and each little worm was winding this thread around its body.

Si-ling and the emperor stood still and watched the worms. "How wonderful!" said Si-ling.

The next morning Hoangti and the empress walked under the trees again. They found some worms still winding thread. Others had already spun their cocoons and were fast asleep. In a few days all of the worms had spun cocoons.

"This is indeed a wonderful, wonderful thing!" said Si-ling. "Why, each worm has a thread on its body long enough to make a house for itself!"

Si-ling thought of this day after day. One morning as she and the emperor walked under the trees, she said, "I believe I could find a way to weave those long threads into cloth."

"But how could you unwind the threads?" asked the emperor.

"I'll find a way," Si-ling said. And she did; but she had to try many, many times.

She put the cocoons in a hot place, and the little sleepers soon died. Then the cocoons were thrown into boiling water to make the threads soft. After that the long threads could be easily unwound.

Now Si-ling had to think of something else; she had to find a way to weave the threads into cloth. After many trials, she made a loom - the first that was ever made. She taught others to weave, and soon hundreds of people were making cloth from the threads of the silkworm.

The people ever afterward called Si-ling "The Goddess of the Silkworm." And whenever the emperor walked with her in the garden, they liked to watch the silkworms spinning threads for the good of their people.
=======================

A lesson from a simple story .....

1- We need to find the way to unwind the threads from the cocoons these HOLY WORMS has develop around themselves for THEIR SAFETY ....

2- We need to develop the TEMPERAMENT & METHOD to weave the NATIONAL FABRIC

3- And for this we may have to TRY MANY MANY TIMES ....

4- But before to attempt the we need to BELIEVE OURSELVES FIRST ....

5- & To Kill the Holy Worms it is the necessarily required to put COCOONS in HOT PLACE & in BOILING WATER & so on ....

BUT the BIGGEST LESSON OF this story

6- THE KING DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO DEAL WITH THE PROBLEM(s) AT HAND, it does not matter even if the king is sincere with its people

Lolz, the day when army made that tweet there were sensible people here stating why have army done that and that it should not be interfering with the democratic process. There were debates on what message it will give to the outside world and many such things. Now that they have withdrawn it, people are fondly mentioning bangles and impotency!! A crazy emotional lot we are as a whole!! Quick to pass judgements, always ready to jump the gun and NEVER in mood to listen to what the other have to say, not even to look around to see what is happening all around. We just pick a point aur us ke maa behn aik kr dyty haan.

The decision to make that tweet was a wise one. The decision to take it back makes sense as well and a message that it have sent across the country is loud and clear. Once our people get over this initial excitement they will get the message.

As I said, I do not blame anyone for doubting what is happening, our history do not gives a positive lesson or example about it. However I do blame ALL OF US for being too quick and immature to react to different news. What we need to do is to take a step back, look at the whole picture and may be even then refrain from passing verdicts. There is much much more to it than what meets the eye. Things are not being taken for granted and are not surely being taken easy. Events and situations are taking such a shape that will lead to the betterment and progress of our country. We are getting back on the right track, pardon the beginner jitters.

@PakSword @Realistic Change @El Sidd @Farah Sohail @Verve @The Sandman
@WAJsal @HRK @The Eagle

Reality bites my friend and trust me its so bitter nobody wants to taste it, one shudn't be immature but one shudn't be unrealistic either and as things stands now, after the "Settlement & Compromise" on Dawn leaks nothing is gonna come out from Panama JIT either, expecting Pakora & Advocate to go against Nawaz Sharif is like expecting Sahir Lodhi to stop copying SRK.......and remember, regardless of JIT report on Panama the final decision is going to be made by the three member bench :)

Sir the "settlement" is not permanent and just a step back to legal process take its due course. Patience!

It is not settled. It is turning out to be one smartly played move. Just wait for 7-8 weeks.

Panama case JIT is also not an easy nut to crack. It will now take a miracle for NS to survive all this. I am quite confident and hopeful about the days to come.
In press conference they said matter is resolved and no more action will be taken ...
I don't think now anything new will come ...
Chiefs do make compromise it's nothing new ..
We are still waiting for model town massacre that was promised ...
The list is long but let's not put everything in civilian too COAS do make compromise for some unknown reasons ..
Army knows about meeting between pm and jandal while trying to give indication as it was done secretly..and they know nothing while yesterday information minister clearly stated Bajwa is taken into confidence before meeting ...
COAS is now in comfort with NZ while DG ISI is already a relative of sharif family ..
So let's make some realistic approach and accept NZ as final authority for coming decade ...
Bajwa was the guy who supported NZ in dharana time and get the fruit of that support and now paying back

In press conference they said matter is resolved and no more action will be taken ...
I don't think now anything new will come ...
Chiefs do make compromise it's nothing new ..
We are still waiting for model town massacre that was promised ...
The list is long but let's not put everything in civilian too COAS do make compromise for some unknown reasons ..
Army knows about meeting between pm and jandal while trying to give indication as it was done secretly..and they know nothing while yesterday information minister clearly stated Bajwa is taken into confidence before meeting ...
COAS is now in comfort with NZ while DG ISI is already a relative of sharif family ..
So let's make some realistic approach and accept NZ as final authority for coming decade ...
Bajwa was the guy who supported NZ in dharana time and get the fruit of that support and now paying back

Sir what else should have been said? The last time i checked, a vast majority of people, even on this forum were abusing and bashing army for that tweet. Now that they have taken it back the people are doing the same.

Again, i might be wrong but as far as i have heard from people in a very relevant department, this is all planned out and the step back have implications that will be obvious in a few weeks time. It is not all done and dusted for sure.

Ab tu hansi bhi nahi aati..inn baaton par
Lolz, asy he hota ha when one get too hyper emotional!! Aik tweet sa ap logon na army ko hero ya zero DECLARE krna ha tu yehi ho ga na. People need to read into the situation and not pass verdicts based on there hour to hour findings. Just a friendly suggestion, i hope you wont mind.

Sir what else should have been said? The last time i checked, a vast majority of people, even on this forum were abusing and bashing army for that tweet. Now that they have taken it back the people are doing the same.

Again, i might be wrong but as far as i have heard from people in a very relevant department, this is all planned out and the step back have implications that will be obvious in a few weeks time. It is not all done and dusted for sure.

Lolz, asy he hota ha when one get too hyper emotional!! Aik tweet sa ap logon na army ko hero ya zero DECLARE krna ha tu yehi ho ga na. People need to read into the situation and not pass verdicts based on there hour to hour findings. Just a friendly suggestion, i hope you wont mind.
Sir, with respect only few handful people belong to certain political affiliation or view are the one who did bash for that tweet.
What i am saying so from now onward "PM will be the final authority ? and Army will only act within constitutional rights" or they will continue to pick and choose in future too..
Its not about 1 tweet or few hour discussion..
We had series Memo gate, Model town, Raymon davis and the list is continue ..
Nobody is against the army but the Gernaillllls do sometime for there own favors and rewards...Mushraf was the greatest example of it...Kiyan role in election even when Army was at poling stations Bajwa strong support to NZ in dharan time ...and now it is continue..
We love soldiers but surely the Commanders do sometime something for unknown reason and "Settlement" on national security ..

Sir, with respect only few handful people belong to certain political affiliation or view are the one who did bash for that tweet.

What i am saying so from now onward "PM will be the final authority ? and Army will only act within constitutional rights" or they will continue to pick and choose in future too..

Its not about 1 tweet or few hour discussion..

We had series Memo gate, Model town, Raymon davis and the list is continue ..

Nobody is against the army but the Gernaillllls do sometime for there own favors and rewards...Mushraf was the greatest example of it...Kiyan role in election even when Army was at poling stations Bajwa strong support to NZ in dharan time ...and now it is continue..

We love soldiers but surely the Commanders do sometime something for unknown reason and "Settlement" on national security ..

Dear there are MANY who were bashing army not because of any political affiliation but because they say that army should not interfere in gov. matters and because they rightly say that army is an institution UNDER the government and must not act otherwise!! Remember the protests against Musharraf? Remember how we are always ready to blame the army for not letting democratic process flourish in Pakistan, remember how these thug politicians time and time again, come back and play the victim card? Remember how this same Nawaz Sharif after being thrown out for a crime MUCH BIGGER than what they have committed now with dawn leaks came back to power on OUR VOTES when he played victim and said “humain kam ni krny dea gya” and people were all crazy about that innocence!

I agree that army higher ups are involved in corruption and handing out favors for their own gains but understand that the hierarchy in army is very strong. What the jawans think is not hidden from the top ups and cannot be ignored either and wont be ignored in this case as well. Army is just not going to allow NS to come back in 5 6 years time, make a rondu shakal and claim that they were forced out otherwise they would have turned the fortunes of this country and let us idiots be fooled by all that again. TELL ME HAVEN'T WE BE FOOLED BY ALL THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN IN THE PAST? I hope and pray that this is the time things are done right and are done the right way. I request you all to pray for the same and contribute whatever little you can to achieve that.

Sir dil hai ke manta nahi lekin ap kehtay hain tu yaqeen karleta hon :fie:
Hosla and DUA!!
This is not about a discussion on an online forum, it is about the future of THIS COUNTRY. The least we can do is hope and pray.

Stop His topi drama, had enough of this, the institution has been sold.
So what should we do?
  1. Surrender to this government of loot and corruption and let there next generations rule our next?
  2. Take to the streets in a power show from public and face the same fate as faced by arab states and MANY others after there revolutions?
So not just criticize, give alternate solutions bahi!

Dear there are MANY who were bashing army not because of any political affiliation but because they say that army should not interfere in gov. matters and because they rightly say that army is an institution UNDER the government and must not act otherwise!! Remember the protests against Musharraf? Remember how we are always ready to blame the army for not letting democratic process flourish in Pakistan, remember how these thug politicians time and time again, come back and play the victim card? Remember how this same Nawaz Sharif after being thrown out for a crime MUCH BIGGER than what they have committed now with dawn leaks came back to power on OUR VOTES when he played victim and said “humain kam ni krny dea gya” and people were all crazy about that innocence!

I agree that army higher ups are involved in corruption and handing out favors for their own gains but understand that the hierarchy in army is very strong. What the jawans think is not hidden from the top ups and cannot be ignored either and wont be ignored in this case as well. Army is just not going to allow NS to come back in 5 6 years time, make a rondu shakal and claim that they were forced out otherwise they would have turned the fortunes of this country and let us idiots be fooled by all that again. TELL ME HAVEN'T WE BE FOOLED BY ALL THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN IN THE PAST? I hope and pray that this is the time things are done right and are done the right way. I request you all to pray for the same and contribute whatever little you can to achieve that.

Hosla and DUA!!
This is not about a discussion on an online forum, it is about the future of THIS COUNTRY. The least we can do is hope and pray.

So what should we do?
  1. Surrender to this government of loot and corruption and let there next generations rule our next?
  2. Take to the streets in a power show from public and face the same fate as faced by arab states and MANY others after there revolutions?
They have already surrendered what other prove you want.

I was referred by to your point number 1.
You said "They have already surrendered what other prove you want"
WHO have surrendered exactly here? You mean the army?

Bahi jan dobara parh tu lain post:

So what should we do?

Mein to apna poch raha hoon, WHAT SHOULD WE DO? HUM KYA KRAIN AB?? and then gave two choice. Aik tu hum na yeh assume kia hua ka ka hmara dala hua sara gnd army na he aa kay saaf krna ha!! Bahi army ka surrender ka nai poch raha, apan poch raha hoon, APP KA poch raha hoon, HUM LOG KYA KRAIN?

So anyone over here that had any expectations from JIT - please revisit your thoughts - members are shivering of the possible wrath of King N$, that they seeking guidance and support from SC - not knowing that 5 member bench's power fizzled out as well when they did not cross question or sought answers from all accused fearing the same wrath that JIT is fearing now.

What a drama by SCP - well played SCP and ever more well played JIT :yahoo:

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1414289/jit-quandary-quiz-pm/

ISLAMABAD:

The Joint Investigation Team (JIT) formed by the Supreme Court to probe the allegations against Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and his family will seek input of the implementation bench on two crucial matters – including the important question of how to summon the prime minister.

The Supreme Court had announced a three-judge bench to implement its judgement in the Panama Papers case. The bench consists of Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan, Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed and Justice Ijaz-ul-Ahsan.

The JIT also wants the implementation bench to approve the detailed questionnaire to be sent to various key stakeholders of the prime minister’s family.

Sources privy to the working of the JIT said: “The team does not want to visit the PM House to question the prime minister, as it will attract a lot of ire from the opposition and may attract accusations of partisan attitude.”

“On the other hand, the option is to issue a notice to the prime minister. Such a notice is normally issued under CrPC 160 which means that the prime minister is being considered as an accused,” they added.

“This is a situation that again is to be avoided as it will give the opposition a lot of ammunition to fire at the prime minister.”

In this regard, the JIT met the SC registrar on Tuesday earlier this week to discuss the matter and work out a solution to the issue.

“So far they have not reached any conclusion; hence, they will seek the directions of the bench,” the sources said.

The JIT is empowered to summon the prime minister, his sons and if required others like Finance Minister Ishaq Dar or even Prime Minister’s daughter Maryam Nawaz Sharif.

The JIT has also decided to call Qatari Prince Hamad Bin Jassim Bin Jaber Al-Thani to question him about the letter that was presented on his behalf during the Panamagate hearing in the court.

Pakistan’s embassy in Qatar will be approached to deliver a request from the JIT to the prince, asking him to travel to Pakistan and appear before the JIT.

It is interesting to note that during the court proceedings the lawyers of the Sharif family had stressed that Prince Jassim will appear in the court if required. It will be interesting to see if he cooperates with the JIT.

The next hearing of the court is due on May 22 when the Supreme Court will receive the update from the JIT on the progress made so far in the probe and if they are facing any troubles.

Meanwhile, the NAB representative will also be meeting all former officials of the bureau who investigated the Sharif family in the early 2000s during the rule of Gen Pervez Musharraf.

The JIT (member) NAB had met former NAB chairman Lt-Gen Munir Hafeez to seek details of the probe initiated during that period.

The Supreme Court’s bench directions on Monday, May 22, will set the direction and tone of future investigations into the Panamagate case.